Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Charming family run hotel. Close to everything. Pleasant, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location & hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely location excellent staff & great accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Themed Hotel in the middle of Gamla Stan

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Charm and character.
Location: In the heart of the Old Town, so their are many things to do all in reasonably close proximity to the hotel.
The Lord Nelson Hotel as you would expect has a nautical theme and it is full of atmosphere and charm. The hotel is situated right in the middle of Gamla Stan/Old Town and so offers the ideal location for staying in Stockholm. I stayed in a single room (Room 28) and it was perfect for my needs. The room was clean and well presented. The staff were lovely and very welcoming and I would definitely stay here again if I visit Stockholm again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maritime treasure!

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel is a total dream if you are interested in maritime furniture and antiques. The whole Hotel is stacked up with this....it is like a museum with rooms. Amazing place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best spot to be when visiting Stockholm

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is super friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy access from airport.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to central station which connects to airport. Very close to many attractions, metro station close buy. Lots of restaurants, good breakfast BUT VERY SMALL ROOMS, location great though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel in Gamla stan

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This a quirky hotel with a distinctive maritime/naval theme throughout and very well situated within Gamla stan. Very friendly and helpful staff and breakfasts were good. Rooms were tiny, with just enough room for two people (well, it is the narrowest hotel in Stockholm) with large suitcases to move around and a lengthy stay might not be comfortable. Having said that, we enjoyed our stay of four nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
very old hotel but in desperate need of an upgrade and a deep clean. Damp, dirty etc. good location for old town.
4 out of 5
by cynthia from WC

Great location in Gamla Stan

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, comfortable bed, quiet room, friendly staff.