Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best for access from and to Arlanda airport.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Cons: Something to put your case on. Apart from the floor only thing was a chair.
Breakfast very good. Reception staff very helpful. Cleaner could have been a bit more smiley
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern decor

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very compact room in funky hotel on the northern edge of Stockholm. Towel rating out of 10 = 2, pillow rating out of 10 = 1. Great breakfast. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Not a luxurious hotel or a perfect location, but quite adequate for the price. Immediate neighborhood not interesting -- except that the hotel is right at an airport bus stop -- but 10-15 minutes walk and you're in the old town area full of cafes, shops, and pedestrians. Room and bathroom were small but OK; nice pub on the ground floor with good local beer. OK breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and friendly service at the desk and at the lobby restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Thieves operates in breakfast area!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My and a colleague's bags got stolen from hotel breakfast area. A very common crime recently according to the helpful police officer we talked to afterwards at the central police station. They get about 20 cases with the same modus operandi every day. Clearly it's done by organised gangs, so the hotel could put up specific notices in the breakfast area to alert people. The hotel staff were helpful. They called the police, let us use their phone and computer, and offered to pay for a taxi to take us to our embassy as we had lost our passports.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Staffordshire, UK

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great base for Stockholm. Location wise - we enjoyed the 45 minute walk to the old part of the city - as we had such good weather. There is a bus stop right outside which takes you to the centre and you're about 10 minutes walk away from nearest underground. The airport bus drops you off literally at the front door so makes it very easy to find the hotel. We also enjoyed the breakfast, which had plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Local bars and restaurants good And 10 mins too meetings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful red brick building with history

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Location, free wifi.
Cons: Maintenance, cleaning of public areas, check-in information about hotel facilities was non existent.
Location: Half an hour walk to university, convenient for summer conference. Nice Italian restaurant very close by.
Convenient for airport bus (Norrtull stop just outside). Gorgeous building deserves better interior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Guestrelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and to give us the feedback. We appreciate and value it higly. I hope to see you back here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Stefan

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not good beds or pillows. Water pressure low and the water was not hot enough for me.
5 out of 5
by John from Manchester Uk

Great Choice

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel. We were staying for a week and our initial room was a little small but we were given an upgraded at no extra cost and the new room was great. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. Just a short walk to the metro and great access across the city. For us it was an excellent hotel.