Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room was very basic for the money paid. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room, not enough storage. The room was very small and view was of the bar area inside the hotel. Not sure why the hotel has a 5 star rating, not based on my experience anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Best location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Caina Restaurant The lobby and the staff The lounge or as they call it Stockholms livingroom
Highly recommended Hotel in the best location of Stockholm The lobby has a very friendly and helpful staff, the concierge booked us tours restaurants and bars all great suggestions. Dont miss having drinks in their lounge that is awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mixed feelings.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: A lot to see. This is a beautiful city, and from the hotel you can walk to nice parks, the old city and lots of shopping and dining.
The room was over-priced, very small, and uncomfortable. No where to put anything. The night table was extra small and cheap, considering that it was around $325.00 a night. And in the bathroom there is no place to put even your toiletries. But the location is fantastic. You can walk everywhere . And the service is good. Hope this helps. The concierge was friendly and knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Nice hotel in central position. Room was small

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The position
Cons: Room was small , not sure how this could be improved
Location: Close to boat trips and short walk to Djurgardin and Gamla Stan. Close to shopping area and restaurants
We stayed for 3 nights, hotel was in an excellent position close to many attractions. Both check in and check out was efficient. Everywhere was clean and well decorated Unfortunately our double room was very small , probably only 18 inches available between wall and end of bed. Also, outside payment was sticky and this often stuck to your shoes on entering the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Perfect hotel in Stockholm

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Customer service beyond compare, in a lovely centrally located neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central hotel with lovely views frim our room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautifully clean and comfortable hotel with lovely view of park and distant water from our room. We understand only some rooms have this so worth asking if a view is important to you. Staff were very prompt in responding to our request to turn off the air conditioning and to open the windows for us which made it much better. There was a lot of noise on two nights from a nearby rock/pop concert but the courtesy earplugs resolved that. We had booked without breakfast and were somewhat dismayed at the £35 per couple per day cost of that and so chose to eat elsewhere which we actually enjoyed as we were very lucky with sunny weather. The gym was great and all the staff were helpful and polite. A very good hotel .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Small hotel with a friendly atmosphere
Location: Location was great. Lots to do and see round and about.
We had a couple night stay. The room was comfortable, modern and clean. Bathroom facilities were excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ph

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff are friendly
Cons: Ramp for easier handling of luggage.
Location: Lots of boutiques and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel was in a great location! Close to shopping and restaurants. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Hotel design, tres bien situé.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Situation, personnel, petit dejeuner.
Location: Près des sites à visiter les plus intéressants et des rues piétonnes.
Personnel tres affable. Lobby grandiose. Petit dejeuner excellent. Chambre confortable, espace moyen. A pied des principaux sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami FL

Very central to everything we wanted

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We loved that it was walking distance to the old town, good restaurants, the water. The staff was great. Hotel clean and modern.