Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great neighbourhood

Posted Dec 5, 2016
While I wasn't provided with any basic information at check-in (such as that I had to swipe my card to use the lift, or the time and place for breakfast), this is a lovely hotel in a great neighbourhood. Close to everything, the room was clean and breakfast was adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Don't stay at this hotel. There isn't enough space

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing except central location
Cons: Large room and better facilities
Location: I don't remember
Small room with not enough space for luggage or to move around. NO tea coffee making facilities despite having been told there were. staff dismissive of concerns. nit a goid place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel reception and bar staff were really helpful and very friendly. Room was comfortable and quiet. Bar was handy as a fall-back to get a meal - and had a good selection of beers, including Swedish Eriksberg, and even one of Shepherd Neame's ales from Kent! Really good location. Easy walking to Gamlastan or Swedish History Museum (20-25 mins max), Vasa Museum (25 mins)
Cons: Staff at breakfast were rather uncommunicative and not that helpful. When tea-cups ran out (as they did on two mornings while we were there) the staff seemed reluctant to go and find any. New visitors might also want to note that there are two breakfast bars, and that the main breakfast buffet is actually located rather inconspicuously at the far end of the room, which is not obvious when you first enter. (The view down the room is obscured rather by pillars). These are small issues. Though I have to say I was completely put off of the 'Asian cuisine oriented' hotel restaurant 'Vroom' - which you will find is a hugely popular and very trendy venue for non-residents to meet and eat. I can see this may be great for the hotel in terms of income, as the place was rammed on the three nights we stayed there. The clientele tends towards younger customers and the music is correspondingly loud - it made the nearby Jamie's Italian look like a peace-haven by comparison. (I realize this makes me sound like an old grump - it's just that we like to be able to hear each other when chatting over the table). You may want to check out alternative restaurants in advance of your visit.
Location: Lovely park opposite which looked stunning with autumnal leaves falling like snow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good facility. My room was a single so it was small but more than adequate. Staff was friendly and the hotel was well maintained. I would recommend the Elite Eden Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location, accessible to everything.
Cons: Couple of spots on carpet.
Location: Great location, restaurants, shoppers and public transportation nearby, along with taxis readily available.
Beautiful hotel located close to shopping, restaurants, metro and buses. The stop and go bus even has two stops within steps of the hotel. Varied and delicious breakfast each morning was included. Carpet had some spots on it. Room beautifully decorated with all the amenities of home, even robe and slippers. The heated towel rack is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winner

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great breakfast and superb front desk professionals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

Good clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room and bed and pub on site, which was good for single travellers as not as intimidating
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be an improvement
Location: Good central location with good restaurants, shopping and a park across
Pleasant staff, nice clean hotel with good amenities. The only negative is the lack of tea and coffee making facilities so to have a morning coffee you have to go down to breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fabulous hotel, perfect location, great restaurant

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I am aware of
Location: Great shopping area. Excellent European/Asian restaurant at hotel and nice park across the road.
We had a lovely time. The hotel is very quiet and the lobby is very bright overlooking a park. The restaurant Miss Voom is excellent - need to book. The Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and amazing atmosphere

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I stayed in for three nights and it was one of my amazing experience the bed is amazingly comfortable and the bathroom is very clean , the staff are very nice and very supportive in every way,the breakfast buffet was nice .the location of the hotel is very interesting as its in the heart of Stockholm close to the T Central station and Gamlstan , I would come back and book in the same hotel , Bery recommended .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The Front Desk help and availability at all hours of the day was very convenient.
The Elite Park Hotel is conveniently located within a 15 minute walk to the tourist locations at the lake front for tour boats and a bridge to the "Old City" of Stockholm. There is a nice park right across the street and a larger one called "Kings Garden" (in English) also near the lakefront.