Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Straford-upon-Avon, UK

Great hotel for exploring Stockholm

Posted Jul 11, 2017
High quality hotel close to centre in smart Ostermalm area. Our room was very comfortable; it had a slightly puzzling layout of ensuite but this didn't detract from the overall quality. A range of excellent bars and restaurants in the neighbourhood. Public transport links to most parts of Stockholm within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and park

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very new ce and professional. Great buffet for breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location. Clean modern hotel. Breakfast was plentiful and tasteful.
3 out of 5
by madeleine

Disappointing Check-in

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a deluxe double room: larger room with king bed with park views. The first room I was given was clearly not a deluxe, but rather a superior (a general double room -- smaller room with double bed and no view). I asked to change rooms and was given a larger room with a view of the business building across the street. The room was also over the pub, so the street noise when the bar closed was loud. The cleaning was sporadic -- some mornings no coffee, no spoon refill, no chocolate refill. Breakfast was good. Location was good as well. Not sure if I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Fantastic hotel!!

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Wow. Fantastic hotel. Great location, friendly staff, big room, nice amenities. The hotel has a top notch restaurant and a English style pub attached. The morning breakfast is varied and delicious (and included!). We had a complimentary half bottle of wine and chocolates upon arrival, and each night there was turn down service complete with cognac and chocolate. Small details that really make a difference.... Everything about our stay here was a 10 out of 10. I will only stay at this hotel when I visit Stockholm!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great neighbourhood

Posted Dec 5, 2016
While I wasn't provided with any basic information at check-in (such as that I had to swipe my card to use the lift, or the time and place for breakfast), this is a lovely hotel in a great neighbourhood. Close to everything, the room was clean and breakfast was adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Don't stay at this hotel. There isn't enough space

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing except central location
Cons: Large room and better facilities
Location: I don't remember
Small room with not enough space for luggage or to move around. NO tea coffee making facilities despite having been told there were. staff dismissive of concerns. nit a goid place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel reception and bar staff were really helpful and very friendly. Room was comfortable and quiet. Bar was handy as a fall-back to get a meal - and had a good selection of beers, including Swedish Eriksberg, and even one of Shepherd Neame's ales from Kent! Really good location. Easy walking to Gamlastan or Swedish History Museum (20-25 mins max), Vasa Museum (25 mins)
Cons: Staff at breakfast were rather uncommunicative and not that helpful. When tea-cups ran out (as they did on two mornings while we were there) the staff seemed reluctant to go and find any. New visitors might also want to note that there are two breakfast bars, and that the main breakfast buffet is actually located rather inconspicuously at the far end of the room, which is not obvious when you first enter. (The view down the room is obscured rather by pillars). These are small issues. Though I have to say I was completely put off of the 'Asian cuisine oriented' hotel restaurant 'Vroom' - which you will find is a hugely popular and very trendy venue for non-residents to meet and eat. I can see this may be great for the hotel in terms of income, as the place was rammed on the three nights we stayed there. The clientele tends towards younger customers and the music is correspondingly loud - it made the nearby Jamie's Italian look like a peace-haven by comparison. (I realize this makes me sound like an old grump - it's just that we like to be able to hear each other when chatting over the table). You may want to check out alternative restaurants in advance of your visit.
Location: Lovely park opposite which looked stunning with autumnal leaves falling like snow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well Located Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good facility. My room was a single so it was small but more than adequate. Staff was friendly and the hotel was well maintained. I would recommend the Elite Eden Park.