Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brilliant experience, marvellous restaurant.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, quality, food, tennis court, atmosphere.
Cons: reception work is very good, but not perfect.
Location: brilliant location for best walks, running, tennis and views.
marvellous views, restaurant, tennis court. I had amazing food, lots of walking and very active holiday overall which is healthy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Hotellet ligger skjermet og det er rolig der.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Roen, avslappet atmosfære.
Cons: Raskere innsjekking og påpasselighet med påfyll av toalettartikler
Location: Kort avstand til sentrum. Gå/løpe turer. Muligheter for utstillinger og kulturelle opplevelser
Vi måtte vente over en time på å få rommet, og vi fikk ikke dette før kl 15, var lovet det kl 14. Ellers var alt bra og hyggelig!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Touch of Sweden

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We loved this Stickholm hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The location was wonderful: close to the Modern Art Museum, close to a ferry terminal and just a walk from Gamla Stan. The food was delicious and authentically Swedish. We are do glad we picked this beautiful place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stockholm

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Funky style
Cons: Restaurant attitude
Location: Stockholm itself is beautiful and within a short walk or taxi or boat ride from the hotel. Will definitely go back to the city when we've saved up!
Very expensive for what is just a nice hotel. Staff of the hotel were lovely. Different story with the restaurant. I would recommend a short walk into main Stockholm to eat rather than at the hotel itself, which is over priced and appeared to not care about the requests of their clients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Oase mitten in der Stadt

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Ein wunderbares Hotel zum Wohlfühlen. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Traumhaftes Frühstück mit sensationellem Rührei. Geräumiges, schönes Zimmer. Wenn man bei offenem Fenster schlafen möchte, empfiehlt sich ein Zimmer im 1. Stock. Beim nächsten Besuch in Stockholm kehren wir sehr gerne wieder dorthin zurück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Great, quiet location on island next to Museum

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Breakfast is amazing, particularly the scrambled egg!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr schwedisches Hotel im Grünen

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten, Bus oder Schiff. Die ruhige, grüne Lage und das idyllische Hotel mit dem tollen Blick auf das Wasser.
Cons: Belüftung Hotelgang
Location: Das Hotel liegt auf der Insel Sheppsholmen. In unmittelbarer Nähe des Hotels hält der Hopp on - Bus und das Hop on-Schiff. 10-Gehminuten zum Schloss
Hotel liegt auf einer der Inseln im Grünen mit tollen alten Bäumen und doch nur 7 Gehminuten vom Stadthafen, Schloss Oper oder Hauptgeschäftsstraße entfernt. Sehr hübsches, modernes Hotel das man als "typisch schwedisch" empfindet, alles sehr lässig und unkompliziert. Sehr schönes, stylischer Speiseraum, große Terrasse und Liegestühle auf der Wiese. Frühstück: reichhaltiges Buffet, alles mit Selbstbedienung, man kann sich aussuchen wo man sitzen möchte. Getränke und Essen wie überall in Schweden teuer, sogar die Chips zum Wein am Abend werden mit 270 SK berechnet! Zimmer sauber und funktionell, Bad nur durch eine Glasschiebetüre vom Schlafraum getrennt! Das Gebäude war eine Kaserne, ist aber schön und modern umgebaut/renoviert - jedoch die langen Gänge erinnern noch daran. Einziger Nachteil die schlechte Belüftung des Ganges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Prima hotel .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto

Nicest staff and very nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Had the most amazing experience. The staff went out of the way to make me comfortable. The hotel is unique i.e. a historical building in a very nice location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strålende

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt hotell! Ligger strålende til med finfine rom. Hyggelig personal og veldig god frokost. Vil ikke bo noe annet sted i Stockholm etter denne svært gode opplevelsen.