Ratings based on 2,692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Convenient/Compact/Friendly

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience...Excellent for public trans/HopOn HopOff/Airport trans Compact...No wasted space in Lobby Breakfast...Excellent spread
Cons: Swinging glass partition(no shower curtain)to prevent water fm wetting floor doesn't work. Looks good/Easy to clean but always puddles up Bath floor.
Location: Neighborhood extends into a series of streets (some pedestrian-only) where shops and restaurants abound.
I selected this hotel for its proximity to the Central Railroad Station. Little did I know that there's also a subway entrance virtually next door and a Hop-On Hop-Off stop nearby. Airport bus and rail transportation is also conveniently part of the Central Station, which has access points that extend like fingers to various parts of the area. Unfortunately, I figured most of this out on our 3rd day when it was time to leave. As much as I tried to research the transportation system and logistics prior to our visit, there's nothing like going through the motions. We were lucky to avoid mistakes by either asking people or having locals help us without asking. And as you know everyone speaks English...and very well. We had a lot of latitude because we purchased Stockholm+Transportation passes allowing us to experiment various options (We did our own tour of subway stops, known for their artwork underground. Free guided tours were not available on the days that we were there). The hotel staff was very friendly and right-on with wake-up calls (a problem in a lot of hotels). Breakfast buffet was served in a rustic adjacent meat & fish bar/restaurant. Liked the blueberry soup(juice) and the breads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, uk

Good location for walking around Stockholm

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast!
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in rooms though when we asked for a kettle etc it was provided without problems.
Location: Good central location - next to hop on hop off bus route, 10 minutes away from old town, and wide range of restaurants.
Hotel staff brilliant, hotel lovely and clean and rooms acceptable for price limit. A little noisy as on a main road but good location for walking around the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Very central

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast
Cons: Too noisy at the front.
Location: Very central and close to underground and bus routes
Lovely hotel, fabulous breakfast. The staff are delightful. Avoid rooms on the first floor front however as we found it very noisy. Other than the noise we couldn't fault this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel not too far from the train station

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel was excellent for the price. Got a quiet room. All of the staff were very friendly.
Location: Reasonably close to Sergels Torg, T- Centralen, and the Train Station. There are many restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Not much more to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portimao

Utmärkt nyrenoverat hotell med centralt läge

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Trevligt, fräscht och centralt.
Cons: Luftkonditioneringen
Location: Läget i centrala Stockholm gör att det är lätt att komma dit man önskar.
Ett par hundra meter från Flygbussen från Arlanda. Snabb incheckning, trevlig personal som undrade vilken våning och läge på rummet jag önskade.Fräscht till viss del nyrenoverat rum. Rummet är runt 14 kvm men är bra planerat. Skön säng, fint duschrum med schampoo mm. Det centrala läget med under 200 meter till alla typer av kommunikationer är uppskattat. Utmärkt frukostmatsal med mycket gott att välja på, allt från gravad lax till ägg & bacon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, Dorset. England.

Central Station Location Excellent Choice!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Central location all on tap. Fabulous variety at breakfast in harmonious rustic bar/ resteraunt. Bouncy comfy beds. Peaceful sleeps. Nice staff.
Cons: Tea making facilities!
Location: All on tap. 5 mins central station. Bars. Resteraunts galore. Supermarket. Main shops.
Top quality hotel. Would stay use hotel chain again. Fabulous breakfast variety. Attentive nice present staff. Comfort rooms with black out curtains all peaceful for central location. Very pleasing choice. Fully recommend. Stayed 4 nights wish stayed much longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middelharnis

Leuk hotel vlak bij centrum

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Aardige mensen, heerlijk ontbit en ook het restaurant was prima.
Cons: Bij heel warm weer airco, want bij een kamer aan de voorkant is het heel erg lawaaierig als je het raam open zet.
Location: Prima lokatie met allerlei centrale voorzieningen in de buurt.
Het hotel is dichtbij het centraal station en dus ook openbaar vervoer, waardoor je snel overal kunt komen. Het hotel ligt sowieso in het centrum en dus dichtbij restaurants en winkelstraten. een hop on hop of stop voor de deur. Prima dus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

駅近の便利なホテル

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: 駅近で、近くにコンビニ、レストラン、ファーストフード、カフェと何でもあって便利。
Cons: 1つだけ、ドライヤーが壊れていたこと。
Location: 駅近で、街のメインストリートもすぐに行かれる。
ストックホルム中央駅から徒歩約5分。方向音痴の自分でも迷わずたどり着けました。 部屋も清潔で、そこそこの広さもありました。 快適なステイができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: It was a short walk from the Central Station and the Old Town (Gamla Stan)
Cons: No
Location: See above
When we arrived from our Cruise boat at 8.30 AM, the desk lady took the effort to find a room for us even though check in time was 3.00 PM. Much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Komfortables, central gelegenes Stadthotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Die nett renovierten Zimmer und das schöne Bad. Der gemütliche Frühstücksbereich im Restaurant. Die ausgesprochen durchweg freundlichen Mitarbeiter.
Cons: Die Klimaanlage, bzw. der meist nicht funktionierende Schalter. Schlecht war auch, dass die Fenster gar nicht zu öffnen waren, noch nicht mal klappbar
Location: In Bahnhofsnähe, mitten in der Stadt. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, Bahnen und Schiffe und Shoppingmeile leicht und fußläufig erreichbar.
Freundlicher Empfang. Leider waren die Zimmer erst ab 15h beziehbar. Die kleine Empfangshalle wirkt nicht sehr einladend. Aber ein Zimmerwechsel am nächsten Morgen (Badewanne gegen Dusche) war problemlos möglich. Gut gesicherte Eingänge, auch an den Stockwerken. Trotz Straßenverkehr Zimmer im 4. Stock ruhig! Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet, leider etwas lieblos hergerichtet. Weichgekochte Eier waren mit einer Ausnahme immer kalt, da die Wärmevorrichtung dafür nicht eingeschaltet wurde. Diese haben wir selbst in heissem Wasser wieder aufgewärmt. Tee- und Kaffeebecher ohne Henkel, etwas schwierig an die oft weit entfernten Tische zu transportieren ohne sich die Finger zu verbrennen. Das gebrauchte Geschirr vom Vorgänger mussten wir zweimal selbst abräumen, obwohl genug Personal da war. Aber das gesamte Personal war äusserst freundlich und hilfsbereit! Die Damen an der Rezeption waren sehr freundlich und äusserst bemüht Fragen oder Bitten sofort nachzukommen.