Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
We had a goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from midlands UK

Perfect position for doing the city tour

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was perfect , an endless choice of good food to set you up for the day
Location: Only a few minutes walk to the wonderful stunning harbour views and in the middle of the restaurants and coffee bars for the evenings ..
Really great traditional hotel , great room in traditional style and so clean , the room was cleaned to perfection every day .. We were on the fifth floor at the front of the hotel , it was nice to see the city wake up in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Excellent location. The staff was very helpful and professional. Room was very spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful and beautiful hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
beatiful hotel, and breakfast was good. bed was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extremely friendly staff at a well located hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, quiet hotel, everything worked, nothing was missing, close to city center but not a loud club/bar next door.
Cons: It would have been nice with more variety at breakfast (keeping in mind that breakfast was delicious).
Location: It is located at Stureplan with an underground next door, a bunch of restaurants and the shopping streets of Stockholm.
We were pleasantly surprised when we reached the hotel to find such friendly staff and a quiet hotel. We were there for relaxation and that is exactly what we got. The staff was outstanding and the hotel overall was very pleasent. The location is at Stureplan which is between Norrmalm and Östermalm. There is an underground station right next door, an upscale shopping mall as well and & Other Stories accross the street. It takes some 5-10 minutes to get to the very heart of Stockholm. We can only recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Quaint hotel in bustling city district

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful hotel with interesting architecture, and modern amenities. We were delighted to find a balcony looking out the front of the hotel, and an updated bathroom with heated floors. The neighborhood is very urban, lots of shopping, and many bars/pubs open late.
5 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel in very central location. Excellent breakfast which was included with our stay. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely return to this hotel again if given an opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice classic Swedish hotel in Östermalm

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Friendly Staff, Great Swedish Breakfast, Good location
Location: Lots of shopping, nightlife (Thurs-Sat), good places to eat, 5 min walk to T-bana
The hotel was in a good location in Östermalm. The hotel staff was very friendly and they had a classic Swedish breakfast with cheeses, meats, egg, bacon, potatoes, mushrooms, Swedish pancakes, made to order omelettes and lattes, great croissants, etc. Hotel decor is more traditional in style but can a classic feel. We are in Stockholm at least once a year and would go back to this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central and charming hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
+ The rooms are nicely decorated, of good size and clean. The shower was very big and they even had conditioner (all from Rituals) which I always miss at other hotels. + The people working at the reception are fantastic! Very helpful and professional. The breakfast was good, but not fantastic and I expected a bit more for a four star hotel. - Our room was facing the street and above a bar, so a bit noisy. BUT, it is very centrally located with very big old windows so this is what you get.