Ratings based on 4,298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location, top quality hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent helpful front desk staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great view from restaurants

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Hilton is right across the water from Old town and has a great view of it. For a sightseeing visit, it is the perfect location. Room was nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Room with a view

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Having stayed here on numerous occasions I know you can always rely on Hilton offering a good nights restful sleep followed by a great breakfast with a view. This time I was booked into a room with a view. The view was of the motorway which runs beneath the hotel. Mmmm. I got my sleep which was great. I never got my breakfast as the queues for the dining room were enormous every time I went (x3) to get seated that in the end I gave up and went out for breakfast elsewhere. I'd stay again, but in a cheaper room and without the breakfast option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Comfortable and central

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Central location. Clean public areas and guest rooms. Good public transport. Friendly, efficient staff.
Cons: More drawer storage in the rooms.
The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk into Gamla Stan and about the same to the nearest metro station. The hotel is made up of more than one block which are linked underground, we were in the block at the back without a city view. The reception staff were friendly, polite and efficient. The room was clean and smart with a comfortable bed but we felt it was small with insufficient storage (drawers) for clothes. Importantly we heard no noise form the other guests and only slight traffic noise on Monday morning. Breakfast was plentiful and varied and the one other meal we had in house was delicious. Apart from the bar we did not use any of the hotel facilities so cannot comment on them. Sodermalm district is worth a look if there is time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

luxury stay for reasonable price

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
perfect stay. close to many restaurants and a stones throw from the metro station. staff were lovely and the breakfast was the best i have ever had in a hotel. loved every minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location, heated tile in the bathroom (a luxury in the winter) and friendly staff.
Location: Right in the center of the city, easy walk to old town, an easy water taxi to Skansen and Vasa museums.
We were in Stockholm for a short time. This hotel was perfect. With an easy walk to old town, the hotel was exactly where we wanted to be for our short visit. The staff was incredibly helpful with everything from restaurant suggestions, to ideas for what to do during our 24 hour stay. I'd stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I had a very nice stay at the hotel and check in was quick & easy. The room was nice and I needed an upgrade and this was arranged quickly. Minor issue at check out as there was a discepancy with the cost (room was charged for lunch but I didnt have lunch) but this was sorted out quickly a the reception waived my upgrade fee as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great position, handy to everything

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The room was great and the included breakfast was great value. We loved that the hotel was close to most things and in a great position
Cons: I think the restaurant and bar needs to be updated and the space could be better used.
Location: Close the Gamlastan (old city), Palace and centre of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Walking distance to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The hotel is located in a nice area, it's quite young and trendy with lots of good places to eat close by. Everything you could want or need is within walking distance. The gym is also great and open 24 hours. The staff were exceptional. We stayed here on our honeymoon and the staff made a big fuss over us which was really lovely and they gave us a lovely room over looking the river and some champagne on arrival which was really above and beyond. The room itself was quite big and spacious the bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.