Ratings based on 2,933 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but noisy

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was very cold in the room, as the windows were quite old. Also I could hear everything that was going on uin the room next doors and in the hallway - thin walls. Good otherwise. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Was a nice hotel, the staff were really friendly, couldn't fault it really.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryborough Queensland Australia

Night after bus tour

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Price and Brekfast room lighting
Location: Great location within short walking distance to train and bus.
Finished a bus tour where our hotel was far from city centre so moved closer to centre and this was a perfect place. A bit expensive but great location close to central train and bus station. No complimentary tea or coffee facilities but they did bring them when I asked for them. Breakfast / dinning room was very dark but I have a vision problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Definitely would come back here...

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the staff. They were ridiculously helpful, from everything to giving me directions to approving my outfit for a night out on the town. The only thing missing was a decent gym in house, but I found one close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Great central location, cozy single room

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Central location, included breakfast, comfort and safety.
Cons: Noise insulation.
Location: Near the Central train station, with plenty of shopping and restaurants. Walkable to many museums and sights.
I stayed in a second-floor courtyard facing single room. There was absolutely no view, as the courtyard is more of an air shaft, but the flip side is that there was no street noise. The room was surprisingly large and well laid-out. It was perfectly comfortable and functional for one person. The heated bathroom floor was a nice touch. The breakfast in the attached restaurant downstairs is excellent, the food was varied, fresh, and well presented. They had typical Swedish foods and more American-style foods. My only complaint was the poor sound insulation between rooms. I could hear my neighbors tv at times, and there was often a muffled thud or slamming noise (which I think must have been people letting their doors slam shut). This woke me up a couple times on the first night, as I went to bed on the earlier side.
4 out of 5
by Khalid from Wolverhampton U.K.

Stay at Elite Adlon, Stockholm-August 2016

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very well located. Most of the amenities were close to the hotel. The hotel we felt was good value for money. Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good. The bathroom was small though very clean. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and more importantly there were no personal safe in the room. However the central location with easy access to all facilities compensates for minor problems. In future we will certainly consider staying here again. Very much recommended.
4 out of 5
by Øystein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Very nice hotel with excellent staff & breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: everything the hotel room - the breakfast and cordial staff.
Cons: I don't think so.
Location: ideally located in the centre of the city.
Very nice hotel with 24 hours staff at reception. The breakfast was fantastic. Good value for money.