Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Perfect hotel in Stockholm

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Customer service beyond compare, in a lovely centrally located neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel with lovely views frim our room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautifully clean and comfortable hotel with lovely view of park and distant water from our room. We understand only some rooms have this so worth asking if a view is important to you. Staff were very prompt in responding to our request to turn off the air conditioning and to open the windows for us which made it much better. There was a lot of noise on two nights from a nearby rock/pop concert but the courtesy earplugs resolved that. We had booked without breakfast and were somewhat dismayed at the £35 per couple per day cost of that and so chose to eat elsewhere which we actually enjoyed as we were very lucky with sunny weather. The gym was great and all the staff were helpful and polite. A very good hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Small hotel with a friendly atmosphere
Location: Location was great. Lots to do and see round and about.
We had a couple night stay. The room was comfortable, modern and clean. Bathroom facilities were excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ph

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff are friendly
Cons: Ramp for easier handling of luggage.
Location: Lots of boutiques and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was in a great location! Close to shopping and restaurants. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Hotel design, tres bien situé.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Situation, personnel, petit dejeuner.
Location: Près des sites à visiter les plus intéressants et des rues piétonnes.
Personnel tres affable. Lobby grandiose. Petit dejeuner excellent. Chambre confortable, espace moyen. A pied des principaux sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami FL

Very central to everything we wanted

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We loved that it was walking distance to the old town, good restaurants, the water. The staff was great. Hotel clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great location!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Room was extremely small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Location was good and clean but the room was tiny and it felt awfully cramped. Also would have preferred to have at least one free English news channel available. But everything else was up to or above standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

This hotel should not be rated 5 stars!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location: Not ideal for tourists - better for business people.
We have stayed at many 5-star hotels in Europe and the US - Nobis does not deserve the rating. From our arrival where there was not staff to get our luggage from the curb, this was different from other 5 star hotels. Another example was turn-down service which consisted of only folding the corner of a sheet. The first night I ignored it, but I called in our second night to ask (twice) why our towels and room weren't freshened up - the shades weren't even drawn - and I was kind of rudely told that this is all they provide. The rooms were small and spartan. I've stayed at 5-star boutique hotels, and this lacked the elegance of those experiences. I also had to complain about noise from the street - music - on both Sunday and Monday nights. Finally the music stopped at 1 a.m. both nights, but the windows did not keep out the sound.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard rooms are exceedingly small

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Warning that the Standard rooms are exceedingly small.
Standard rooms are exceedingly small and uncomfortable. Bathroom was impossibly small for two people. Guests should be warned of this when booking. Breakfast fee was exorbitant. Make sure it is included in your rate.