Ratings based on 2,643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Nettes Hotel in Stadtmitte Stockholm

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Sehr zentral Gute u Bahn/bus/tram Verbindung Gutes Frühstück Kleines aber feines Zimmer Hoher Sicherheitstandard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gotland

Råddig frukost och skumt garage

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Gångavstånd till teatrar och restauranger, OK pris, hyggliga råvaror i frukosten, Vänligt och trevligt bemötande i receptionen-
Cons: Anlita en logistikkunnig som styr upp frukostserveringen. En tydlig anvisning av vilken garageport som är den rätta hade varit bra. gärna som mail
Märkligt att man i rummen sätter in WC-dörrar med endast delvis frostat glas. Och glasvägg i duschen som inte går ända ner så vatten hamnar framför WC-stolen (ingen skrapa fanns) En av den märkligare frukostserveringar jag varit med om. Var de gömt brickorna kom jag aldrig på och inte heller var det var meningen att man skulle börja. Fil/yoghurt vid en disk , tallrikar i ena änden men kön gick åt motsatta hållet. Varmmaten vid en annan disk där de gömt servetterna mittpå. Juicen i ett annat rum. Mer gäster än som rymdes i lokalen. Anvisningen vid incheckning var att garaget låg "längst ner i gränden" men där finns även ett välskyltat Q-park-garage medan hotellgaraget är mer diskret markerat. Trångt som fan i det garaget och knappast värt priset.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fint hotell nära centrum och parkmiljö

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Gemytligt och lugnt. Bra gym och trevlig personal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Amazing breakfast, shame about the room!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was amazing which made up a bit for the disappointing room.
Cons: Wi-fi; set-up of rooms; glass bathroom doors are bad - bathrooms are private places.
Location: Location was good - most things within walking distance, and an underground station about 5 minutes walk away.
Upon check-in we were informed we'd been upgraded. I'd hate to know what their standard rooms were like. Although the room was clean upon arrival, it wasn't kept to this standard for the rest of the stay. When checking the floor for any dropped items upon leaving - the floor underneath of the sofa was very dirty. The bed was not at all comfortable - a very thin mattress over a very mobile, and loudly sprung base. I think it was just as well we walked so much during our visit that we were shattered on going to bed each evening and slept due to exhaustion not bed comfort. Although the room was very small this was ok (although not mentioned in the reviews I read) as we weren't there much, but having a massive desk in there, and a coffee table did seem a bit much. Room servicing also lacked in that the tea bags and milk were not always replenished, or glasses washed properly. Please can someone tell me, when did it become acceptable to have glass doors on bathrooms? (and even not to have doors at all - not relevant to this hotel but to many others I've stayed in). To make matters worse - there was a lock on the door - you could clearly see anyone sitting on the toilet or having a shower! Breakfast was amazing which made up a bit for the disappointing room. Wi-fi was very bad at times, and my android phone needed to sign-in every time I wanted to use it.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Modernes Hotel in netter Gegend

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Der Eingangsbereich, weil offen und einladend gestaltet; geringe Wartezeiten am Aufzug;
Cons: das Frühstücksbuffet (am Wochenende) dem Andrang anpassen;
Location: Netter Bezirk, 2 Minuten zur nächsten U-Bahnstation, etliche Lokale mit gutem Preis- Leistungsverhältnis;
Das Hotelpersonal ist nett:) Einchecken ist leider erst ab 15:00 Uhr möglich; Das Frühstücksbuffet ist prinzipiell prima, sonntags jedoch hoffnungslos überlaufen... zu viele Leute auf zu wenig Raum...ungemütlich, laut und endlose Warteschlangen;
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Todo perfecto

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Muy bien pero se olvidaron dos días seguidos de hacer la habitación
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt, die Einrichtung sehr stilvoll und gemütlich. Das Frühstücksbuffet war immer voll bestückt und äußert lecker.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz

Zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: zentrale Lage
Für eine Städtereise absolut empfehlenswertes Hotel. Zentrale Lage, gute Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe. Zimmer relativ groß, angenehme (Wohnzimmer-) Atmospäre, auch auf Grund der vielen Bücher, die nicht nur im Zimmer, sondern in allen öffentlichen Räumen zu finden sind. Freundlichkeit der Rezeptionistinnen könnte größer sein.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great price for a good hotel in a prime location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: location, room, breakfast, wifi
Cons: reception
hotel is a quick 2 minute walk from the metro making it super convenient to zip around the city. i don't know her name but i checked in on 8/30 at around noon and the woman who checked me in needed a lesson in customer service. i was able to check in so early because i was staying in a a single and she quite rudely remarked that they had plenty of those because not many people travel solo. then when i went upstairs my key wouldn't work to get me into the floor. when i went down to tell her she told me that i had to try again and again. i told her that i considered trying to swipe in over 10 times to be sufficient. after staring each other down for a few minutes, she finally relented and gave me a new key which worked. besides all of that, the room was perfect for a single person. its a simple twin sized room, good for one person for a short stay. bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious with great water pressure. wifi worked great, was even able to stream. free breakfast in the morning was very good. would definitely recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oldham

Lovely hotel 5 minutes walk to waterside

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Location: Boat tours of archipelago depart only 10 minutes walk away, army museum 4 minutes away, main shopping district 10 minutes away.
Hotel is located in upmarket part of city, 10 minutes from centre. Some lovely local shops. Hotel has book theme which makes it individual with a modern style. Breakfast buffet very good, choice of pillows available on request. Very good hotel