Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skælskør

charmerende hotel nær storkyrkan

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed ,venlig atmosfære,høj standard i forhold til pris,masser gode restauranter i gåafstand
Location: Alle seværdigheder tæt på
Man føler sig velkommen i hotellet indrettet i gammel stil på den gode måde,dejlig morgenmadsalon elevator rummelige værelser midt i Gamla Stan og dog fredeligt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellently placed for sightseeing.Close to the central station. All staff helpful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Great location in Old Town

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Excellent location specially for first time visitors to Stockholm. But do bring ear plugs as the church bells toll every quarter of an hour day and night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Der Name isch Programm :-)

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Das Frühstück war reichhaltig und sehr gut. Das Zimmer klein, aber okay. Dafür war das Bad sehr angenehm!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fjärås

Mysigt hotell nära slottet

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Snabb oncheckning och bra personal. Sköna sängar och snyggt badrom. Lite små rum men kompakt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt.Laurel, NJ

A small hotel of great location and comfort

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere, breakfast, and helpful staff.
Location: right in the middle of Gamla Stan with plenty of top sights,gift shops and restaurants around.
We recently spend 3 nights in Lady Hamilton Hotel and we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a quick stroll away from the Royal Palace and only steps away from the many shops and restaurants. Its location in Gamla Stan also makes it easy for us to explore other major sights in Stockholm. The hotel itself is charming. Our room is not big but clean, shower in the bathroom works beautifully. Breakfast is a nice spread, with plenty of options to please everyone. Front desk staff was very friendly and patiently answered all the questions and offered good suggestions and tips. We would stay there again for our next visit to the city!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fits well with character of Gamla Stan

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Exquisite hotel in old town of Stockholm. Collection of antiques tastefully displayed. Walk to sights, museums, stores, restaraunts, bars. Gamla stan is delightful, this hotel feels perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Gamla Stan Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: central location
Cons: Front door needs to adjusted so it does not SLAM shut
lovely people, eclectic decor, excellent breakfast...i had a side room (17) that was noisy in the mornings; the front door slams shut and nearly the entire building shakes. I will go back and request a quiet room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Letto singolo, camera piccola, bagno più grande.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: La colazione
Cons: In tutto
Al centro della città, tranquillo e con sauna che non ho provato. Wi-fi buono e gratis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location. Small room. Breakfast was good.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel is close to tunnelbana station and in the middle of Gamla Stan. If you only have a few days in Stockholm the location is very convenient to the major attractions and transportation. Service was good and the breakfast was a great way to save a little money while in Stockholm. Clean and quiet room. We would stay there again.