Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central

Posted May 8, 2017
Friendly staff made me feel comfortable. Central location in the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend Lord Nelson

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Amenities -- coffee/tea all day, breakfast, rooftop, hotel and location was the best
Cons: Room was small but manageable
Location: BEST location
I stayed in one of the single rooms for 3 nights and was pleasantly surprised. Despite the small room, the room was very well designed and so small space was just fine. The hotel (and their sister hotels) are very well designed. I also loved that I could go up to the hotel room and capture sunset photos of old town. And, I also went to their sauna (in the Lady Hamilton hotel) and thought that was a great perk. Thank you Lord Nelson!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very centric, very small

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Narrowest hotel in Sweden, six meters wide. Very small room. Apart from that, perfect location, silent, great staff, orange juice and cookies free 24/7.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hugo

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location and the cutest hotel we stayed in our trip But the best is the very friendly staff. All of them provided a great service and gave us amazing advices for our tour
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Nice hotel in the Gamla Stan (old town)

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Every thing!!
I was in Stockholm recently and stayed in the Lord Nelson Hotel. I chose this hotel because its location in Gamla Stan (old town). It was a marvelous choice. The location could not be better, near museums, the opera house, train station, almost every thing that you want or need . It is in a pedestrian only street, full of shops with lots of restaurants near by. The hotel personnel could not be friendlier. They always had a smile and were so helpful and kind. Plus the hotel is a "green key" hotel, which is a voluntary eco-label ward awarded to the tourism industry that comply with the standards for excellence in the field of environmental responsibility and sustainability. They serve a simple all organic free breakfast plus they have coffee and cake all day long. The maritime decoration is charming. The public areas are welcoming and super clean. My room was clean, cozy, well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean, bright and very efficient. The housekeeping crew was professional and friendly. This hotel enhanced my visit to Stockholm.
3 out of 5
by Ioannis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Charming family run hotel. Close to everything. Pleasant, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location & hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location excellent staff & great accommodation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maritime treasure!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is a total dream if you are interested in maritime furniture and antiques. The whole Hotel is stacked up with this....it is like a museum with rooms. Amazing place!