Ratings based on 1,447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arya

Albergo perfetto per una coppia

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Albergho molto accogliente, leggermente distante dal centro ma ottima scusante per scoprire la città a piedi. Per i meno appassionati delle passeggiate la stazione della metro è vicinissima. Colazione a buffet molto ricca, personale disponibile ad ogni richiesta. Stanze molto curate e moderne con un tocco arabeggiante. Pulizia impeccabile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles Top !

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Zimmer sind ruhig, Personal freundlich und Frühstück ist lecker.
Cons: Check-in Zeit ist etwas spaet, sie ist um 15:00 und vorher gab es kein freies Zimmer.
Location: Das Hotel ist 10 min. - 15 min. (zu Fuss) von allen Sehenswürdigkeiten entfernt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, excellent facilities

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Really central location, a T-station and bike stands very close by. Lots of restaurants and food-stores in the area.
We booked a room in Hotel Hellsten for a long weekend. The location is excellent - really central, there is a T-station 2 minutes away as well as bike stands if you wish to hire a bike. The staff was extremely helpful and provided loads of advise on what would be the best places to visit. Our room was lovely, it was very comfortable and had everything you would need. The heated floors in the bathroom were a treat after a long day of sightseeing! Breakfast was really tasty and we really enjoyed the variety of food that was offered. I would strongly recommend Hellsten Hotel and would definitely go back next time we are in Stockholm!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

awesome

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel was very nice and everyone was really sweet. Susan was awesome! I'm from FL and was cold in my hotel room. They were super sweet to bring an extra radiator to my room and keep my room warm. Cleaning staff very efficient and nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Enjoyed our 6 day Stay.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Free WIFI and breakfast.
Location: Very close to the Metro station
Hotel Staff was very courteous and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Hotel is very conveniently located close to great places to eat and the Metro. A big plus since it cut down on walking distance. Our room was too small for our liking, however the hotel offered to change room but we had already made adjustments and did not want to move. Breakfast was a plus. Overall we had a wonderful time & the hotel exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

Hotel Centrale.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: La zona, la pulizia, la colazione, il personale.
Cons: I materassi.
Location: Centrale. Metro vicina. altre zone residenziali e commerciali a due passi.
Hotel situato in zona residenziale, ma vicino a metropolitana e altre zone da visitare. A circa 10 minuti a piedi, si raggiunge anche la zona della stazione Centrale. Personale gentile. Pulito. Ottima colazione. Camera ben arredata con due bagni e anche la sauna! Wi-fi ovunque. Bar con alcune serate di musica jazz. Unica pecca, i materassi non proprio comodi... Comunque, consigliato.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
zentral und trotzdem ruhig, gute Anbindung an Bus und U-Bahn, nette Atmosphäre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PN

Bien Comunicado

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Buen hotel, muy bien comunicado con el metro, muchos sitios alrededor para comer y cenar. El desayuno un poco repetitivo. Me gustó que organizan conciertos de jazz en el bar del hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky design, friendly staff, but tiny rooms

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Good location close to Radmansgatan Tunnelbana station
+ve - Quirky/trendy design, friendly staff -ve - tiny room (room nbr 1200) with no table to work at. Shower over bath which flooded the bathroom when used, tiny wardrobe behind door stopped door opening properly, cold - no heating. Very limited choice menu in the restaurant. Overcrowding in the breakfast room. Workmen in the courtyard using power tools at 07:15 in the morning. Frankly not very good money at 1900SEK/night and not recommended for business travellers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality, but the room was very small and the shower was very uncomfortable. It was difficult for two people to get around the room, especially with luggage.