Ratings based on 3,328 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Comfortable hotel close to attractions

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, restaurant, and lobby.
Cons: Room was a little old.
Location: There are like a million nice restaurants around the hotel. Also there is a park close to the hotel which has a quite equipped playground.
The hotel was very comfortable for a four night visit of a family of three. Although the hotel is a little bit old and there are some parts which should be renovated, it was very comfortable. The lobby and restaurant were nice and pleasant. But the most remarkable thing was the staff. They were super friendly, quick, and responsive. Location-wise, the hotel was in walking distance of all the central attractions of Stockholm. And the area that the hotel is located is very rich with respect to restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, value for money, breakfast.
Cons: Range of tv channels was limited. Rooms could be a bit bigger. Extra bed not in situ despite booking being for three people.
Location: Walkign distance to centre. Very close to metro.
Comfortable room with good quality furnishings. Friendly staff. Excellent central location. Comprehensive breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The shower area only has curtain around, so it is a mess of water on the bathroom floor after taking the shower. I am not sure why they do not make it to a shower room. The closet area is too the same, not sure why they don't finish it with doors but just use curtain... Overall it is a good place to stay, but many things are just a full step shy of being memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pleasant stay. However a staff member did come into my room one night thinking it was an empty one. Thought a proper apology might have been received. It wasn't. Other than that good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Very central but in quiet location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: It is reasonably priced, comfortable, quiet, centrally located with friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet. The lounge and bar are excellent.
Cons: The restaurant food, more storage space for clothes and a system for recognising returning guests.
Location: Only a ten minute walk to the Stockholm city centre and several good restaurants within a five minute walk.
Have stayed here several times as it is well priced for its central location. Lots of good restaurants nearby and Stockholm city centre only a 10 minute walk away. The hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are clean and quiet and the breakfasts are reasonably good with choice of various cereals, hot or cold buffet, fresh fruit and vegetables, excellent variety of bread, rolls and croissants, fruit juices, different kinds of milk, yoghurt and as much coffee/tea as you want. Our only small criticism would be a lack of cupboad and shelf space for anything longer than a week's stay. If the hotel had a restaurant to match its comfort, it would be, for us, the best in Stockholm where we have stayed at six different hotels over the last ten years. Like all the hotels we have stayed at in Stockholm, they never spot that we have stayed there several times before. It is a small thing but would make an improvement to the already helpful and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bovingdon

Great family stay.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a great stay over a long weekend. The room was large and the hotel provided a travel cot for our toddler. Breakfast was good. It's situated in a nice area of town and close to many restaurants. All in all a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The Mornington is a lovely hotel, nicely decorated with books everywhere. The rooms were good, the beds were comfy, and our room was very quiet. The staff were all very friendly and there was a lot of choice at breakfast. It was in a good location in Stockholm, a short walk from all the main sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great central location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Paid extra for an Executive room which was very comfortable with added extras but in all honesty I would not pay extra next time. Last year when I stayed I had a normal room and the great advantage was I was situated at the rear of the hotel so wasn't woken up by a bin lorry every morning emptying glass bottles or being kept awake by customers in the bar across the road sitting ouside til late at night talking etc. Too noisy on the artery side of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good and nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, service, good breakfast, the room was bigger than the European standard.
Cons: The TV doesn't has many channels (for instance, I couldn't see the Australian Open). Part of the room's furniture looks old.
I stayed in this hotel for five days, vacations, traveling alone. The hotel is a nice place and I think there is a very good relation between the price you pay and what you get. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is located just a pair of blocks from Ostermalmstorg metro station, which is just one station far from T-Centralen station, where you can connect to all the metro lines in Stockholm and trains; from T-Centralen you can also take the Arlanda Express train, that connects you with that airport in just 20 minutes; and from Ostermalmstorg you can get to Gamla Stan station; so, the location of this hotel is really good because you can easily move to many places from the metro station located just two blocks apart. At the same time, the neighborhood is nice and it’s worth a walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Stayed here in many occasions. Great atmosphere and central location. Friendly staff.