Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

No

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Close down
Location: That's good location
This Hotell have to close down Swedish Hotell association no heating very cold rooms but the breakfast ok Wednesday to Monday no breckfast.first day when we came front desk boy very helpful and very nice. Third day reception Chinese lady very rude no Custumer Sevice very bad not friendly we never come back to this Hotell. Some time corridor smell sewage smell I don't know Sweden very clean country have expect like this Hotell 2nd day we think to move another Hotell ask our money back we already pay 9 days reception lady refused to pay back this is the worst hotel in the world Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Close to subway and some restaurants

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel is ok though a bit old. It only occupies 4th and 5th floor of the building. Self check in is fairly easy. Very close to subway, shopping mall and some restaurants. However, I strongly against going out after 9:00pm. We went to macdonsld which is 70m from the hotel and witnessed a fight. Totally scared me and the kids. We didn't even want to walk past that macdonald. Could be sketchy after 9:00pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the old town.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It is difficult to identify the entrance because is not very well specified.
Cons: It is necessary to put in the rooms a hair dryer.
The position of the hotel is very good and it is possible to reach the old town and many historical places very easy by walk. The hotel has very good connection with the public transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and within walking distance of anywhere in Stockholm. Also, very near a major metro station.
Location: Restaurants and parks. Also, within walking distance from Gamla Stan (~20 mins). Recommend Rott as place to eat.
If you are looking for a pragmatic hotel stay because you're spending most of your time outside exploring and having fun, then I recommend this hotel. It's a simple, straightforward room and experience. Not necessarily recommended for couples with young children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 Day Stay at the Aldoria Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The complementary breakfast was adequate and provided enough variety for the three days I stayed.
Cons: Better blackout curtains in rooms.
Location: The Aldoria Hotel is right beside the Fridemsplan subway access and directly above the Coop and other retail stores which was very convenient.
I was disappointed that room curtains really didn't block out a large portion of the daylight which in June arrives around 3:30 am. The room and hotel were clean and well attended by staff. Reception is only available part time and this should be reflected in advertising so that customers are aware of that before they book.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 2, 2016
The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and good, and the staff was polite and knowledgeable. The only issue was the bathroom. The shower drain did not work and the shower quickly filled with water and overflowed onto the ground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Decent rooms, a lot of inconvenience.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed at the hotel Jan 1, I got an email informing me that the reception would be closing at noon and we were going to be late checking in so I called the hotel to make check in arrangements. Stay were helpful, gave me a code for the door and the key box. Unfortunately when we got there the door was broken and the code didn't work which the staff didn't seem surprised about when I texted saying we were locked out. The person I spoke with offered to come let me in within 30 minutes which was nice of them since I guess technically they weren't working anymore but far from convenient. Luckily a guy happened to be there to fix the door and he let us in. We were also told in the booking that breakfast was included and then the day of check in we were informed they weren't severing breakfast for the holidays and refunded us a few dollars which was nice, but again inconvenient. The rooms themselves are very clean and fairly well appointed for a budget hotel. I thought the beds were comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The pillows were terrible, but I have noticed that is a common issue in Sweden. Overall, it was a decent place for a good nights sleep and a great location. I may recommend it depending on the price but it wouldn't be at the top of my list
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
This hotel was a massive let down considering it wasn't even that cheap. The top two floors of an anonymous building above cheap shops, it took us ages to even find it, the reception staff were friendly enough but the "junior suite" I booked was far from that. Dull, small room with cheap tired fittings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Good location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Location close to most attractions and right next to a metro stop, so very convenient.
Location: We had a Stockholm card which made transportation and attractions very easy and more affordable.
Ask for non-street facing room. It was cool enough where we could leave windows shut, but would be impossible to sleep if you needed to open a window because of all the street noise. Room OK - decent value for the money if you compare. Stockholm rooms fairly expensive in our minds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for cost

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Internet, bed was comfy, breakfast
Cons: Shower needed to be modernized a bit
Location: Not great location - need to walk about 10 minutes for nice area but there are some good restaurants nearby
Overall, this was a pretty good hotel. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and although it was small it was still nice. The wireless internet connection was fast and reliable. Breakfast was a nice addition, if a bit plain (and you have to walk to the breakfast place, but it's not that far). Not great area but overall I would recommend this hotel.