Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

We would definitely return

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: In the center of everything.
Cons: The pillows were a little flatter than we are used to. We requested extra pillows and they gave them to us immediately.
Location: There is a beautiful Lebanese restaurant around the corner with a fantastic buffet lunch that is inexpensive.
We had a wonderful stay at the Nobis Hotel. The location is amazing--right in the center of everything. We are long time vegans (26 & 27 years) and the fabulous part of Sockholm, besides its beauty, is the amazing vegan restaurants and other restaurants that are vegan friendly. This hotel is close to everywhere. My husband loved the saunas and we both appreciated the work-out facility. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Stockholm is our newest favorite city and we will go back to the Nobis Hotel because of our good experience there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

central stockholm

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: noise from Cafe across the street. Better window glass or warnings to hotel guests
Location: great location and convenient to harbor and central district
found staff to be very helpful. Hotel was well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities but.....

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location, style and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Soundproof the rooms facing into the lounge by replacing the windows
Location: In the upmarket area and walkable to most attractions
Rooms are small and noisy. The location of this hotel is perfect. Central to walk to most places and attractions. The staff give you a nice welcome and could not do enough to help us. The reception area is modern and chic. The whole of the hotel is very clean including the rooms. Our party had 3 rooms, all on the same floor close to each other but varying in size. All being small and compact. They have great tv's, comfy beds and fantastic bathrooms with power showers. The only problem was the noise. All 3 of our rooms face into the middle of the hotel overlooking a lounge bar area. It got very loud late in the evening and was compounded by the fact that when the lounge closed, the cleaning began!! The gym was ok with some good and varied equipment. I asked for a kettle and cups and they did this with no problem. I would go back to this hotel but would probably ask for a room on a higher floor and hopefully a quieter setting
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with Caring Staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first visit to Stockholm and I had an excellent stay at the Nobis Hotel. From the moment I arrived the staff was friendly and welcoming. They got me set up efficiently in my room and accommodated my request for a room with a street view. Danny is super friendly and helped me up to the room with my bags upon arrival and down to my car on my departure, bringing me a much needed cappuccino on the house for my early ride to the airport. Rasmus at reception is very genuine and offered excellent suggestions for my visit and has his pulse on the city's latest, enthusiastically recommending a cool local restaurant he frequents. The rooms are very comfortable and thoughtfully designed and the design of the hotel itself is beautiful. I am very happy with my choice of The Nobis Hotel and will definitely stay there again on my next trip to enchanting Stockholm!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware bass music - couldn't sleep

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Loud bass music ruined my experience . Avoid this place! Surrounding clubs blast the music on the weekends, you will be in absolute hell!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not worth the money

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The room was very basic for the money paid. No coffee/tea making facilities in the room, not enough storage. The room was very small and view was of the bar area inside the hotel. Not sure why the hotel has a 5 star rating, not based on my experience anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & nice stay

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location to many shops and restaurants. Beautiful marble bathroom. The food at the café is excellent. We requested a kettle and coffee machine at no charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Best location

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Caina Restaurant The lobby and the staff The lounge or as they call it Stockholms livingroom
Highly recommended Hotel in the best location of Stockholm The lobby has a very friendly and helpful staff, the concierge booked us tours restaurants and bars all great suggestions. Dont miss having drinks in their lounge that is awesome.