Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Grossartige Lage, hübsches Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Mitten in der lebendigen Mariatorget Gegend in Södermalm an einen wunderschönen Platz gelegen. Traumhaft!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vimercate

Albergo discreto ottima posizione personale ok

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Posizione, tranquillità, coffee corner 24/24 al 4° piano, qualità della colazione, ottimo servizio wi-fi
Cons: forse dovrebbero tenere le camere piccole solo per viaggiatori singoli!!!
Location: Ottima posizione, vicinissimo alla metropolitana, fuori dal centro più frenetico.
L'albergo non è male ma molto probabilmente ha diverse categorie di camere ed io con mia moglie penso di aver preso la più scarsa. Pulizia impeccabile, materasso e cuscini al top ma gli spazi davvero esigui. La vista deludente sulle case di fronte non ci dava nemmeno la possibilità di tenere le tende aperte. I vetri erano completamente trasparenti e non riflettenti. O scegli la luce in camera o scegli la privacy anche perché le luci in camera erano assolutamente inesistenti. La camera era davvero buia!!! Inesistenti anche punti dove appoggiare le varie cose che un turista si porta con se e che vorrebbe sempre tenere a portata di mano all'interno della camera. Bagno molto piccolo ma grazioso e sempre ben pulito. Armadio ad un anta e già pieno di dotazioni (asse da stiro ferro da stiro, cassaforte etc) che non lascia spazio ai vestiti nemmeno di una persona.... Noi eravamo in due!!!! e per questo forse avrebbero dovuto assegnarci qualcosa di più vivibile. Non so se il fatto di aver prenotato tramite Expedia abbia influito sull'assegnazione di una camera scarsa??? Camera 316
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the Rival

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Staff. Room size. Location in Sodermalm
Great hotel in great city. Would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel. Breakfast was excellent and there were some nice restaurants nearby to try out for evening meals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

If u stay somewhere then make a worthwhile choice

Posted Aug 8, 2016
When my local friends asked what hotel I had booked they were impressed. If you have to spend good money to stay somewhere then you should make it a worthwhile stay. The Hotel Rival is worth your choice of where to send your money. It is located in a beautiful leafy square with fountains and close by to many restaurants and bars and a short pleasant walk from the old town of Gamla Stan with a beautiful viewpoint nearby. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful with everything. The breakfast and other amenities are very fine. The decor is modern, funky and in a traditional setting. This is a good choice for a memorable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel with awesome style.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: I suppose it might be nice to have coffee makings inside the room, rather than having to go to the 4th floor.
Location: Beautiful walks on cobblestone streets, a trail nearby that runs along the edge of Söder with views of the city, walking distance to Sofo.
The staff was lovely; my room was large and had pretty rooftop views and was decorated beautifully. The best part is breakfast: most Swedish hotels have a great breakfast buffet and sometimes they can be very busy. But despite being peak season, breakfast wasn't too busy (I showed up around 8:30-9 a.m.), and it had loads of options - including fun little juice shots and made-to-order pancakes, french toast, omelettes, oatmeal and espresso drinks at no additional charge. My room itself was spacious and modern, with a big comfy bed and six (!) pillows from which to choose. It even had a balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, really welcoming

Posted Aug 1, 2016
My 4th stay at Rival and really is home from home. Fantastic beds and pillows. Good restaurant and buzzing bars. Really great staff. Would benefit from more effective air con in the summer but having a balcony made up for it. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to old town. Nice rooms .

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The staff were great. I loved the buffet. The hotel was close to old town and the boats that took us to the amusement park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed six nights during the summer peak. The staff is wonderful. The location - across a quiet street from a beautiful park - in a hip neighborhood couldn't be better. Opening the windows, hearing a fountain in the park, feeling the breeze...just wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stockholm hotel rival

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean hotel and about a 15-20 minute walk to old town. The food was good and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I wish we had AC in the room and the bathroom was poorly lit, along with a sink that was too small and always getting water splashed all over. There was a nice park accross the street.