Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel very centrally placed

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We found the hotel building charming with its original features and modern fixtures and fittings which complimented each other. Excellent large family room with a lovely view. Very centrally placed for all of Stockholm attractions and very close to underground station and bus stop. Breakfast was lovely and hotel staff very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Front Desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient for the centre, you can walk into the centre in 20 mins or take the metro which will take about 5 mins. Breakfast was good but hard to get a table at peak times over the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast served until late on weekends.
Warm and modern rooms. Late check in available. Great value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to metro and city centre

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
2mins walk to metro so one will reach old town center Stockholm in 5mins by metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better to choose an upper level room.
Location: Metro stop so close - good walking neighbourhood but no tourist attractions.
Hotel is very conveniently located to T Metro and only three stops to central station. You can get to the harbour in 10 minutes. Facility itself is old and our basement room was somewhat cramped but comfortable. Window did not open far enough and room was a bit too warm for our liking at night. Breakfast was good - many choices. neighbourhood bars and restaurants were great to come back to after a full day touring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by magnus, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback on your stay here at our hotel. Good that you find our hotel was quiet good. Hope you had a good stay in Stockholm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, great for a weekend trip

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable stay
Hotel was very comfortable, with enough space in the room for a weekend trip. Shower was great, bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was quite pleasant and filling. Check in and check out were easy as well. Hotel was located far enough from the centre to experience the non-tourist side of Stockholm, but was still within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near Odenplan

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The location is near downtown and near a major public transit hub. Everything in it is fairly new so everything works like the plumbing and internet.
Cons: Not much.
This is an exceptional hotel. It is a good location near the bus and T-Bahn station at Odenplan. One of the few laundries in Stockholm is right next door so it's convenient to do laundry. The hotel was totally refurbished not over 5 years ago so everything works; hot water, internet, etc. The staff is helpful. The bed was good-no back pain in the morning. The breakfast is good and includes hot food. This is probably my favorite hotel in Stockholm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be craeful what room you get.

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room was in an annexe accessed via a hall way courtyard an another hall way, using 3 keys to get to room. The Courtyard was a builders yard! full of tools scaffolding boards blocks general building materials, surface was a series of wooden boards left unevenly, and covered in sawdust and sand. Room didn't have Climate control or Sat channels as advertised. Wifi was very very weak and often non existent.
4 out of 5
by Calvin from Chicago, IL

Ibis at Odenplan

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was good. Breakfast was quite nice. Lots of early morning construction noise... I hope that's a temporary condition... Nice friendly staff... Housekeeping slow...