Ratings based on 4,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Comfortable and central

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Central location. Clean public areas and guest rooms. Good public transport. Friendly, efficient staff.
Cons: More drawer storage in the rooms.
The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk into Gamla Stan and about the same to the nearest metro station. The hotel is made up of more than one block which are linked underground, we were in the block at the back without a city view. The reception staff were friendly, polite and efficient. The room was clean and smart with a comfortable bed but we felt it was small with insufficient storage (drawers) for clothes. Importantly we heard no noise form the other guests and only slight traffic noise on Monday morning. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and the one other meal we had in house was delicious. Apart from the bar we did not use any of the hotel facilities so cannot comment on them. Sodermalm district is worth a look if there is time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Sauna was not up to standard. No towels, Not turn on and no way of going to the sauna without goint through the lobby.
Long weekend, great location to see to old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, heated tile in the bathroom (a luxury in the winter) and friendly staff.
Location: Right in the center of the city, easy walk to old town, an easy water taxi to Skansen and Vasa museums.
We were in Stockholm for a short time. This hotel was perfect. With an easy walk to old town, the hotel was exactly where we wanted to be for our short visit. The staff was incredibly helpful with everything from restaurant suggestions, to ideas for what to do during our 24 hour stay. I'd stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I had a very nice stay at the hotel and check in was quick & easy. The room was nice and I needed an upgrade and this was arranged quickly. Minor issue at check out as there was a discepancy with the cost (room was charged for lunch but I didnt have lunch) but this was sorted out quickly a the reception waived my upgrade fee as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gamlastanの街並みを眺めながら朝食

Posted Nov 21, 2016
とにかく立地がすごく良いです。駅には徒歩2分 橋を渡ればgamlastan。全て徒歩で移動が可能でした。 お部屋はとても広く、毎日サービスの炭酸水が追加されお風呂も広いし文句ありません。 7日間滞在したのですが、さすがに朝食は飽きましたが、バイキングの種類は色々あるし頼めばオムレツなども作ってくれます。ワッフルを自分たちで焼けるのは楽しいです!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Im Bad ist das Wasser der "Badewannendusche" nicht abgelaufen - Das Wasser des Waschbeckens ist in der Wanne wieder ausgetreten! Das ist ein absolutes No Go und eckelhaft ! Ein Hoch auf Herrn"Hilton" + Co !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Visst är det lyxigt! Riktigt centralt men stökigt nu när Slussen byggs om .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The hotel is located in a nice area, it's quite young and trendy with lots of good places to eat close by. Everything you could want or need is within walking distance. The gym is also great and open 24 hours. The staff were exceptional. We stayed here on our honeymoon and the staff made a big fuss over us which was really lovely and they gave us a lovely room over looking the river and some champagne on arrival which was really above and beyond. The room itself was quite big and spacious the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Personal und frühstück war top! Die zimmer sind für meinen geschmack viel zu klein ausgefallen, der ganzkörperspiegel hatte einen sprung, bei einem heitzkörper fehlete der drehknopf zum regulieren der temperatur. Nachts hörte man den lift und stöckelschuhe des personals am empfang bzw von anderen gästen. Alles dinge die wie ich finde in einem "Hilton" ein no go sind. Würde das hotel trotzdem weiter empfehlen da ich denke das ich mit dem zimmer einfach nur pech hatte. Die lage ist perfekt, wie bereits erwähnt das personal sehr hilfsbereit in allen angelegenheiten. Beim fühstuck konnte ich mich nicht zusammenreisen, musste alles kosten und probieren da es so gut schmeckte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Will return to Hilton and walk to Stockholm "Old T

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: They have a great staff and restaurant. They go the ' extra mile' to please me. Very pleasant stay. Will return.
Location: Many ferry trips close by to visit sea and viking museums and other scenic parts of this large city. You can walk across short, scenic, sea bridge to
Enjoyed this Hilton a lot. Scenic dining on water front. I walked across short, scenic, sea bridge to eat, shop, and visit Medieval neighborhood of oldest middle ages city in Sweden. Visited Nobel Prize museum.