Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient quirky and with excellent staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Initially we were given a small bedroom with bed against wall. Not good for 2 adults and impossible for me with broken arm. Reception understood and after one poor nights sleep changed our room. The reception staff could not have been better. Location of this quirky hotel is excellent and breakfast amazing. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice choice

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Welcoming. Coffee, tea, and cookies are served around the clock. Although it wasn't that cold in the room, Ima was very nice and brought us extra quilts, and a heater. Overall, we're happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Boutique Hotel, Great Location!

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Location: The T-stop is a block away and can get you many places near Stockholm quickly. You can ride the T to the airport in about 40 minutes.
We loved our 3 night stay at this hotel. The room we stayed in was very large and had a large bed by European standards. It was the most comfortable bed of all the hotels we stayed at. The furnishings and other decor were very pleasant. There were plenty of electrical outlets. Closets were available. WiFi worked well. There was a coffee machine available in a common room. Breakfast was included with our stay and had many fine choices. It was served in a really cool room. The hotel is from the 1770's and is charming. Felt like I was staying in somone's grand house rather than a basic hotel. The location is a block away from a T-stop so it is very easy to get around. The front desk staff was very helpful in telling us about bicycle rentals, train tickets (they even loaned us an SL card for our stay) and restaurant recommendations. A wonderful Italian restaurant is just down the block. If you are visiting Stockholm, this place is a nice, quiet place to stay, but really convenient to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Frequently bumping my head on the ceiling was the only relief from the stay. You have to ask them for basic service otherwise you are at fault.
Cons: The staff could learn to think logically rather than blindly follow rules, 'because that's the policy'.
Location: There are better places to stay nearby
I wrongly booked extra nights at this hotel and they made we wait 4 hours to process a refund, making me to do all the running around when they could simply have refunded the amount on my card in a few seconds. It was highly unprofessional and the bare minimum was done to help and at the end of the ordeal this served no purpose. The standard room was under equipped, cold and had a slanting ceiling only partially usable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel with character, very enjoyable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Love that the hotel has such charm and does not feel like a business hotel. You definitely get the sense that it is a converted manor house. Breakfast was delicious and a particular bonus given the expense of meals in Stockholm. Our room was small and cosy, but perfectly suitable. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly. Very close to the metro, and it didn't take long at all to get to all the areas of the city we wanted to see. Overall a very positive experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Oldie-woldie Stockholm hotel in great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were 3 x couples enjoying a 3-night stay in Stockholm, my old home-town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quirky hotel tucked away on a quiet street

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The charm, the breakfast, and the feeling that we were living on a quiet street in Stockholm.
Cons: The courtyards and other common areas could be freshened up a bit.
Location: Short (2 block) walk to a busy commercial street, 15-20 minute walk to Gamlastan.
Most unusual hotel that we stayed in during our Scandinavia trip. It feels like an old manor that has been converted into a B&B. It is tucked away on a side street in a residential part of Sodermalm. The rooms are all different and are hidden away in winding halls. The rooms have low ceilings, exposed wooden beams, and antiques in the halls and in the rooms. In contrast, the bathrooms are extremely modern. A great breakfast buffet is served down in the dungeon-like basement. You can eat it there, or carry your food to one of the many courtyard spaces, or even to a sun room on the main floor. There is really no lobby, just a little hard-to-find room with a staff member behind a computer. I know it may not sound like it, but I loved this place--I just want travelers to have a clear picture of the hotel. it may not be for everyone. To get to the popular tourist attractions (Galmastan, museums, etc), you have to walk about 15-20 minutes to the bridge to Gamlastan, then go from there.
4 out of 5
by jeanne from California

Small local hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Felt like we were actually in Sweden rather than international hotel