Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nordisches Charmhotel in Toplage

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Ein nordisches Hotel wie aus dem Bilderbuch. Top Personal, immer sehr bemüht. Zimmer zum Wohlfühlen, topsauber mit allem was das Herz begehrt. Im 2.OG Topausblick. Sensationelles Frühstück und attraktives Abendessen mit Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Fantastische Desserts. Bei schönem Wetter toller Garten und Restaurantterrasse. Gerne wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel in quiet location, close to the city.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The whole thing
Location: A 10-15 min walk to the main city, all within easy access.
Lovely atmosphere, peaceful location, very friendly staff, great food, including the artisan breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Heritage building meets modern design

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location, comfort, design.
I don't have any criticisms at all about this hotel and would totally recommend it. The concierge service was excellent and the restaurant staff charming and very helpful. We arrived late when the kitchens were closing, but they still found us some delicious food. The bedroom was airy, uncluttered and designery with a great bathroom. The whole hotel is unique and the complete antithesis of corporate. The small island of Skeppsholm is a green haven with lots of trees yet within an easy walk or ferry trip of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A unique hotel both in architecture and location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I have stayed at Skeppsholmen several times, - both on business and for a long weekend break. Its location on a small island makes a discreet setting for business meetings, and provides a peaceful retreat from the city, which is an easy 10 minute walk or short ferry ride away. The sea facing rooms are best - breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Outstanding Place To Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, staff, location to nearby and easily accessible islands -
Cons: Stay longer than two days
Location: Short ferry ride to Djurgården - Vasa museum, Abba museum, Skansen outdoor museum (need at least 1/2 day, great for kids), Grona Lund (amusement park)
Outstanding staff from the manager to reception to house keeping to room service. Very service oriented and knowledgeable. The restaurant was unbelievable. Again the staff was outstanding and the food, well no need to go anywhere else. We had been traveling two weeks and it was the best. The only regret was, we had to leave. The location of the hotel could not have been better. Located between Gamla Stan and Djurgården, you are a short ferry ride to either one and the hotel will sell you a pass. There was a concert festival for the weekend at the Museum of Modern Art, a 5 minute walk and we could not hear it in our room. We had a problem with our luggage from the ship and the manager and staff handled it like true professionals. Again, Thankyou for all you did and we will always remember our visit and hope to return,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brilliant experience, marvellous restaurant.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, quality, food, tennis court, atmosphere.
Cons: reception work is very good, but not perfect.
Location: brilliant location for best walks, running, tennis and views.
marvellous views, restaurant, tennis court. I had amazing food, lots of walking and very active holiday overall which is healthy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Hotellet ligger skjermet og det er rolig der.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Roen, avslappet atmosfære.
Cons: Raskere innsjekking og påpasselighet med påfyll av toalettartikler
Location: Kort avstand til sentrum. Gå/løpe turer. Muligheter for utstillinger og kulturelle opplevelser
Vi måtte vente over en time på å få rommet, og vi fikk ikke dette før kl 15, var lovet det kl 14. Ellers var alt bra og hyggelig!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Touch of Sweden

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We loved this Stickholm hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The location was wonderful: close to the Modern Art Museum, close to a ferry terminal and just a walk from Gamla Stan. The food was delicious and authentically Swedish. We are do glad we picked this beautiful place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stockholm

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Funky style
Cons: Restaurant attitude
Location: Stockholm itself is beautiful and within a short walk or taxi or boat ride from the hotel. Will definitely go back to the city when we've saved up!
Very expensive for what is just a nice hotel. Staff of the hotel were lovely. Different story with the restaurant. I would recommend a short walk into main Stockholm to eat rather than at the hotel itself, which is over priced and appeared to not care about the requests of their clients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Oase mitten in der Stadt

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Ein wunderbares Hotel zum Wohlfühlen. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Traumhaftes Frühstück mit sensationellem Rührei. Geräumiges, schönes Zimmer. Wenn man bei offenem Fenster schlafen möchte, empfiehlt sich ein Zimmer im 1. Stock. Beim nächsten Besuch in Stockholm kehren wir sehr gerne wieder dorthin zurück.