Ratings based on 1,956 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was basic, but clean. The wall in my room had crumbling plaster that was in need of repair, but was otherwise okay. A bit noisy from the street, but only an issue for light sleepers. There are about 3 bathrooms for 15 single rooms. Each bathroom (small shower, toilet, and sink) is a separate room. I did have one issue with someone coming into my room (fortunately, I was there). The person ran off before I had a chance to confront them. But made me a little concerned about safety. The college itself is beautiful, great location, nice breakfast, and everyone I interacted with was kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Centro

Awesome location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lots to do around Stureplan and close to center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Choice, except for the noise...

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
My hotel room was right above where the garbage was collected outside one early morning, waking me up. The next morning it was the start of some construction that woke me early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, except for this, that and....

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was put in a room overlooking a street where one early morning the garbage was collected and the next morning construction work got underway. Both events woke me up earlier than planned. Additionally, for some bizarre reason, the hotel room doors slam shut when one enters/exits the room, so I heard every room door close, which was disruptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of rooms.
Location: Walking distance from the old town. Good restaurants close by.
Staff were helpful. Rooms very small. Did not have information of local tours readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely central hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Attractive building and good location with very pleasant staff.
Location: Close to the centre of the city and convenient for many attractions.
A splendid 'grand' hotel with excellent staff and central location. Very good buffet breakfast in an elegant dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: The bathroom shower was not sealed and the floor was extremely wet.
The layout of the room was unusual. Otherwise we were very happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Perfect city centre

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We stayed in a suite and the entire experience was perfect. The room was so comfortable and even better than the pictures. Great location and wonderful staff, would definitely highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Small rooms. Beds uncomfortable and banana. Single room with twin bed. Leaking drain in faucet.