Ratings based on 1,567 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for exploring Stockholm

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location. We had a front room overlooking the lake. The only problem was the noise from cars and motorbikes going up and down the road at the front of the hotel throughout the night We were there at a weekend and there was loud music also being played outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

First class hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Unique décor and close to many Stockholm activities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to canal and archipelago tours, VASA and Nordic museum, amusement park, ferries to other islands, parks, downtown shopping, and many cafes.
We stayed in a superior room overlooking the courtyard. Location of hotel is across from water. Room size is good and layout accommodates resting after a day's activities. Morning housekeeping is refreshing. Great buffet that includes everything you could want for breakfast. Close to many Stockholm activities. Professional and helpful staff. Unique elevator! I do not have anything negative to say about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto. California

Very nice hotel right next to walking trails

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very nice
Location: Walking distance to all the attractions
The rooms was beautiful and very comfortable/cozy. The location was very nice near trails and attractions overlooking the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good location. Rooms are small by comparison to American rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: a bit pricey
Great hotel, wonderful location. Close to everything and staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with great views and location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice hotel with friendly attentive staff. The Prohibition style bar on second floor is a great treat...very nice cocktails! Fantastic location near museums, excursions, great food and walkable to most everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favourite hotel in Stockhilm

Posted May 30, 2017
Lovely location. Great restaurant. Excellent and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: friendliness
Excellent staff, good location to walk to experiences
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Beautiful European Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
I would highly recommend the Hotel Diplomat! It is in a fabulous, central location in Stockholm. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms charming and the staff could not have been more helpful! One of the bartenders Carl, was a fellow American and offered lots of tips and advice for my niece studying in Stockholm! The Hotel Diplomat is the place to stay in Stockholm!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and inviting

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The overall design, breakfats
Location: Museums, shopping, restaurants, parks
This hotel is in a great location for anything in Stockholm. The room designs, breakfast (amazing), staff, restaurant, etc., are all really well done. I really enjoyed my time here.