Ratings based on 2,658 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield UK

Wonderful waterfront situation.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. A huge room with sitting area as well as ! The food was good too. Ferry from the door.
Cons: The lift from street level didn't work and the receptionist was unsympathetic. To be able to call through would have helped.
Location: You can get to a number of good locations by ferry and see Stockholm from the water and watch the ships going to and fro.
The hotel is as good as the ratings given. We had a large comfortable room and slept very well. As we arrived mid evening we were encouraged to book a table in the restaurant and just as well we did because it was very busy even on a Sunday evening. The excellent meal settled us in well for our short stay. Travel in and out of the city by ferry from the front door was a great way to do things, particularly in the sunshine we had. Would be a first choice on return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel great connection to central Stockholm

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel, though some facilities like swimming pool you will need To pay for as it's part of a spa. Room was small but comfortable though didn't like the window was small and no view even though facing the sea. Breakfast was great only thing is breakfast finishes early at 9.30am week days and 10.30 weekends overall all o would recommend this hotel and would happily return .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft.Lauderdale,Fl.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We upgraded our room and had a beautiful view of the water The hotel is very friendly quiet and a great place to relax and unwind Special thanks to Cindy at the front desk who took care of some minor issues We would definitely return to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel was fantastic, spacious and clean rooms. Everything available. The best bit was the ferry link to and from. For first time travellers you can get a card for public transport at convenience stores like a Seven Eleven. Only negative comment is some of the hotel staff made you feel a little inferior with their mannerisms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle.

View over the sea.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Always something to watch from the window. Fantastic transport system. Bus and boat stops near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Beautiful hotel located on the water.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent. Very accommodating.
Location: Great boat access to the city.
The hotel provided a lovely breakfast and the room was large and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Take the boat!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Spacious feel, seafront location and superb breakfast buffet
Cons: Reception staff need to be more specific about the best way to get to city's principal attractions (see above)
Location: Sjövägen 80 boat picks up from the hotel every half hour. 1 stop to Djurgärden (Skansen, Vasa Museet etc); 2 stops to centre (shopping) and Gamla Stan
Elite Hotel Marina Tower is a very nice hotel cut off from Södermalm by a watery creek. There is no T-bana (metro) stop serving the neighbourhood and getting to the Henriksdals bus or light railway stops is quite a palava because of the steep hill and complex road layout at the top. Also both these services originate at Slussen, a place best avoided at the time of writing (and for some years to come by the look of it) because it's a massive building site. So, unless you can afford a taxi, the best way to arrive and depart from this hotel is the Sjövägen 80 water bus service from Nybroplan. If you’re arriving in the city at Stockholm Central station (you will be if you fly to Stockholm) 2 stops on the Tunnelbana or light rail takes you close to the Nybroplan quayside, then it's just 2 stops on the boat. You can do it in a single journey (30 krona) and it drops you right in front of the main entrance of the hotel. Armed with this knowledge, you can have a stress-free stay at the EHMT and enjoy the superb breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great long weekend stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My husband and I took my grandparents away for a gift. We asked for a disabled room as my grandad has limited mobility. They provided us rooms on the 9th floor with lift access and the room for my grandparents had a wet room shower which was very convenient. The hotel is clean, beautiful and equipped with everything we needed. The breakfast was fantastic Ruth a wide range of foods. On the weekend they had a waffle maker so you can make your own waffles! We loved this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, outside of city

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Lovely ambience and very helpful staff.
Cons: Disappointed that to use the Spa it was an extra cost and already fully booked for weekend.- do not remember this being mentioned in the hotel info
Location: Situated out of the city, a little remote but lovely location on waterfront and easy access to city by ferry or bus.
We enjoyed Stockholm very much, a lot to see and do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Conference hotel..too far from central Stockholm h

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Criticism: they charge hotel huests to use the spa