Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madrid

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Precioso hotel, estupenda habitacion, desayuno bastante bueno. Problema? Nuestra habitacion era un zulo. De la puerta, de no ser por minusculi baño, saltarias a la cama. No tenia ni armario. Y ni una mala repisa en el baño para dejar wl champu. Si vais, mirad bien la habitacion q os dan. El hotel es estupendo pero en esa habitacion, dos son multitud
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Very simple but cozy rooms, central location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Ended up loving this hotel, but only after having to change a room. First one was noisy and cave-like but super friendly hotel staff changed my room very quickly to a great room high up. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima scelta , nel complesso

Posted Aug 30, 2016
L'hotel è molto grazioso e in ottima posizione per girare la città a piedi o quasi . La nostra stanza era molto carina con letto a baldacchino è un bellissimo parquet originale a terra , un piccolo balcone con sedie e tavolo. Silenziosa e pulita . Bagno sufficientemente comodo , scarseggiavano un po' tutti quei piccoli gadget che comunque risultano comodi. Niente cuffia per doccia ne ciabattine o altro. Asciugamani molto piccoli e niente teli da bagno ne accappatoi. Colazione abbastanza completa è servita in un locale veramente carino, una veranda molto luminosa e gradevole . A disposizione degli ospiti c'è un piccolo salottino con macchina del caffè e tè sempre accesa . Staff cortese e cordiale .
5 out of 5
by Robert from Thetford UK

Quirky and charming, character hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Eccentric décor. Old building so rooms will all be different. All clean and in working order nevertheless, staff impeccable and charming. If you want to use the sauna ask them to turn it on half an hour in advance. We never got to use the gym but it looked perfectly good. Ate twice in restaurant which had limited menu but quite adequate if you don't feel like going out. Cleaners were fine about coming back later if we were still in the room and there was no undue hurry to check out on last day. We stayed for a week so really glad we got "junior suite" which is really just a bigger room. A room any smaller would be cramped for any length of time but probably ok for a night or two (the price isn't hugely different). Price-wise I'd say good value for Stockholm which is generally expensive. Overall a good hotel for couples, maybe not ideal for families, at least not with young or boisterous children. In summer with windows open there is some street noise early in the morning - if that bothers you then a higher floor might be better (but I suspect the higher rooms are probably smaller). Soundproofing of our room was nevertheless very good for an old building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Møte med slektninger i Stockholm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Reading

Stress-free visit

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. Requested special pillows which were supplied and not removed the following day! Room very quiet with very little disturbance from external sources.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mysigt hotell med mycket små rum

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Trevlig personal och fint rum! Det enda jag har att anmärka på var att mitt enkelrum var extremt litet.