Ratings based on 1,228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Hotel mitten in Stockholm

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: das Frühstück
schönes Hotel mit lecker Frühstück und guter Nahverkehrsanbindung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

You won't be disappointed

Posted May 2, 2016
I booked this hotel for my mothers 70th birthday weekend and from day one, the staff at this hotel was exemplar and just 5 stars all around. Their response and accommodations where just amazing, from flowers in the room upon arrival to booking the room on the first floor due to their needs! My parents where treated superior and the room was as equally good! I can't thank this hotel enough for making my parents weekend in the big city a beautiful experience! Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prague

like another person said QUIRKY

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: quite easy to reach the metro, the breakfast was good and most of the staff are quite friendly, especially Therese
Cons: everything, renovated from a 240 yr old mansion, they could have done a better job also one of the other front desk girl needs an attitude adjustment
Location: location is OK, close to the metro but you need to go to the old town to really see much more
the room was very uncomfortable, the floors are uneven and be careful you might get a splinter when walking. the bathroom was horrible, when taking a shower the water gets all over the floor. very little amenities, they can't even open the liner on the wastebasket for you. when checking in, the front desk girl was not very pleasant or helpful. I really wanted to change hotels, the owners have another branch where the front desk goes out of their way to help you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne und vorteihafte Lage in der Stadt.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Die Anlage der Gebäude in der Stad.
Cons: Auf dem Pflaster im Hof ist es schwer zu laufen aber auf keinen Fall ändern.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich auf Söndermalm. Mit Bus und Bahn ist man schnell überall in der Stadt. Die belebte Hornsgatan vor der Tür.
Tunnelbahn und Bus ganz in der nähe (Bahn 5 Min rote Linie, Bus 3 Min). Hotel liegt in der nähe der Hornsgatan. Eine belebte Straße mit vielen Bars und Restaurants (auch Vegan). Im Hotel hört man die Geräusche der Straße nicht. Das Zimmer was ausreichend groß und sauber. Wir hatten ein Himmelbett, sehr romantisch. Frühstück war gut, der Frühstücksraum in der Stoßzeit vielleicht ein bisschen klein. Im Aufenthaltsraum gab es zu jeder Zeit Kaffee, Tee und kleines Gebäck. Das Hotel ist ein Juwel in der großen Stadt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ludwigsburg

Ruhige zentrale Lage

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Lage
Location: Gamla Stan
Hotel liegt sehr ruhig aber super zentral in Södermalm. U-Bahn direkt in der Nähe. Man kann aber viele Ziele auch bequem zu Fuß erreichen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A hidden gem

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel has great character and is an excellent location for Sodermalm and exploring the city.
Cons: We arrived fairly late and found that room service - which was advertised as being available - was in fact unavailable.
Location: The hotel is close to Zinkensdamm metro station with easy access to the rest of the city. The shops on Hornsgaten are worth an explore.
We stayed for three nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We were in one of the attic rooms, which had great character - although it was fairly small due to the low ceilings and beams. The buffet breakfast was super and staff couldn't have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Härlig atmosfär

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Härligt med ett litet, personligt hotell med atmosfär. Bra läge gångavstånd till Gamla Stan. Dock fick vi rum på översta våningen med lågt i tak, speciellt i badrummet vilket inte var så bekvämt. Sänggaveln satt inte fast utan stod löst utan vägg bakom. Frukostbuffén serverades i källaren som saknade fönster.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zwolle

Stockholm leuke stad

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: gezellig vriendelijk schoon en een lekker bed wel een kleine kamer
Cons: Niets jullie zo doorgaan
Location: leuke wijk relaxed dichtbij restaurants en cafè op loopafstand naar de oude stad
Dit hotel gekozen om de foto's leuk hotel kamer was klein maar comfortabel. Vriendelijk personeel en gunstige ligging Aanrader
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Liebevoll eingerichtet, sehr gutes, reichhaltiges Frühstück, prima Lage
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Historical hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Very nice hotel - historical old manor house. Not in city central - 3 or 4 stops away on the train from most landmarks. Our room was tiny, literally couldn't stand up straight - but was cozy and fine for 3 nights and for 90 bucks a night. Breakfast is good, and for the price it's really great. We moved to somewhere closer to city central though just for locality. Very nice and helpful staff!