Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Excellent location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Novo Loft is located close to many of Stockholm's best attractions, close to an important Metro stop, and only about 15 minutes from the city's main airport. The hotel is undergoing improvements, and a few of the top floor rooms could do with freshening up. They are also about 60 steps up (there is not lift). However the price is good, the staff are friendly, and one of its fitter members kindly carried my case all the way up. There are also some pleasing carpets on the other floors, and some intriguing pictures and artefacts, as well as a pleasant atmosphere in the ground floor reception, restaurant and bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for this price range

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: The common showers and toilets could be cleaned more frequently. Sometimes we found them very clean; at other times less so.
Location: Attractive, reasonably close to the centre location.
Clean room, fresh bedsheets. All you need for a good night sleep after a long day of visiting the city. The building itself and lobby are very attractive and in a nice location on Sodermalm. The common shower rooms/toilets were adequate. Overall, good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to it all

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We have a great time at Nofo. Its clean and centrally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, atmosphere & breakfast

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: Soft closers on the doors would be a great improvement. The bathrooms, I believe, are to be renovated, which is great as they are pretty basic.
I had a nice stay at the Nofo Loft. I would highly recommend the breakfast, and the location is terrific. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The only small comment would be that the loft doors close rather loudly, and the sound insulation between the rooms is not fantastic. Neither of these features stopped me from sleeping well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Warm welcome in central location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Staff is excellent. Location is ideal as it is in a very hip part of town. The building has lots of character and is maintained very well.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Eat, drink, shop and be merry. Also a 30 minute walk from Eriksdalsbadet, an excellent public pool
Nofo is a charming place to stay on a budget. Shared bathrooms but extremely clean, nice facilities. Generous pours from the wine bar. Most stand-out part of our stay was the extremely friendly staff who went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. On our exit at 5 AM one staff member prepared us a sandwich on our way out even though the breakfast hour had not officially started. This was above and beyond our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Blaise, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback, we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. We hope to have the opportunity welcoming you back to NOFO again. Kind regards, The NOFO team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Nofo Loft is the budget floor on top of the Nofo Hotel. All the rooms share two blocks of bathrooms. My room was big and had three single beds. The bathrooms were clean and fine. The biggest problem was all the doors slamming as there are about 50 rooms and people were coming in and out to the bathrooms all the time, so I couldn't get to sleep until quite late. Overall, it is okay for a night but seems overpriced for a very basic room, but everything is very expensive in Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient but part of community

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly, informal
Cons: Need for toilet paper
Location: Walking to Gramla Stan
Spent four days at The loft? I was a bit worried about lack of washing facilities in our room on the third floor but I got used to wandering up and down the corridor. However, in my 60s, you choose you time to avoid crowds. The breakfast was really good and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Charming hotel with impressive breakfast buffet!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The only negative is that the hotel rooms are on the 3rd floor with the lobby is on the ground floor, but this obviously can't be changed!
Location: Close to the subway and lots of great shopping nearby.
I spent two nights here and loved it. Very helpful staff, clean facilities, and comfortable beds. A great place to experience Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Charming Hotel with an Old World Feel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: I liked the fact that it was a listed preserved building in a quiet part of the city. I also liked the dining area which was very cosy.
I only booked a night at this hotel but it didn't disappoint. For the price I paid I got more than I expected in terms of facilities. I suppose I can't complain about old looking facilities in a building that is old as well but very charming. Everything is basic but the staff at reception were friendly and spoke excellent English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location....and amazing breakfast!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was sooooo good!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Every islands are walkable distance from there.
Very quiet and comfortable! The room and shared bathroom were very very clean. Nice hot showers!