Ratings based on 3,396 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, Colorado

Very nice Hotel, convenient downtown location.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: More comfortable smoking area, at least a bench to sit on.
Location: Close to museums and wonderful restaurants.
Very friendly, extremely helpful staff. Great breakfast with a variety of items to choose from. Loved the mushrooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Pedro, CA

Great neighborhood

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The room was warm and even though I turned the air on the coldest it didn't seem to help. My hairdryer blew the fuse so I had to use theirs.
If I ever go back to Stockholm I would stay at the Mornington Hotel. The location was perfect for us. It isn't in the middle of the tourist area so it's quiet and personable. There's a beautiful large park right up the street and just minutes away from the downtown area. We were able to walk everywhere from there. The restaurants in the area are exceptionaly good. The happy hour in the restaurant lobby area was a delight with lots of comfortable seating. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding! There were so many different kinds of food for everyone. The hotel staff was the best and all spoke english and were able to help us with everything. There are three computers in the lobby for use with very good WiFi. I can't say enough about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Welcoming hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Lovely hotel, lovely city. Good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Bar needs to open later and prices are a bit a scare other than that perfect stay with great staff and comfy rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location, good value

Posted May 14, 2017
Busy, well-run hotel with central location near all public transport spots. Great breakfast service, good health center for those interested. Nice outside patio available for drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Location, location, location

Posted May 14, 2017
Wonderful neighborhood boutique hotel nearby most attractions and restaurants. One hundred percent recommendable. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Comfortable hotel close to attractions

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, restaurant, and lobby.
Cons: Room was a little old.
Location: There are like a million nice restaurants around the hotel. Also there is a park close to the hotel which has a quite equipped playground.
The hotel was very comfortable for a four night visit of a family of three. Although the hotel is a little bit old and there are some parts which should be renovated, it was very comfortable. The lobby and restaurant were nice and pleasant. But the most remarkable thing was the staff. They were super friendly, quick, and responsive. Location-wise, the hotel was in walking distance of all the central attractions of Stockholm. And the area that the hotel is located is very rich with respect to restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel in a nice location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, value for money, breakfast.
Cons: Range of tv channels was limited. Rooms could be a bit bigger. Extra bed not in situ despite booking being for three people.
Location: Walkign distance to centre. Very close to metro.
Comfortable room with good quality furnishings. Friendly staff. Excellent central location. Comprehensive breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The shower area only has curtain around, so it is a mess of water on the bathroom floor after taking the shower. I am not sure why they do not make it to a shower room. The closet area is too the same, not sure why they don't finish it with doors but just use curtain... Overall it is a good place to stay, but many things are just a full step shy of being memorable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pleasant stay. However a staff member did come into my room one night thinking it was an empty one. Thought a proper apology might have been received. It wasn't. Other than that good.