Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Close to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Loved this hotel will definitely recommend Free breakfast is delicious Close to central station and arlanda express
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, very central

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, good transport links to all parts of the city. I'd happily return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very special hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great room very clean, very sweet reception service, excellent breakfast. Located nearby the train station for airport commuters it is an ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macau

Good Location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Spacious room, Reception good and helpful, good location, good breakfast, would like to recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Was a nice hotel, the staff were really friendly, couldn't fault it really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Very nice hotel with excellent staff & breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: everything the hotel room - the breakfast and cordial staff.
Cons: I don't think so.
Location: ideally located in the centre of the city.
Very nice hotel with 24 hours staff at reception. The breakfast was fantastic. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SWE

Very nice hotel in a very good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Great hotel in a great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are misleading!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The breakfast/location
Cons: Bathroom needs a complete remodel as could the room. But the bathroom is way over do!
Location: Right in the middle of everything in Stockholm. So that makes it perfect.
The location is fantastic so if that's what you are looking for only....then this is a great hotel. However, the actual rooms/bathrooms are not nice. They are very basic, the bathroom was in extremely poor condition. The bathroom smelled horribly of urine....not sure why. We had to have them come take a look because it was so bad. Beds were old and not comfortable. So, for the rating that they say they are....it does not live up to it at all. I would say in U.S. standards it's more of a 2-3 star hotel. But again, the location is great as is the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We landed later in ARN than we planned after a long day of traveling. Took the 22 minute express train, got off at central station, saw the sign directing us to the hotel. Five minutes later we were in the lobby checking in and fast asleep soon after. Nice room, great breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Convenient/Compact/Friendly

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience...Excellent for public trans/HopOn HopOff/Airport trans Compact...No wasted space in Lobby Breakfast...Excellent spread
Cons: Swinging glass partition(no shower curtain)to prevent water fm wetting floor doesn't work. Looks good/Easy to clean but always puddles up Bath floor.
Location: Neighborhood extends into a series of streets (some pedestrian-only) where shops and restaurants abound.
I selected this hotel for its proximity to the Central Railroad Station. Little did I know that there's also a subway entrance virtually next door and a Hop-On Hop-Off stop nearby. Airport bus and rail transportation is also conveniently part of the Central Station, which has access points that extend like fingers to various parts of the area. Unfortunately, I figured most of this out on our 3rd day when it was time to leave. As much as I tried to research the transportation system and logistics prior to our visit, there's nothing like going through the motions. We were lucky to avoid mistakes by either asking people or having locals help us without asking. And as you know everyone speaks English...and very well. We had a lot of latitude because we purchased Stockholm+Transportation passes allowing us to experiment various options (We did our own tour of subway stops, known for their artwork underground. Free guided tours were not available on the days that we were there). The hotel staff was very friendly and right-on with wake-up calls (a problem in a lot of hotels). Breakfast buffet was served in a rustic adjacent meat & fish bar/restaurant. Liked the blueberry soup(juice) and the breads.