Ratings based on 1,399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

citynah, ruhig, Hotel mit urigem Flair

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Wir hatten einen tollen Aufenthalt im Hotel Hellsten! Gutes Frühstück, saubere Zimmer - teils etwas sehr klein - ber recht niedlich. U-Bahn-Station ist um die Ecke sowie mehrere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten (Boutiquen, Geschäfte, LIDL, 7eleven...) Und wirklich sehr ruhig obwohl mitten in der City! Perfekt für Singles und Paare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Gutes Stadthotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Das Hellsten ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt für alle Unternehmungen in Stockholm. Zu Fuß kann man einiges erreichen und die U-Bahn ist direkt vor der Tür, sodass man in wenigen Minuten in Gamla stan ist. Enttäuschend war das Zimmer. Nach den euphorischen Beschreibungen im Netz haben wir mehr erwartet als ein Kämmerchen ohne Schrank und mit einem Bad, in dem nur sehr schlanke Menschen einigermaßen klarkommen. Man versuchte, uns ein anderes zu geben, aber die Altenativen waren dunkle, luftarme Räume mit kleinen, unerreichbaren Fenstern unter der Decke. Also blieben wir. Die Ruhe war allerdings perfekt. Das beste am Hellsten sind die sehr freundlichen jungen Mitarbeiter und auch das Frühstück war in Ordnung und im Preis inbegriffen - nicht unwichtig bei der Stockholmer Preisgestaltung. Ich würde wieder ins Hellsten gehen, aber eine bessere Zimmerkategorie nehmen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great hotel value. 15min walk to old town. Hotel staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with nice sister hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Quiet and just minutes to great shopping. Walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel-quirky room

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Location: Very close to the transit system. Great restaurant in the hotel.
We had a nice stay ay this hotel. The room we had was a bit quirky on the fourth floor. You walked up steps once your opened the door to the main floor area and then you walked down a few steps into the bathroom. The main room was fairly spacious. The best amenity was the breakfast that was included. It is housed in a lovely room with quite a spread of items. Hot/cold. Ample amounts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Short stopover in the City

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good location for a city stopover - a short walk from all that Stockholm has to offer. But the room was very small for 2 adults with luggage and not what was expected from Expedia's description!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Zentrales Hotel. Die Zimmerbilder entsprechen nicht den gebuchten Kategorien. Das Hotel macht eher einen abgewohnten Eindruck. Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis bei Expedia entspricht nicht der erwarteten Hotelausstattung. Frühstücksraum sehr klein. Frühstück eher schlecht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great hotel for a holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Staff - friendly, courteous and very helpful. Location - quiet with easy access to public transport. Room - always clean to very high standard.
Location: Selection of restaurants/shopping within a few minutes walk.
This hotel is a 15 minute walk from Gamla Stan and about the same from the central station. It is just two stops on the metro from central station if a more immediate arrival is wanted. For us walking is great way to see a city, so not an issue. The hotel is warm, with welcoming and friendly staff. Breakfast is reasonable and the bar serves a small but very well prepared selection of food, have to say not a bad selection of beers either. The room we stayed in was clean throughout our stay and was very quiet at night - no street noise and very little noise heard from other patrons moving about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jönköping

Trevligt hotell , bra läge

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Helt Ok för en övernattning bra frukost uppskattade informationen om Stockholms rena kranvatten som tar bort behovet av flaskvatten
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

観光に便利なホテル Convenient hotel for tourism

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: 受付の人柄の良さと対応、そして立地 Hospitality of receptionist and the good location
Cons: 特にありません None in particular
Location: ストックホルム観光には便利な立地 Very convenient location for tourism in Stockholm
5月中旬のストックホルム観光で利用しました。フライトの遅延もあって、ホテルに到着したのが深夜1時頃でしたが、受付の方は文句一つ言わず明るく対応していただき、非常に嬉しかったです。 ホテルは地下鉄Radmansgatanの中央駅側の出口を出て5分も掛かりません。Radmansgatan駅は地下鉄Green Lineの駅なので、中央駅だけでなくGamla StanやSodermalmへも乗り換えなしで行くことが出来て非常に便利です。Gamla Stan観光後、一旦ホテルに戻って夜はSlussenへ出掛けるなど、非常に良い立地です。 部屋はバスタブ無のシングルルームでしたので少し狭くも感じましたが、テラスがあったので気持ちよく過ごせました。 I stayed at this hotel for tourism in Stockholm in the middle of May. Due to the delay of the flight, I arrived at the hotel over midnight (around at 1am), but the receptionist friendly welcomed me without complaint, so I really appreciated his hospitality. The hotel is located close to Radmansgatan T-station (it takes around 5 min from the exit of Central T-station side). Radmansgatan T-station is a station of green line, so it is very easy to access Gamla Stan or Sodermalm without changing trains. We can return to the hotel after sight-seeing in Gamla Stan and go out to Sodermalm at our convenience. I stayed at a single room without bath tab and felt a little bit small but there was a terrace with the room, so I enjoyed the staying.