Ratings based on 2,416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

Hervorragendes Hotel mit tollem Blick

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Wir hatten eine Suite mit großen Fenstern zur Wasserseite; Highlights sind die täglich vorbeifahrenden Fähren und Kreuzfahrtschiffe. Die komfortable Ausstattung des Zimmers und des Hotels sowie das Frühstücksbuffet lassen unserer Meinung nach keine Wünsche offen.
Cons: Wir hatten wirklich nichts zu bemängeln. Alles bestens und super.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich etwas außerhalb der Innenstadt, man ist aber mit der Buslinie 53 oder der Fähre 80 ganz schnell dort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: - Easy bus access to many parts of Stockholm (Sodermalm and Gamla Stan) - AMAZING breakfasts! - Nice bar downstairs with beautiful live piano music on
Cons: Instructions on how to get to hotel by public transportation.
Overall it was a great experience staying here. It was tricky arriving by public transportation because we didn't know the right bus to take. However, once we learned the correct bus to take it was really easy! We visited Skansen and the Vasa museum on our second day and getting there by boat was so fast and easy. The boat terminal was steps outside the hotel. This hotel was clean and staff was really great. Would def stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nederland

heerlijk hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel voorzien van alle faciliteiten en comfort, zeer vriendelijk personeel en een uitstekend ontbijt. De boot naar het historisch centrum stopt voor de deur. Ideaal. Een absolute aanrader!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund, Germany

Hotel ruhig gelegen, außerhalb,per Schiff zur city

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Das Frühstück ist okay, aber nicht herausragend, sehr großer Speiseraum, dadurch sehr laut Zimmer klein, aber sehr schön mit Meerblick, Bad sehr klein und nur Badewanne. Aufenthalt war angenehm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
sehr schön! tolle lage, nettes personal ung gutes essen. absolut empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beyond Amazing!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I wish the restaurant had a better selection on their dinner menu.
Location: Just a quick hop on the ferry, and you can hit the pavement of Gamla Stan or visit the Vasa Museum in a matter of minutes. The hotel sells passes.
This hotel is FANTASTIC! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and always willing to answer your questions. I stayed in one of the sea view deluxe suites, with a wonderful view of Djurgården, Gröna Lund, and Gamla Stan. There's a ferry stop right out the front door that takes you to Djurgården near the Vasa Museum, and Nybrokajen for easy access to Gamla Stan, Norrmalm, and Ostermalm. The room had everything I needed. The bed was a little soft for my taste (I like a firm bed because I have back issues), but I was only there for a week so it wasn't a huge issue. The hotel is kind of off on its own, with not much around it, but there is easy access to public transportation. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. There's a lot to choose from to help you load up for a busy day of sightseeing. The dinner selection at the restaurant, however, could use a few more options on the menu. Overall, this hotel is beautiful, and I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Location and accessibility. Ferry and buses.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean. Warm Friendly
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Location: Ferries to places we wouldn't of known about. Easy access buses and ferries into Stockholm Level walking for us older folk. Museum and city parks
we had a wonderful holiday with ferries and buses to the city.the bus ticket from the hotel was a must for cheap easy travel. The hotel was great clean,friendly and warm food was excellent with a great breakfast.would love to return sometime
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biella

Viaggio con amici

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Vista Pulizia Stanze colazione
Location: In zona non ci sono particolari attrazioni, c'è un battello che porta su una delle isole su cui è costruita stoccolma
Hotel molto bello, pulitissimo, confortevole, stanze silenziosissime e spaziose. Personale gentile ed efficiente. Colazione super, internazionale con ogni ben di Dio da mangiare. L'unico piccolo neo è la posizione, bellissima sul mare ma un pò lontana dal centro che si raggiunge con un bus che porta alla stazione della metropolitana, ci si mette 10 minuti comunque.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harbour View

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Harbour views. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast.
Cons: Dinner service.
Some way out of the City Centre on the waterfront, best accessed by Ferry which is a terrific ride from Nybroplan. Only problem is that last one leaves at about 7:50 pm, requiring a taxi back. Quiet location. Would certainly consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet und die Lage zur Stadt und direkt am Wasser
Cons: Der Wellnessbereich (kostenpflichtig) war am Samstag leider schon um 20 Uhr geschlossen.Das Zimmer war an einigen Stellen staubig.
Wir hatten ein tolles, sonniges Wochenende in Stockholm. Das Personal an der Rezeption war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut. Leider hatte der Wellnessbereich am Samstag bereits um 20 Uhr geschlossen. In dem Zimmer fehlten einige Kleinigkeiten, z.B. Kosmetiktücher, ein funktionierender Kosmetikspiegel. Es gab einen Wasserkocher und löslichen Kaffee auf dem Zimmer, leider keinen Tee. Der Ausblick aus dem 9. Stockwerk war genial. Zimmer mit Meerblick ist ein Muss.