Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel in lovely location

Posted May 18, 2017
Staying at the hotel was a delightful experience. Mariatorget square was such a restful location, as well as being very convenient to public transport. The staff were most helpful; my room very comfortable, the breakfast buffet unequaled. I cannot say enough good things about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Awesome hotel with awesome service. breakfaat is especially good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I, Columbus, Ohio

Amazing hotel, great location!

Posted May 14, 2017
I usually stay in apartments when I travel, but was so glad I stayed in this fantastic hotel! The staff was amazing and helpful. The breakfast buffet was five star hotel worthy. This is such a great location in a trendy area, but still close to all other areas of Stockholm. I'd definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel opposite a park great licatoon

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel had great vibe staff really helpful especially Ashmed on reception. Room with balcony quiet and view of park. Breakfast fresh and tasty. Restaurant food in evening was good and great atmosphere. Location is great as not too touristy and walkable to gamla stan and beyond. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is where you need to stay in Stockholm

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful experience! Visually stunning! The staff was amazing! I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to Stockholm

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
My husband and I added Stockholm to a month long European trip that also included on Ireland, France and Italy. We enjoyed our time in Stockholm and at the Hotel Rival. The staff was excellent. The hotel location was central yet quiet which was quite nice. And our room had a wonderful view of the adjacent park. My only complaints are (1) the water temperature in shower went cold periodically and (2) the room/common areas could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Great location & breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Perfectly good hotel & somewhere I would stay again or at least recommend. Pros - Location (trendy area close to subway), great showers, breakfast was lovely Cons - We had two single beds pushed together. Beds too soft. Quite noisy on the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice Hotel near Gamla Stan

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Their Staff and the bed- I have not slept so good in years
Cons: Bigger bathrooms
Location: Close to tourist attractions and Shopping
This hotel was in walking distance to Gamla Stan and good dining. The staff was the best part of the stay, they are extremely accommodating and just lovely people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great boutique hotel in Stockholm , great rooms and brilliant communal areas. Has a manhatten hotel feel. Only downside was rooms were very warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central venue with a great reputation

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Ambience and accommodating staff
Cons: See above
Location: There is a metro < 5 minutes away
Excellent stay on a no fuss environment. Rooms clean and well serviced x2 daily. Would be good to have an environmentally friendly policy as lovely though it was x2 daily towel change snot needed. Great food. Not so sure about the coffee services etc being on a differing floor rather than in the room - probably fine - how about some hot chocolate sachets the winter months?