Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt für gepflegte Ruhe nach dem Städtetrip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Lage, Atmosphäre, Frühstück und Service
Wirklich eines der symphatischsten Hotels seit langem. Direkt am Wasser gelegen hat man absolute Ruhe (bis auf das gelegentliche Schiff, das man im Zimmer aber nicht mehr hörte), dabei ist man nach ca. 200 Metern Fußweg an der öffentlichen Bootsanlegestelle und befindet sich für sehr kleines Geld nach 40 Minuten Bootsfahrt mitten in Stockholm, fußläufig zu fast allen Museen und der Altstadt. Abends kann man dann, bei entsprechendem Wetter, in den Liegestühlen im Garten entspannen und die Ruhe und die Aussicht geniessen. Das Zimmer selbst war absolut ruhig, das Hotel war allerdings auch nicht voll ausgebucht. Man muss einige wenige Schritte zu der Villa gehen, in der das wirklich excellente Frühstück serviert wird, die Atmosphäre dort und das Essen sind es aber wert. Das Personal war insgesamt absolut freundlich, flott und zuvorkommend, auch für unseren quietschenden Rollstuhl war keine Minute später das Schmiermittel besorgt. WLan gut. Für Rollstuhlfahrer: Wir hatten eine barrierefreies Zimmer, mit reichlich Platz und einem gut ausgerüsteten Badezimmer. Außer einem kleinen Hubbel auf der Türschwelle war alles top, inklusive automatischem Türöffner, im Zimmer und mit Kartenschlüssel-Lesegerät im Flur (allerdings normaler Kleiderschrank). Mit Begleitung ist dieses Hotel und auch die Bootsfahrerei überhaupt kein Problem. Der Weg zum Boot hat einen ordentlichen Höhenunterschied den man zurück mit der "Bergbahn" aufwärts überwinden kann, von da geht es wieder bergab zum Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Maurizio Barberis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at Hotel J and for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, our hotel and our beautiful surroundings My team and I hope we can welcome you back next time you will be visiting Stockholm Best regards Maurizio Barberis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisk weekend i Stockholm

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Vi tyckte om läget och utsikten mot havet (som vi fick). Det var ett lugnt område med en mysig atmosfär.
Cons: Lite mer badrumsartiklar; en flaska av varje sort var lite lite för 2 personer under 24h.
Location: Hotellet ligger på en höjd invid havet med klippor på två sidor. Det ligger i kanten av en företagspark/bostadsområde och därmed väldigt lugnt.
Tillbringade en romantisk weekend (fredag till lördag). Ankom vid 16 med smidig in-checkning där vi även bad om parkering (till extra kostnad). Vi fick ett rum på tredje våningen med havsutsikt (finns rum med utsikt mot grönska/klippor). Rummen var fina, rena och mysiga med marina inredningsdetaljer. Avnjöt en fin frukostbuffé nästa dag i ett intill liggande hus som vi uppfattade som mysigt. Överlag är vi väldigt nöjde med vår vistelse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Maurizio Barberis, Hotel Management
Hej Jack, tack så mycket för din recension och dina synpunkter Kul att ni trivdes hos oss. Varmt välkomna tillbaka Maurizio Barberis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erlensee

Angenehmes Hotel in ruhige Lage

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Am besten hat uns gefallen die ruhige Lage des Hotels und die nähe zur Stadt. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber und sehr gut ausgestattet.
Cons: das Einzige war mann verbessern könnte wäre dass man das Frühstück ( sehr gut und ausreichend ) jeden Tag auf beiden Etagen anbietet sonst zu voll.
Location: in 100 m Entfernung befindet sich die Fähre zu City ( nicht mit Auto fahren , Parkplätze sehr teuer !! ) Ansonsten benötigt man Auto um was zu sehen.
wir sind sehr positiv überrascht von dem Hotel J , die nähe zum Stockholm ( 30 min. mit der Fähre ). Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig am Wasser. Der Nachteil war es dass leider kaum Restaurants in der nähe gibt ( Restaurant J schön gelegen aber überteuert , leider keine Angebote für Hotelgäste ). Das Preis Leistung Verhältnis ist für das Hotel vollkommen in Ordnung.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by maurizio barberis, Hotel Management
Dear Berti, Thanks for staying with us and for your review. Hope we can welcome you back again in the future Best regards Maurizio Barberis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

On the water and bliss

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It's awkward when one person is staying in the room that they only have two twin comforters on the beds pushed together. Small point though. An excellent and comfortable hotel. Charming!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Maurizio Barberis, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thanks for staying with us and for your feedbacks Hope we can welcome you back again in the future Best regards Maurizio Barberis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grotens

Geweldig hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Prachtig hotel. Ligt uit centrum! Maar meer dan de moeite waard! Echt aanrader!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Maurizio Barberis, Hotel Management
Dear Pierre, thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Welcome back Maurizio Barberis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Summer getaway hotel to go to

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The bedroom theme
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nature preservation 10mins walk
It was just a day, but the stay was beautiful. Kind weather, amazing beach, with yacht & boats view & lovely breakfast spread. U wont regret the experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Maurizio Barberis, Hotel Management
Dear Arina, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. Warm welcome back Best regards Maurizio Barberis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A college town in Iowa

Bucolic suburban location, short ferry to city

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Quiet, reasonable rates, well-maintained rooms with balconies, great breakfast and restaurant down at the wharf, very friendly and outgoing (but not obsequious) staff, historic buildings, several different ferry lines connect the hotel to Djurgarden, Nybroplan, elsewhere. Very pleasant, all round.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Maurizio Barberis, Hotel Management
Dear TGN, thank you for sharing this nice review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you back again in the future Best regards Maurizio Barberis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Super Hotel, direkt am Wasser. Zimmer geräumig und sehr sauber! Großzügiges Frühstücksbuffet. Nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Die Innenstadt ist per Schiff (SL) in ca. 25 min erreichbar, mit dem Bus kommt man in 15min direkt nach Slussen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Maurizio Barberis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing this lovely review I'm pleased you hade a nice stay and hope we can welcome you back again when visiting Stockholm next time Best regards Maurizio Barberis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel beautiful location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Fourth time staying there. Always great as is the restaurant by same name
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Maurizio Barberis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for staying at Hotel J again and for writing this lovely review I'm happy you hade a nice stay and look forward to welcome you back soon again Best regards Maurizio Barberis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meppen

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Schöne Lage am Wasser Toller Blick auf Boote und Meer Traumhafter Sonnenuntergang Sehr gut zum entspannen nach einem Tag Stadt Gute Verbindung zu Inseln wie z .bsp sandhamn Gutes Frühstück in schöner, Alter Villa
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Maurizio Barberis, Hotel Management
Dear Jutta, thank you for staying at Hotel J and for sharing this review. I hope we can welcome you back next time you will be visiting Stockholm Best regards Maurizio Barberis