Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Old hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to areas of interest like Skansen, Gamla Stan, and museums.
Location: Hop on Hop off is available both both by bus and boat. Gamla Stan, Skansen, and many museums are available by Hop on Hop off transportation.
If you want a hotel without an elevator and there is a thirty step circular stairway to haul your luggage up to your room, or you like reading with forty watt lightbulb, then this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Perfect location, small but clean and comfortable , helpfull staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Beautiful Stay In Stockholm

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location: Gamla Stan, Vasa Museum, Boat Tours, Skansen, ABBA Museum, Royal Palace, Royal Opera House, Historiska Museet
Our family absolutley loved staying at Hotel Esplanade! it was our first visit to Stockholm & the location was perfect, we walked to all of the sites, activities & restaurants that we wanted to. The staff was icredibly helpful, welcoming & friendly. The building has so much historical charm, architectual accents & our room was very well kept & very clean. The morning breakfast (that is included) was really delicious with many options & variety ofr our 3 children. This will be our "go-to" hotel for our future Stockholm visits!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Beautiful location, room not so clean

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This hotel has a fabulous location and the front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. The room, however, had a less than clean feel especially the bathroom. On day one of s three day stay I noted that the sink drain had been removed and was sitting black with dirt and covered in hair on the bathroom shelf. Day two it was still there so I covered it in tissues. Day three it was still there covered in tissues. I guess I should have complained at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Overlooking water, large spacious room

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Great location on main street over-looking water. Easy walk to most attractions and shopping. Large spacious room with high ceilings. Cozy living room-like common areas with acces to balcony (incase your room is on courtyard).
2 out of 5
by Cristofer from Malmö

Gammalmodigt, tråkigt och utan själ.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet är slitet och gammalmodigt. Belysningen steril och tråkig. Rummen är fruktansvärt tråkigt inredda. Tv:n så liten att den inte kan användas för moderna tv-program. Frukosten är inget vidare, mest bake-off bröd och den saknar helt själ. Det finns ingen minibar på rummet men receptionen har både små och stora flaskor och snacks. Men det här hotellet behöver en rejäl ansiktslyftning. Det skulle behövas en ägare som bryr sig om sina gäster och vill ge dem en upplevelse - vilket det är uppenbart att det inte gör. Läget är fantastiskt, fastigheten likaså. Men hotellet är helt utan själ.
3 out of 5
by Amir from Umeå

Not as good as it was predicted !

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is in a really nice place close to almost everything that you might need. The breakfast was good. The room was ok but inside the closets were full of dust an it seems they have not cleaned it at least for a month.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Trevligt hotell!! Lugnt. Mycket trevlig frukostpersonal!! Ingen städning: Sämre.