Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Friendly staff great location hearty breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Walking distance- 15-20m to vasa museum, abba museum, Nordic museum- good restaurants nearby and 2 supermarkets
Well located for tourists room a bit small buy service with a smile- very helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stockholm 2016

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Lovely Hotel, lovely location. Very quiet location although on main road
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach FL

Diplomat is the perfect name for this hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: it seems accessible to all the cultural attractions .... its a great location .....
I was not expecting such an elegant experience. everything was BEYOND my expectations... really perfect. The location, the staff, the old world art nouveau decor. with modern amneties ....the window and view from my room was a work of art in itself....i hope to have the good fortune to return. three days was not enough time in Stockholm....so much to see and do... back to the hotel, it was the epitome of understated elegance, incredible charm.... if you are looking for a flashy or shabby experience look elsewhere... The Diplomat is discreet old world chic.... gracious and refined.... perfect name for this hotel....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great hotel, location and especially the staff!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location, the staff, and the charm.
Cons: Did not like the placement of our particular bathroom. My Mom's was great.
Location: Perfect and close to everything.
We loved this little gem. A boutique hotel with a lot of charm. The staff, especially the concierge, made our stay. The location was perfect, with a great view. Could not have asked for anything better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Well-situated comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The room, the cleanliness, the staff and the breakfast.
Cons: The bedroom lighting: it was impossible to have one bedside lamp on and turn the rest of the lights off.
Location: Central.
Hotel Diplomat is well-situated in the centre of Stockholm within walking distance of the main sites. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are a good size and the breakfast is fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location for the harbor

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location and the high quality of the hotel
Cons: View at 2nd floor was obstructed by the flags out front.
Location: Vasa Museum is 10 minutes walk - old town is 10 minutes or less. Shopping and restaurants are 3 minutes walk. Great location and very safe area.
We were in Stockholm for two days and we wanted a convenient hotel with a view. This hotel fit the bill. The location to the Vasa museum (which we did early in the morning) was an easy walk. It is so convenient to everything we did in Stockholm. All of the high end shopping (Prada, Gucci, etc.) is just two blocks away. The old town is about 10 minutes walk. The staff was great and very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel. I did get a view of the harbor, but it was slightly obstructed by the Swedish flags at my window.. If I stayed there again, I would request at least a 3rd floor room to eliminate this issue. Other than that, it was a very nice room and good view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth it!!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
As long as you can afford it, its an excellent choice for Stockholm in every aspect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Elegance and charm in great capital city

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort and location
Cons: Difficult to see what could be improved
Location: Easy to reach all the central city spots, and perfect to get ferries and tourist boats to explore the city from the water.
The Diplomat is an classical, elegant hotel perfectly located on Stockholm's Strandvagan. The room was beautifully furnished and decorated. Staff re friendly and helpful. It is an exciting location in one of Europe's most beautiful cities. And, of course, breakfast is fantastic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very good location nice building service should improve but anyway I suggest this hotel in Stockholm. For leisure as well as business
3 out of 5
by Jakob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels