Ratings based on 1,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Zentral gelegen in der Altstadt

Posted Aug 24, 2016
War jetzt perfekt für ein Verlängertes WE mit einer Freundin. Haben alles in Stockholm zu Fuß erkunden können! Super Frühstück inklusive! Zimmer mit Etagenbett ausreichend. Haartrockner im Zimmer. Keine Lautstärke von außen, aber innen habe ich von der Kabine nebenan Reden und Schnarchen gehört, daher vielleicht Ohrstöpsel mitnehmen. Rezeption 24 Std. besetzt, Personal hilfsbereit. Wasserspender steht im Foyer. Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, wir würden wieder diese Unterkunft nehmen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Fun to stay on a boat

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Nautical theme, location and breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom ventilation
Location: Short walk to Old Town with many restaurants. Easy walk to the ferry terminal.
Pro: Close to Old Town, great view, the area was quiet, good breakfast, helpful staff. Con: It is an older boat with the same space limitations, similar to a cruise ship room.. The bathroom ventilation was not enough; I opened the window. My room was at the beginning of the corridor to the guest rooms, so I heard all the traffic as the guests went to/from their rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: this hotel is not suitable for disabled,elderly or infirm,due to steep steps
Location: very central
staying at this hotel is a unique experience. wonderful views,relaxing environment,friendly and helpful staff. convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bijzonder hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bijzondere overnachtingdplaats, mag wel wat onderhoud hebben en is perfect gelegen in het centrum. Alles op loopafstand en een geweldig ontbijtbuffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Ambiente!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Die Alleinlage am Kai von Riddarholmen in der Nähe der Altstadt und der Blick auf die Schären. Ruhig und dennoch zentral!
Cons: Das Oberdeck könnte etwas gemütlicher gestaltet werden.
Location: Besuch des Königsschlosses in der Altstadt und des Stadthauses, Spaziergang durch die Altstadt.
Unser einwöchiger Aufenthalt in der königlichen Hauptstadt hat uns sehr gut gefallen, nicht zuletzt aufgrund der Lage des Schiffshotels. Die Altstadt war fußläufig zu erreichen. Malerische Gässchen, farbenfrohe Häuser, Läden und Galerien laden zum Bummeln und Shoppen ein. Stockholm, auf 14 Inseln verteilt, umgeben von Wasser, mit guter Verkehrsanbindung bietet für jeden Geschmack etwas. Natur und Kultur auf hohem Niveau !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, unusual hotel in a good way.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Being on a boat, location.
Cons: The boat was a little shabby. People who like luxury rooms wont like it.
Location: Royal Palace.
The location is great, on a little island with lovely views and buildings attached to the Old Town which is tourist central and near the Royal Palace which has 5 things you can visit and fill about two days if so inclined. Central Station and its airport link is only ten minutes walk. Safe, quiet area with lots of places to eat a short walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruppichteroth, NRW

Mitten drin

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: die Lage
Cons: Fisch zum Frühstück, z.B. Hering
Location: mitten in der Stadt
Ja, das Beste ist wohl, dass die Lady Hutton mitten im Zentrum, 5 min. von Gamle Stan, der Altstadt, entfernt liegt, mit traumhaftem Blick auf den Mälare-See. Auch nur 5 min. zur nächsten Tunnelbahn. Die Ausstattung ist zwar etwas zu einfach, aber das ist dem 100 (?) Jahre alten Schiff geschuldet. Dafür ist es sehr sauber. Frühstück früh zu Ende, aber man will in der Stadt ja auch etwas unternehmen. Personal überaus freundlich und zuvorkommend. Kurzum, ein gelungener Aufenthalt in Stockholm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Charming yacht hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is a quick 15 minute walk from the bus/train station, and close to Old Stockholm. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the port-hole window with the view of the water and sky; it opened, too, and I enjoyed being able to get fresh air into the room. Excellent breakfast with plenty of coffee and a great variety of delicious offerings. Even though my room was right next to the lobby, I never heard any noise at all, any time of the day. The hotel staff let me borrow a phone charger, which I greatly appreciated, and they also printed out my boarding pass for me -- VERY appreciated. The history of the yacht is fascinating. I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Tolles Hotel in sehr zentraler Lage. Nur wenige Gehminuten von der Altstadt Gamla Stan entfernt. Wir hatten ein kleines Zimmer mit Stockbett aber für eine Städtereise vollkommen ausreichend. Frühstück und Service sind sehr gut. Würde ich auf jeden Fall wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A fantastic experience!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Gamla Stan, the old part of Stockholm - pleanty of shops, bars and restaurants and wonderful buildings - churches, palaces, etc.
The Mälardrottningen Hotel, is an old luxury liner (once owned by Barbara Hutton, the Woolworth's heiress), now converted into a hotel. It is moored on an island next to Stockholm's "old quarter" - Gamla Stan. You have to realise you will be staying in a cabin, not a spacious apartment, but if you can cope with this, it's a wonderful and nostalgic experience. Whilst the cabins are small, the facilities are good (wi fi, electric sockets, etc.) and I was impressed with the small shower area (great water pressure for the shower) and toilet facilities. The staff are excellent and really helpful. Breakfast was excellent too and I can well recommend this hotel for a brilliant and unique experience.