Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet oasis in heart of Stockholm

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and relaxing environment. Surprisingly central.
Quiet waterside location on one of the connected islands. Roadway and water ferry transport. Lovely little garden area and tennis court. Good breakfast, lunch and dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Oasis in the City

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It's intimate but private and has a nice restaurant and spacious rooms.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Hotel Skeppsholmen. It was incredibly comfortable and welcoming. Staff went the extra mile to ensure our happiness. Especially to note was our experience in the restaurant. One morning we slept past breakfast. I was not in the mood for lunch and the server intuited that I was feeling down, offered for the kitchen to make us some ham and cheese sandwiches, then comped our entire meal (I had been feeling very out of sorts). Little things like that made for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful, tranquil hotel in the perfect location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. It is very peaceful and quiet, yet you are only a 15 walk to the heart of the city and old town.
Cons: Cannot think if anything.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants, museums, tour boats and hop on hop off buses and the old town.
The Skeppsholmen hotel is one of the most charming and lovely hotels I have stayed in. It is located on an island in the centre of Stockholm so the location could not have been better. The room, the view, the staff and the amazing breakfasts were all excellent! I would highly recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel on peaceful island close to the city

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: Perhaps the dinner menu could be broader although I realise the emphasis is on Swedish cuisine.
Love the ambience of this hotel, modern, relaxed and friendly. We, 3 retired sisters found it lovely to come back to after sightseeing. We are not big eaters and they gave us small portions at dinner with good grace. I would certainly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good times were had.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location was great and it was relaxed vibe.
Cons: Bar was a little small. Patio heaters externally.
The hotel is modern and in a great location with good aspects over looking the harbour. The breakfast was of a very high standard. The rooms were clean and modern. The bar seating area was perhaps a little small. The special dinner was of a high standard. A very pleasant stay was had over the Easter Weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful boutique hotel with charm and history.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Design, food, comfort and the staff are all incredible.
Cons: Location is a bit removed from the city center but for me this wasn't an issue.
Location: A little removed from downtown but the waterfront is right there with some lovely area to walk around.
Love the Scandinavian design, great food, and location by the water. The rooms are very well appointed, the beds comfy and the attention to detail is lovely. The hotel staff couldn't have been nicer and actually kept the kitchen open for me as I arrived late for dinner serving up a mouthwatering meal with local wines. Breakfast is also not to be missed ;) Would certainly stay here again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel on quiet island (via bridge)

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Room, staff, location, breakfast
Cons: Encrypted WiFi. Open shower did splash out of cubicle a little
Location: Great bridge-connected island location within 10-20 minutes walk of main attractions
Really nice hotel with a warm welcome and a high quality feel to it. Helpful reception staff offered to book restaurants. Handy foldable map provided with room key. Breakfast was good and again staff warm and friendly. Clearly a well managed hotel with personalised note in our room from the manager.
5 out of 5
by Azka

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience! The room was nice, the staff were very helpful, and breakfast was great. I'd like to stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, fantastic staff. Very quiet part of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful!! The breakfast was amazing and the room was clean and quiet. Great location for exploring Stockholm would definitely stay here again!!!