Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Kung Carl was a really pleasant stay. I had a very nice room on the top floor; my favorite thing was probably the skylights that let in tons of light and the round window with a beautiful view of the neighbourhood rooftops. The location is perfect: right in Östermalm with easy access to all the restaurants and shopping (since it is right next to Stureplan, that also means that street-facing rooms will get Friday/Saturday night noise from Stockholmers going out.. but it wasn't so bad on the 6th floor). Breakfast was great with a lot of choices and good quality stuff (it was a bit spread out though, so you had to walk around to find everything), and you can sit in the Kung Carls Bakficka café which is very cosy. The only slightly negative things I can think of is that check-in was a bit slow and the bed wasn't so comfortable (I know this is a strange detail, but the linens seemed overstarched or scratchy and the pillow was lumpy). But overall definitely a good stay and a nice hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Var på trädgårdsmässan och detta var bonus, middag och övernattning med shopping sedan hemfärd
3 out of 5
by Bertil from Linköping

Charmigt men små rum

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Det pågick en renovering av entrén när bodde där. Rummen är ganska små, men hotellet är mycket charmigt. Det centrala läget är också en fördela.
4 out of 5
by Sari L.

Mukava lomaviikonloppu

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli ja loma vastasi osotuksiani. Siisti, rauhallinen hotelli mahdollisti loman lomana. Hyvä sijainti auttoi loman suunnittelussa. Huoneen ilmastoinnissa kehitettävää. Loistava aamupala! Abba-museo ja soppailupaikat olivat riittävän lähellä.
4 out of 5
by Nicola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vidian

pääsiäisloma

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Ebookers
Ihan hyvä hotelli. Remontti aiheutti hieman ylimääräistä meteliä, tosin sitä oli myös mielenkiintoista seurata. Hotellin ravintolassa illallinen oli tosi loistava. Mielenkiintoinen aula ratkaisu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dag Kjetil from Oslo

Renoveringer pågikk

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Oppussingsarbeider gjorde det delvis kaotisk. Ingen støy, men endel rot. Rommet "utgått på dato", men behagelig seng.Blir sikkert lekkert når ferdig. Frokost grei.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra komfort på perfekt läge i nattlivet

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Toalett på bottenvåningen var under renovering så endast en toalett var tillgänglig, vilket är sämre under helgtid med besök och brunch. Personalen i receptionen OK men bemanningen är sådär, ofta var det frånvaro och man får gå och ropa efter någon för hjälp.
4 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels