Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Devon, UK

Hotel with such a difference

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The cabins were adequate and quirky, which I love. I loved the view from my cabin. Staff were delightful.
Cons: I can think of nothing.
Location: Perfect, central, close to the idyllic, green island. Lots of shops and restaurants in the old part. Hot wine and coffee shops. Wonderful stores.
I will never stay anywhere else!!! The beautiful passenger liner was in a fabulous location. Close to the main shopping area of Stockholm and yet within easy reach of the peaceful islands close by. I met my Swedish friend who could show me around the city and it was a wonderful pre-Christmas treat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A stay on the 'Boatel'

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Location Breakfast buffet Staff Cleanliness Quirky nature of staying on a boat
Cons: No major issues at all. Shower temperature very inconsistent. Decor could possibly be updated.
Location: Excellent for Gamla Stan (about 5 mins away) but situated nicely away from busy areas.
We had a very comfortable 4 night stay in a bunk bed cabin. We knew in advance that it was going to be a 'cosy' and it certainly was, but it was well fitted out and didn't detract at all from the enjoyment of our stay. We wondered if the boat was going to sway at all but it was always steady as a rock. We had lovely views across the water from the porthole in the room. The bathroom/toilet was very snug but again as was expected so no real problem. The toilet flush mechanism made a sound like a jet taking off but that was no problem either. Our room was cleaned very well each day. All the staff were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet was excellent. We really enjoyed the stay. Yes, the room was small but it was comfortable and a great base from which to explore the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Perfect Location, reasonably priced, all the amenities we needed and a friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The showers changed temperature very quickly and without warning. The room was smaller than advertised yet had it's own charm.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, the royal palace, central station, museums were all less than 10-15 minute walks. Very easy to get to and from the airport.
The hotel was centrally located, about a 15 minute walk from Stockholm Central Station. The Gamla Stan area has the charm and history of a town that has withstood hundreds of years of growth and the hotel is less than a five minute walk to all Gamla Stan has to offer. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included and was outstanding. On a return visit to Stockholm I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Full of character and well located! Staff welcoming and great value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Kitschy but not worth the stay

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The only thing worthwhile about our stay here was its novelty and location. The room was awful. It was small and there was no toilet paper. When I notified the front desk, they simply handed me a few rolls and said nothing. They were neither friendly nor polite. The walls are thin, children running up and down the halls kept us up late. Breakfast was adequate but when we spotted a nice seating area, an employee ran to get ahead of us and closed it off without saying a word. Very rude staff all the way around. Do not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

nice quiet hotel in city centre

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice hotel , underground station close by , Sub zero temps but cozy inside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to everything. Great staff, amazing food. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cute hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed in Stockholm for only two days and this hotel was just perfect for it. The rooms are very small but it's ideal for 1-2 travelers. it didn't bother me too much because I only needed a place to sleep. The breakfast buffet was also a nice addition to the package where most hotels in Europe charge a minimum of 10-15 euro. Wifi works great which is also a bonus. The location of the hotel is only 5 min walk from Gamla Stan, where there's plenty of shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Different stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
It's a ship which comes with advantages (different, nice view) and disadvantages (very small room and a bit of smell). Overall, though, highly pleasant. Great breakfast and central location. And high value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Not convenient in transportation. However, the staff is kind and helpful. Rooms are small but acceptable. The room rate is a bit expensive.