Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jtw

Facilities very limited at the hotel. No tea and c

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great location just a very basic small room. Staff sometimes rude and unhelpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Lovely, quaint boutique hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Just adjacent to Royal Palace in Gamla Stan. I was here 35 years ago and it is still as lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

A terrific and friendly hotel.

Posted May 27, 2017
My one reservation is that the top floor room was oddly configured. There were huge wooden beams supporting the roof. There were two single beds beneath the beams/waves area. It was wasted space and made the room feel very small. Rick Steves described a hotel full of Swedish antiques. Our room had functional furniture. The public areas had some charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, US

Charming hotel in Gamla Stan - worth a trip!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Fabulous breakfast. Newly renovated bathrooms. Great beds. Old Charm. Common facilities on each floor with coffee and tea. Daily afternoon treats.
Location: You can easily walk to all attractions in the City of Stockholm, incl. the Central station, the City terminal (buses to the Airport) and Södermalm.
I like everything about this hotel. From the coziness, to the wonderful breakfast, and the old charm mixed in with the cleanliness of "new". I was able to check in early, which was very much appreciated, and on the day I left, I was able to sample breakfast even before 6.30 AM. The breakfast is a gem, including smoked salmon, sill, meatballs, sausage, scrambled eggs, pancakes, yams, yoghurt, home made musli, genuine breads etc - and the list goes on. And when you return in the afternoon, there are food treats waiting -- almost no need for lunch!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freeport, Bahamas

Quaint, quirky and charming

Posted May 21, 2017
Small boutique hotel right in the heart of Gamla Stan. Solo traveler ergo chose smallest single room. Tiny but had everything needed for two night stay. Good, fresh breakfast. Efficient friendly staff at front desk. You can buy Stockholm Passes from them which saves time and money if using Hop On/Off, museums etc. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Lady Hamilton a charming hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Loved this boutique hotel in Gamla Stan. Staff extremely helpful. They have a lovely breakfast buffet. Walkable to the palace and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Hotel with Character

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Character and location
I enjoyed my stay, the hotel has a unique character, with different antiques on the corridors and stairways. Room clean and comfortable and quiet. Great breakfast and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Nice and very friendly hotel in an excellent location for exploring old Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam, netherlands

Nice unique boutique hotel in old town Stockholm

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This hotel is located in Stockholm old town but also just 10 to 15mins walking distance to central Stockholm. I really like it because it was a bit away from the busy city scene. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I stayed in single room which is small but just enough. It's comfortable and come with breakfast. I would recommend friends for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Nice character hotel in the heart of Gamla Stan

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Loved the bedrooms. Very comfortable beds and lovely 'different' character to it. Breakfast also good with complimentary snacks in the late afternoon.
Cons: The hotel doesn't have a bar, that's the only thing missing.
Location: Situated in the 'old town' and a stones throw away from the palace. Easy to walk to the various sights.
Great location for central Stockholm as well as surrounding islands. We walked everywhere.