Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Affordable nice and clean hotel in the expensive area. Rooms are rather small, but that should be expected in the Old Town. Staff is excellent and super helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely gem of a hotel with fab staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Very happy as it is
Location: Gamla Stan is full of beautiful buildings and there is much to edplore on the doorstepmofbyhe hotel
Spent a week at this lovely hotel: the location is perfect and room quirky but comfortable, room 11 has an illuminated ship! What makes this hotel special are the staff- from Amanda who made us feel so welcome on arrival to Philip who was there as we said goodbye, they were all excellent. Breakfast which is included was also good. Would not hesitate to visit this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: das Thema ' Lord Nelson ' wird mit viel Liebe bis ins kleinste Detail umgesetzt, ein Schmuckkästchen, alt aber mit viel Charme
Cons: das Bad ( Dusche) ist doch arg klein
Location: sehr zentral mitten in der Altstadt gelegen, direkte Nähe zum Schloss, Dom, verschiedener Kirchen, und mit einem großen Angebot an guten Restaurants
Stockholm im Sommer ist ein Traum, meine Erwartungen wurden übertroffen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado springs

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Definitely cozy(read tiny) but clean, comfortable and charming! Breakfast is minimal. Staff(especially Laura) wonderful! Be sure to check out the "poop deck" for a great skyline view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Grazioso albergo nel centro di Stoccolma

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: La centralità nella città
Cons: Colazione e ampiezza delle camere
Location: Centrale, ottimo per lo shopping. I servizi della città sono efficienti.
Albergo ben arredato nel complesso. Camera e servizi microscopici. Materasso e illuminazione appena sufficienti. Colazione modesta. Staff molto gentile
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Rooms too small, bed sheets dirty; breakfast area dirty unhygienic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, Great staff

Posted May 17, 2016
The location is very convenient, close to everything. It is in the center of the Old Town. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. The room is a little small. Otherwise I would rate it 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Posted May 2, 2016
Hyggelig personale. Koselig og intimt hotell, sentral beliggenhet i forhold til severdighetene på Gamla Stan. Maritimt preg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Hotel in the heart of Old Town

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: A nice quirky hotel, full of antiques. The staff were all polite and always very helpful. As with most Swedish people, their English was brilliant.
Cons: My single room was very small. Floor space was limited. The breakfast area was almost a part of reception, so not ideal.
Location: The hotel is right in the centre of Stockholm's main tourist area. Lots of places of interest are within easy walking distance.
Part of the Collector group, this hotel is full of naval antiques. Very quirky, very likeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Litet men charmigt hotell i Gamla stan

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Mycket litet men charmigt hotell. Hemtrevligt och mycket serviceinriktat. Rent och i ordning. Liten frukost men fullt tillräcklig för att få en bra start på dagen.