Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A great small, very clean hotel with friendly staff & excellent breakfasts. Good location & near to underground.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel with character, very enjoyable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Love that the hotel has such charm and does not feel like a business hotel. You definitely get the sense that it is a converted manor house. Breakfast was delicious and a particular bonus given the expense of meals in Stockholm. Our room was small and cosy, but perfectly suitable. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly. Very close to the metro, and it didn't take long at all to get to all the areas of the city we wanted to see. Overall a very positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Quirky hotel tucked away on a quiet street

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The charm, the breakfast, and the feeling that we were living on a quiet street in Stockholm.
Cons: The courtyards and other common areas could be freshened up a bit.
Location: Short (2 block) walk to a busy commercial street, 15-20 minute walk to Gamlastan.
Most unusual hotel that we stayed in during our Scandinavia trip. It feels like an old manor that has been converted into a B&B. It is tucked away on a side street in a residential part of Sodermalm. The rooms are all different and are hidden away in winding halls. The rooms have low ceilings, exposed wooden beams, and antiques in the halls and in the rooms. In contrast, the bathrooms are extremely modern. A great breakfast buffet is served down in the dungeon-like basement. You can eat it there, or carry your food to one of the many courtyard spaces, or even to a sun room on the main floor. There is really no lobby, just a little hard-to-find room with a staff member behind a computer. I know it may not sound like it, but I loved this place--I just want travelers to have a clear picture of the hotel. it may not be for everyone. To get to the popular tourist attractions (Galmastan, museums, etc), you have to walk about 15-20 minutes to the bridge to Gamlastan, then go from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good hotel lots of character close to metro

Posted Jun 12, 2016
The hotel is a great place for a city break. Close to metro. Not right in heart of city but close enough. Only complaint would be basement room was too close to breakfast room so very noisy in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice traditional hotel, close to underground

Posted Jun 7, 2016
This hotel is situated in a leafy quiet suberb of Stockholm. It is a pretty, traditional hotel and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast is good but there isn't a bar. The outside spaces need a tidy up and then this hotel could be fabulous. We will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

You won't be disappointed

Posted May 2, 2016
I booked this hotel for my mothers 70th birthday weekend and from day one, the staff at this hotel was exemplar and just 5 stars all around. Their response and accommodations where just amazing, from flowers in the room upon arrival to booking the room on the first floor due to their needs! My parents where treated superior and the room was as equally good! I can't thank this hotel enough for making my parents weekend in the big city a beautiful experience! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecka, Thank you for taking the time to write this review; what a lovely one to receive. We do think that providing our guests with the best service possible is our most important job and all of us working at the hotel are so happy to read your sweet words regarding the service provided from the staff. Once again thank you for leaving this review and giving us so much energy with your positive words. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming your parents back again and that we also will get the chance to meet you someday! Kind Regards Emma Lindberg Borg Hotel manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prague

like another person said QUIRKY

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: quite easy to reach the metro, the breakfast was good and most of the staff are quite friendly, especially Therese
Cons: everything, renovated from a 240 yr old mansion, they could have done a better job also one of the other front desk girl needs an attitude adjustment
Location: location is OK, close to the metro but you need to go to the old town to really see much more
the room was very uncomfortable, the floors are uneven and be careful you might get a splinter when walking. the bathroom was horrible, when taking a shower the water gets all over the floor. very little amenities, they can't even open the liner on the wastebasket for you. when checking in, the front desk girl was not very pleasant or helpful. I really wanted to change hotels, the owners have another branch where the front desk goes out of their way to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

A hidden gem

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel has great character and is an excellent location for Sodermalm and exploring the city.
Cons: We arrived fairly late and found that room service - which was advertised as being available - was in fact unavailable.
Location: The hotel is close to Zinkensdamm metro station with easy access to the rest of the city. The shops on Hornsgaten are worth an explore.
We stayed for three nights at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We were in one of the attic rooms, which had great character - although it was fairly small due to the low ceilings and beams. The buffet breakfast was super and staff couldn't have been more helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Historical hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Very nice hotel - historical old manor house. Not in city central - 3 or 4 stops away on the train from most landmarks. Our room was tiny, literally couldn't stand up straight - but was cozy and fine for 3 nights and for 90 bucks a night. Breakfast is good, and for the price it's really great. We moved to somewhere closer to city central though just for locality. Very nice and helpful staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good allrounder

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly, the room comfy and quiet, we could even check in early and the breakfast buffet was also very good. The only drawback that we experienced was that the internet in the room was a bit flaky. It made skyping a very cumbersome affair but for just surfing the web it was fine. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by Emma Lindberg Borg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. To read that you were happy with the service provided from us makes us really happy. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and rooms. Thank you for bringing our attention to the issue with the wifi we will make sure to find out what the problem might be. Please accept our apologizes that it wasn’t working properly during your stay. We do hope to have the pleasure of you staying with us again! Kind Regards Emma Lindberg Borg Hotel manager