Ratings based on 4,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The hotel is located in a nice area, it's quite young and trendy with lots of good places to eat close by. Everything you could want or need is within walking distance. The gym is also great and open 24 hours. The staff were exceptional. We stayed here on our honeymoon and the staff made a big fuss over us which was really lovely and they gave us a lovely room over looking the river and some champagne on arrival which was really above and beyond. The room itself was quite big and spacious the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Personal und frühstück war top! Die zimmer sind für meinen geschmack viel zu klein ausgefallen, der ganzkörperspiegel hatte einen sprung, bei einem heitzkörper fehlete der drehknopf zum regulieren der temperatur. Nachts hörte man den lift und stöckelschuhe des personals am empfang bzw von anderen gästen. Alles dinge die wie ich finde in einem "Hilton" ein no go sind. Würde das hotel trotzdem weiter empfehlen da ich denke das ich mit dem zimmer einfach nur pech hatte. Die lage ist perfekt, wie bereits erwähnt das personal sehr hilfsbereit in allen angelegenheiten. Beim fühstuck konnte ich mich nicht zusammenreisen, musste alles kosten und probieren da es so gut schmeckte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Will return to Hilton and walk to Stockholm "Old T

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: They have a great staff and restaurant. They go the ' extra mile' to please me. Very pleasant stay. Will return.
Location: Many ferry trips close by to visit sea and viking museums and other scenic parts of this large city. You can walk across short, scenic, sea bridge to
Enjoyed this Hilton a lot. Scenic dining on water front. I walked across short, scenic, sea bridge to eat, shop, and visit Medieval neighborhood of oldest middle ages city in Sweden. Visited Nobel Prize museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Lyxhotell med bra läge

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Det jag gillade mest var den trevliga stämningen som man fick ifrån personalen. Även frukosten och hotellets läget var super bra!
Cons: Det som var lite sämre var att städningen av rummet inte gjorts speciellt noggrant.
Location: Väldigt bra läge med gångavstånd till mycket så som Gamla stan, gondolen, T-banan ´Slussen` och djurgårdsfärjan.
Bra hotell med schysst och professionell personal. Väldigt lyxig stil på hotellet. Det som var dåligt med mitt hotellrum vilket var ett "Queen room" var att det kunde ha varit bättre städat och även heltäckningsmattan i rummet var väldigt osmaklig. Det som var bra var b.la. att toaletten var mycket snygg, väldigt bra gardiner som stängde ute allt ljus från utifrån och tv:n hade väldigt många olika kanaler. Hotellets frukost var mycket god med olika alternativ. Mycket bra läge med gångavstånd till det mesta. Det enda som saknades var en bassäng. Hilton hotell får 8,5/10 av mig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Gut gelegen

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Modernisieren
Hotel lag zentrumnah und alles war ok. Ausstattung war etwas veraltert (80er Jahre Styl). Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und extrem hilfsbereit. Gute Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet, allerdings waren manche Sachen schnell weg und es dauerte zT lange, bis sie wieder aufgefüllt waren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Average room but pleasant staff.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: The rooms need to be a bit bigger so that your guests have ease of movement.
Location: Walking distance to Gamla Stan.
The room was a lot smaller than expected. So much so that when someone was sitting at the desk, you couldn't pass between them and the bed. The bathroom was very small and there was no room around the vanity to place a make-up or toiletries bag. There was a shelf above the toilet but after trying to juggle things on that once I didn't try again. Despite the underwhelming size of the room, it was clean and quiet. The staff were extremely pleasant and professional. Would I stay here again? Probably not unless I paid more to upgrade to a larger room and even then I'd probably look at other options for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ikea style

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The front staff was very accommodating as well as house keeping.
Cons: No front door man. Concierge not readily available. Took three emails before a response came to a question we had emailed prior to arrival.
Location: Very near Old Town and buses including hop on hop off ones. Parliament , City Hall and Old Town all within walking distance.
The executive lounge was ok - a little small. The rooms very IKEA like and small & cramped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
ロケーション、設備とも、とても良い。美しい街並みが一望できる。 スリッパやバスローブも完備されて、快適。典型的なアメリカンタイプで、安心感あり。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Good Central Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a beautiful reception and bar area with amazing views of the old town albeit over the railway and road junctions.
Cons: The room we had was on an annex, and forewarning of this at booking time would be helpful. The main hotel has great views from the front rooms.
Location: Harbours, the old town of Gamla Stan, Sodermalm, the harbour areas. Visit the Ice Bar at the Nordic hotel. Boat trips to the islands are recommended.
We stayed at the Hilton Hotel at Slussen Stockholm. The hotel facilities were very good and the food was excellent. I was a bit disappointed in the size of the room. We booked a Queen room but the room was quite small and with only the storage space for one person. The bathroom was also quite small. To be fair this is the size of room I would expect in an economy hotel such as a Premier Inn, having said that I have stayed in Premier Inn's with larger rooms. Overall the room was functional and the hotel was well placed in between Gamla Stan and Sodermalm so it was a short walk to both of these places and the beautiful harbour areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

The hotel staff service is very poor

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Especially concierge & porter staff is very poor service.