Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Der Name isch Programm :-)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und sehr gut. Das Zimmer klein, aber okay. Dafür war das Bad sehr angenehm!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fjärås

Mysigt hotell nära slottet

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Snabb oncheckning och bra personal. Sköna sängar och snyggt badrom. Lite små rum men kompakt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt.Laurel, NJ

A small hotel of great location and comfort

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, breakfast, and helpful staff.
Location: right in the middle of Gamla Stan with plenty of top sights,gift shops and restaurants around.
We recently spend 3 nights in Lady Hamilton Hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a quick stroll away from the Royal Palace and only steps away from the many shops and restaurants. Its location in Gamla Stan also makes it easy for us to explore other major sights in Stockholm. The hotel itself is charming. Our room is not big but clean, shower in the bathroom works beautifully. Breakfast is a nice spread, with plenty of options to please everyone. Front desk staff was very friendly and patiently answered all the questions and offered good suggestions and tips. We would stay there again for our next visit to the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fits well with character of Gamla Stan

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Exquisite hotel in old town of Stockholm. Collection of antiques tastefully displayed. Walk to sights, museums, stores, restaraunts, bars. Gamla stan is delightful, this hotel feels perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Gamla Stan Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: central location
Cons: Front door needs to adjusted so it does not SLAM shut
lovely people, eclectic decor, excellent breakfast...i had a side room (17) that was noisy in the mornings; the front door slams shut and nearly the entire building shakes. I will go back and request a quiet room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Letto singolo, camera piccola, bagno più grande.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: La colazione
Cons: In tutto
Al centro della città, tranquillo e con sauna che non ho provato. Wi-fi buono e gratis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location. Small room. Breakfast was good.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel is close to tunnelbana station and in the middle of Gamla Stan. If you only have a few days in Stockholm the location is very convenient to the major attractions and transportation. Service was good and the breakfast was a great way to save a little money while in Stockholm. Clean and quiet room. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für einen Kurztrip

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Mitten in der Altstadt, umgeben von zahlreichen kleinen Geschäften, Restaurants, Cafés und historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten; sehr freundlicher Empfang
Location: Zentrale Lage in Gamla Stan, eine Haltestelle entfernt vom Hauptbahnhof Centralen; viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Galerien, Kunsthandwerkergeschäfte ...
Das Lady Hamilton Hotel ist 10 Gehminuten von der U-Bahn-Haltestelle "Gamla Stan" entfernt. Weitere historische Sehenswürdigkeiten, z. B.das Königliche Schloss, die Deutsche Kirche (Tyska Kyrkan), die Storkyrkan, das Nobelmuseum und die Skeppsbron, von wo Sightseeing-Bootstouren starten, sind fußläufig erreichbar. Für Kleinigkeiten des täglichen Bedarfs sorgen die Geschäfte "Pressbyråns" und "7 Eleven". Dieses charmante Hotel befindet sich in einem denkmalgeschützten Gebäude aus dem 15. Jhd. Alte Gemälde, antike Möbel, Kronleuchter und viele Sammlerstücke sorgen im ganzen Haus für eine historische Atmosphäre. Das gesamte Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit; der Empfang fiel herzlich und mit "Wohlfühlcharakter" aus. Das Zimmer verfügte über einen Flachbildfernseher und Telefon. Das Tageslichtbad ist mit einer großzügigen Dusche, kostenfreien Toilettenartikeln und einem Haartrockner ausgestattet. Die Reinigung des Zimmers sowie des Bads erfolgte täglich. Auf den Etagen gibt es die Möglichkeiten zur Zubereitung von Kaffee und Tee. Kostenfreies und leistungsstarkes WLAN ohne Verbindungsabbrüche (!) im gesamten Haus vorhanden. Im Keller befindet sich eine hauseigene Sauna, die auf Wunsch reserviert werden kann. Das reichhaltige Frühstück, das in der Zeit von 7.00 bis 10.00 Uhr in Buffetform angeboten wird, bietet neben herzhaften und süßen warmen Speisen verschiedene Brotsorten und Belag auch hausgemachtes Müsli, frisches Obst/Gemüse und Kekse. Sehr empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016
This hotel is a little gem. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms and public areas are immaculate. We had a small double room which was a bit tight for space, but adequate for our 4 night stay. Very conveniently located for attractions and restaurants, in particular the Royal Apartments. Our only problem was the chiming of the nearby Church clock every 15 minutes. As we had to keep our window open overnight (wonderful hot weather for early June) the chiming did disturb our sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage!

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Matratzen
Absolut empfehlenswert aufgrund der zentralen Lage in Gamla Stan als Ausgangpunkt fürs Sightseeing, vom Bahnhof aus zu Fuß erreichbar. Freunde von alten Dingen werden eine Freude haben, andere würden sagen kitschig und überladen. Zimmer geräumig, Bad sehr klein, Duschgel, Shampoo, Kleenex, Conditioner vorhanden, Matratze SEHR weich/durchgelegen; Frühstück: Frühstücksraum klein, alles da bis zu den Salatblättern, für die leider kein Essig und Öl bei Nachfrage zur Verfügung gestellt werden konnte; kostenlose Sauna wurde nicht ausprobiert, keine Hausschuhe