Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very well located, excellent breakfast, helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Beautiful, clean, spacious, tasteful, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

2 day winter break

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Original features, including open cage lifts, chandelier in bedroom, high ceilings and french windows
Cons: Reception area is slightly shabby and not in keeping with rest of the hotel
Location: Close to high end shops, good cafes and restaurants. Close to metro station and tourist hop on/off bus stop. Can walk to city centre/old city
Stayed at this hotel for a 2 day break in January. On arrival in the evening we had to wait 5 minuteness at reception before being acknowledged as the one person on duty was engaged in telephone conversation. That was only negative point to be made about staff who were generally very helpful. The room was excellent with comfortable bed in which we had a good sleep after walking around the city in the snow. Breakfasts that were part of our package were good with plenty of variety. Hotel is in a nice district with nice cafes, shops and restaurants close by and is close to an underground station and a tourist hop on/off bus stop. January is a nice time to visit Stockholm when all the Christmas lights are still on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Centralt läge Stureplan.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Bra frukostbuffé. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
Cons: Bättre sängar framför allt i det dubbelrummet som vi fick.
Location: Centralt vid Stureplan.
Trevlig teater kväll i Stockholm. Kallt minus 18 grader. Margaretha Krook fick man lite värme av.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Stopped by Stockholm for one night on our way to Lapland. Upgraded room was very spacious and lovely. Breakfast had a great selection including hot food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jan 16, 2016
It offers an incredible location for shopping, entertainment and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frejus

Hotel très bien situé

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: La situation dans la ville et la gentillesse du personnel
Cons: L'insonorisation entre les chambres
Location: A proximité des musées et des rues commerçantes.
Hotel très agréable, buffet excellent. Malheureusement l'insonorisation des chambres laisse à désirer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Excellent checkin Experience - Beautiful room, spacious and very comfortable. Extremely quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from timrå

Centralt, rent, fint , bra pris

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Nära, rent , billigt, mysigt
Cons: Nej
Location: Hallwylska museet, China teatern,
Positivt, vi hade hittat ett väldigt bra pris på ett fyrstjärnigt hotell alldeles vid Stureplan och vi blev glatt överraskade av hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

便利で安全な環境のホテル

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: ベッドの硬さなどは良かったので熟睡できた。
Cons: 部屋の空調温度が低く、寒かった。レインシャワーから冷たい水が漏れてきて、ボディシャワーを使っている時に避けて浴びたので不便だった。
Location: 地下鉄駅に近い。ショッピングには快適。
地下鉄の駅から近く、大通り沿いで人通りも多かったので、夜遅くなければ女性1人でも不安が少ない。近くに店舗も多く、ショッピングや食事を楽しむのには良かった。夏ならまた泊ってみたいホテルです。