Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We stayed six nights during the summer peak. The staff is wonderful. The location - across a quiet street from a beautiful park - in a hip neighborhood couldn't be better. Opening the windows, hearing a fountain in the park, feeling the breeze...just wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stockholm hotel rival

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean hotel and about a 15-20 minute walk to old town. The food was good and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I wish we had AC in the room and the bathroom was poorly lit, along with a sink that was too small and always getting water splashed all over. There was a nice park accross the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great hotel. Near to parks, subway,cafes,shopping

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The Hotel Rival is an affordable boutique hotel that gives you first class service. The rooms,service and location are excellent. We especially enjoyed the daily buffet. You have free WiFi,TV,DVD and internet. There is a beautiful fountain in the park in front of the hotel. You are 2 minutes from the subway or you can take scenic 10 minute walk into old town Gamastan. Please try this hotel. You will love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Un très bon hôtel, un personnel pro et efficace

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Sa situation centrale, le confort des chambres, la décoration, le calme, le professionnalisme et la disponibilité du personnel.
Location: Nombreux restaurants à proximité, vue sur un parc verdoyant, proche de la vieille ville, des sites touristiques, du shopping, du départ des bateaux.
Séjour touristique de 4 jours pour le 14 juillet. Nous avons pu à la fois profiter de ce confortable hôtel et découvrir la ville à pied et en bateau. Tout les sites à recommander son facilement accessibles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

少し郊外のホテルです

Posted Jul 19, 2016
駅からすぐ、スーパーマーケットすぐの、ヘルシンキのお隣の市にある郊外のホテルです。お部屋はキレイでトイレ、バスも清潔。特にお部屋スリッパはふかふかで今までの海外ホテルで一番快適でした! ただロケーションは郊外(と言ってもヘルシンキ中央駅まで電車1本で15分)、周りは住宅街。だからこそスーパーマーケットやショッピングモールがあると思えればいいですが、旅行者としてホテル周辺で楽しめるかと言われれば微妙です。リーズナブルに泊まるだけ、と考えれば十分満足なホテルです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Funkiest hotel in Stockholm

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We loved this hotel from the lobby all the way to and including the room. we were lucky to have a twin room with a balcony which included table chairs and blankets. Not all rooms have this. Techies will love this room as you can connect any device to the tv and stream your music to the bathroom. USB ports either side of beds. They also have an enormous free library of DVDs to borrow. free tea coffee and biscuits available plus computers and a printer. Fab! Also it's owned by one of ABBA. What more could you want?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Really Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, rooms were quiet, great kitchen and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast.
Location: Just a short walk to Old Town and lots of near by restaurants for lunch or dinner.
Great location near subway, clean, quiet, great breakfast and a great place for dinner. Friendly and very helpful staff. I'd book again without any concerns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Love this hotel. Stayed here many times. Rooms are great. Staff are amazing. Breakfast is really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very pleasant, well situated, helpful hotel that deserves its high rating. Restaurant and bar quite pricey but good quality. Plenty of other options nearby if needed, including very good Feca pizzeria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra Australia

Excellent place to stay in Stockholm

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We were recommended to stay here by a friend who lives in Stockholm and we were not disappointed. It's a short 15-20 minute walk over the bridge to the old town, so, while not in the thick of the lovely old part of Stockholm this did not matter. All of the staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The decor consisted of fantastic custom made carpets on each corridor. There was a small kitchette along the corridor with coffee & tea making facilities. This also had computers and printers for everyone's use. There was free wifi. Breakfast was not included but there was a restaurant which served delicious meals. Also in the hotel there was a cafe opened for lunch with seats out onto the street. We would highly recommend this hotel.