Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy curioso. Ubicación excelente.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Muy positiva. Si volviera a Estocolmo, intentaría repetir el hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Charming fabulous hotel in central Stockholm

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: as above - everything!
Cons: Jon was so friendly and welcoming and helped us find great places to visit, other staff member much more reserved and felt we couldn't ask much.
Location: Central location so walkable to everything. Highly recommend the boat trip to the archipelagos, takes around one hour and you can get off/on all day.
The hotel is set in the old town area of Stockholm, Gamla Stan. It is small and tucked away down a high street right in the middle of the central old town, and has all the charms offered for its architecture and setting. It is a tall narrow building with lots of stairs (no good for anyone with a disability, old or infirm) and our room was on the second floor. It was a wonderful room - light and airy with windows on two sides, a perfect en suite bathroom with all mod cons, and in the room there is a sink with plates cutlery etc so you can prepare your own food should you wish. The room has wooden flooring, very clean, and as the hotel is so old, the room actually slopes! its a bit like walking on a boat or being a bit drunk! we were mother daughter on a trip away and therefore asked the hotel to place the beds as two singles which they did. Downsides? the beds are narrow (but very comfortable) and there is noise outside at night (we had to close the windows) but that is to be expected in such a central position. It is human noise though - no cars or traffic here. And all the voices were happy! The breakfasts are great - a self serve buffet style with meats, cheeses, cereals, pouring yoghurts, crisp breads and the coffee is really great. Don't come here if you want a traditional english breakfast but its a traditional skandia fair - eat as much as you like. Free wi-fi, free water, lovely friendly hosts with great travelling tips - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great historical building

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: Being in an old building, it would be difficult to add an elevator and it might destroy its charm but the stairs were a little difficult.
Location: see above
This hotel was originally built in 1607 and that was one of the reasons we wanted to stay here The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was excellent and I loved the little dining area. No elevator and the stairs were a little challenging but the staff assisted with our luggage. Loved the locks on the doors. Conveniently located and a quick walk to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elämys!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Viehättävä hotelli, hyvä sijainti, rauhallinen paikka. Aamiaishuone niin ikään viehättävä, klassista musiikkia.
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Urgemütliches Hotel in Stockholms Altstadt

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Gemütliche Ausstattung, Persönlicher freundlicher Service
Location: Mitten in der Altstadt von Stockholm, sehr zentral
Wir verbrachten eine Nacht in dem wunderschönen Hotel in einer ruhigen Seitengasse in Gamla Stan. Von außen lässt sich nicht erahnen, welch wundervoll restauriertes Kleinod sich in dem Altbau verbirgt. Zu den Zimmern geht es über sehr steile Holzstufen. Unser Zimmer war sehr geräumig, gemütlich möbiliert und sehr sauber. Beim Renovieren hat man wundervoll den Geist des historischen Gebäudes mit schiefen Wänden und Böden bewahrt und in ein sehr ansprechendes, modernes Gewand gebracht. Der Service war hervorragend und schwedisch unkompliziert. Das Frühstück war superlecker und reichhaltig. Einziger kleiner Nachteil waren die knarzenden Treppenstufen und Dielenbretter im Nachbarzimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Paula from Malmö

Charmigt men mycket oljud

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Välj inte detta hotell om du vill ha god sömn. Rummet var varmt och med öppet fönster hördes alla förbipasserande festprissar och vid 6-tiden alla varutransporter. Lukt av matos på morgonen.Vid sen ankomst ingen på plats. Trevlig miljö i ett 1600-talshus, men nästa gång väljer jag nog funktion före charm!
5 out of 5
by Allan Steen from Jelling

Et fint og stemningsfuldt ophold i Stockholm

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Opholdet blev gjort ideelt af stemningen, vejret, søde mennesker samt ikke mindst den hyggelige og fortættede stemning af mange års historie som hotellet var en del af. hyggelige restauranter, sjove finurlige butikker og alting indenfor gåafstend.