Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellon

Stayed for 4 nights in January 2017.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: It is in a quiet location with views over the water towards central Stockholm. The staff were excellent, the hotel was very clean and well equipped.
Cons: Nothing really. There is a very limited wine list but that is the case generally in Stockholm.
Location: There are one or two restaurants but the immediate area has little for tourists. You need to go into the city centre by ferry.
Overall we had an excellent experience despite our luggage being delayed for 2 days by KLM. The hotel is across the water from the city centre. Therefore if you want to go out at night you would need to take the bus or a taxi. The latter is very expensive and be careful not to be ripped off. Insist on a price for the journey before you begin. There is a ferry terminal right outside the hotel door and this is an excellent way of getting to the city centre, which is just two stops away. If you'r not concerned about going out at night then the hotel is in a very quiet location. The immediate area has little to offer tourists apart from a couple of restaurants. Ferry access is easy and the most beautiful way to travel. However they stop early so a taxi or bus (53) is required in the evening. You will pay 200 to 300 Swedish Kroner one way for a taxi to the centre which is roughly £20-30. The best way to get about is by getting a travel pass which the hotel has. You can use them on any public travel system in the city, bus, ferry, tram or underground. The tram and underground are quite limited in the area they cover, and the hotel is well outside of this. The hotel has an excellent gym, pool and spa facility. Drinks were standard in price for Stockholm, about £7.50 for 0.4 litres of beer and £11-14 for a cocktail. Stockholm is a very expensive city and you have to accept this, but there are cheaper cafes and restaurants even in areas such as Gamla Stan. The WASA museum is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Recommend the room with the sea view

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: the charm, spacious room
Cons: facilities access
Location: it is far from the city centre and no bar or restaurant near by
We spent 2 night there last week end and overall had a really lovely time. The room was big and the view gorgeous, as we opted for sea view. Only negative points was that you don't have access to the swimming pool, you have to pay extra. The breakfast was good but not as vegetarian friendly as expected. No complimentary water in the room. It is far from the city centre and no bar or restaurant near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly and extremely helpful staff
Cons: longer breakfast time if possible
Location: not to far from centre of stockholm, frequent and different methods of transport close by, nice views and area around the water.
very good hotel with decent breakfast and discounts for spa facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Beautiful place to stay overlooking the water.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We had a fabulous 2 night stay. Very comfortable but classy hotel. We asked to change rooms as the first one had a teeny window and i like a bit more air. The staff were happy to be of help. Nothing was too much trouble for them. very informative regarding transport times etc. Ferry stops right outside to take you into the city. On site spa was fabulous, but the pool was a bit too chilly for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel, but not convenient for City Centre

Posted Nov 23, 2016
very friendly, great facilities, but I missed the location. It's on the south side of the harbour and there is very little in the immediate vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England.

Autumn Nights at Elite Hotel Marina Tower

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were incredibly helpful and nice and I commend them for their willingness to assist in any way they could. Though I normally stay nearer the City Centre, I went with my wife's wish to stay somewhere different for her first trip to Stockholm and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel and location next to the sea was a very calming experience and I would love to return here again someday.
Cons: The attention to detail is what is missing such as a room kettle that had not been dusted in a while, The stopper was missing from the sink which meant I had to shave with running water and the spyhole cover was missing from the room door. I know these things are standard because my kids had them in their room. Also the Dinner menu in the restaurant was extremely limited though tasty. It is a family hotel whilst also catering for conferences.
Location: Skansen, Ice Bar (we went on two nights) and the Royal Palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: - Easy bus access to many parts of Stockholm (Sodermalm and Gamla Stan) - AMAZING breakfasts! - Nice bar downstairs with beautiful live piano music on
Cons: Instructions on how to get to hotel by public transportation.
Overall it was a great experience staying here. It was tricky arriving by public transportation because we didn't know the right bus to take. However, once we learned the correct bus to take it was really easy! We visited Skansen and the Vasa museum on our second day and getting there by boat was so fast and easy. The boat terminal was steps outside the hotel. This hotel was clean and staff was really great. Would def stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beyond Amazing!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I wish the restaurant had a better selection on their dinner menu.
Location: Just a quick hop on the ferry, and you can hit the pavement of Gamla Stan or visit the Vasa Museum in a matter of minutes. The hotel sells passes.
This hotel is FANTASTIC! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and always willing to answer your questions. I stayed in one of the sea view deluxe suites, with a wonderful view of Djurgården, Gröna Lund, and Gamla Stan. There's a ferry stop right out the front door that takes you to Djurgården near the Vasa Museum, and Nybrokajen for easy access to Gamla Stan, Norrmalm, and Ostermalm. The room had everything I needed. The bed was a little soft for my taste (I like a firm bed because I have back issues), but I was only there for a week so it wasn't a huge issue. The hotel is kind of off on its own, with not much around it, but there is easy access to public transportation. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. There's a lot to choose from to help you load up for a busy day of sightseeing. The dinner selection at the restaurant, however, could use a few more options on the menu. Overall, this hotel is beautiful, and I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Location and accessibility. Ferry and buses.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean. Warm Friendly
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Location: Ferries to places we wouldn't of known about. Easy access buses and ferries into Stockholm Level walking for us older folk. Museum and city parks
we had a wonderful holiday with ferries and buses to the city.the bus ticket from the hotel was a must for cheap easy travel. The hotel was great clean,friendly and warm food was excellent with a great breakfast.would love to return sometime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harbour View

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Harbour views. Comfortable rooms and great breakfast.
Cons: Dinner service.
Some way out of the City Centre on the waterfront, best accessed by Ferry which is a terrific ride from Nybroplan. Only problem is that last one leaves at about 7:50 pm, requiring a taxi back. Quiet location. Would certainly consider staying there again.