Ratings based on 2,415 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC, USA

Hotel overall!!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Very central!
Cons: Get complimentary coffee in the lobby!!
Location: Restaurants around the hotel keep a very high class! Easy access to travel within the city!!
After have changed the room to a "family size" room, everything turned out ok!! As usual, just to enjoy the "Swedish breakfast", that by it self is worth the trip by itself!! Very good and helpful staff!! Only "complaint"; it would have been nice to have some complimentary regular coffee in the in the lobby!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good city hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. About 10 minutes walk from the subway, with easy links into the city centre. Served by good restaurants and bars nearby. Enjoyed our stay here and the staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Warm, clean, comfortable and very friendly.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: My room. I was out for most of the day but it was a real joy coming back to my hotel. Beautiful artsy style carpet.t
Cons: N/A
Location: I was there for work so i didn't see any attractions which is why the comfort of my hotel is so important to me. Close to transport links & eateries.
I had an amazing stay. I was there for work, the stay and customer service were exemplary. Warm, clean, comfortable and friendly. My second time there this year. I look forward to going back and i look forward especially, to staying at the this hotel again. Thank you to a wonderful team. JK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, England

Very good short city break hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Vasaship museum - A must! Old town Gamla Stan lovely to explore History museum v. interesting, especially the 'Gold Room' display - It's free too!
Good location for a city break - Only 5 mins walk to nearest Metro station. (Also on Flybus route to Arlanda airport) Rooms clean & tidy (very comfortable bed!) Hotel staff extremely helpful (particularly Lianne on reception, I think this is her name) Breakfast - wide range of options, hot & cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The curtains could be more opac. Even if the curtains were closed, the sun woke me up
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast but can be noisy

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The major problem with this hotel was the noise level from a busy street. There was no AC so either you suffered the noise and lost sleep, or you suffered the temperature in the room by closing the window. However, the breakfast is buffet style and is excellent; the staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was OK and competitively priced for Stockholm. I Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good !

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a double bed on the website, but had 2 single beds shoved together for first night.. Second night was a great room with a great double bed.. The weekend Brunch menu is wonderful !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, US

Decent choice, convenient at reasonable price

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient locations (3-4 subway stops from city center, airport express bus stops by the hotel). Nice breakfast included, polite staff, nice customer service. A lot of restaurant and convenient shop choices within walking distance. City outskirt area, but a small town feel. Happy with the stay.
4 out of 5
by Neil from Lancashire, UK

Good hotel located near the Metro

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Used the hotel for a 5 day business trip and family long weekend. Located 800 meters from St Eriksplan Metro. 5 stops on the Metro to Gamla Stan and only 4 to Central. Buy your Metro card at the 7 Eleven shop outside. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The reception staff were very polite and helpful. The room was clear and good value, relative to Stockholm prices, which can be on the high side... The breakfast was excellent. Lidl located 2 doors away, whilst a good pub was located next door. Good choice of restaurants locally so there is the option to stay local or venture out. The area is mainly residential and has a friendly and safe atmosphere. All in all, this was a good hotel with a location perfect for our needs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends. Many thanks to the staff at the Elite Palace.
5 out of 5
by George from Us

Good

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing