Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Exactly as advertised

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Incredible value. Incredible location. If you don't mind sharing a bathroom, this is the way to go in Stockholm. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were great (but note that they're only around until about 15:00 each day). The bed sheets aren't included but it's definitely worth paying the 65 SEK to get them. Breakfast was very simple but good : bread, crackers, cheese, jam, coffee, and tea. The rooms in the vault were a very unique setting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: It is certainly a very diferrent and interesting hostel.
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
Location: It is in the hearth of Stockholm's old town (Gamla Stan) so it is easy to access most places on foot.
Good staff and interesting rooms. It would be better if the rooms were completely surrounded by glass (the rooms were open near the roof so you could here your neighboors speaking...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Nice hotel great location on old town island.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Great place handy to local transport and sites. Good food local and Italian. Good value for money nice atmosphere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Cold showers, no help from staff. Beatifule situated,close to ferry to Djurgården. Very clean in room but showers and toilets not too clean. Breakfast is just a slice of bread and coffe or tea.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beware!

Posted May 23, 2015
We had a "double room", which we assumed would be private according the booking website, only to discover that there are glass walls and an open ceiling, this meant that the other people didn't respect quietness etc because they couldn't see other people through the curtains but it sounds as if they are right on top of you. Very very very dusty also. The hostel website is clear about this but the booking sites are not! Kitchen is tiny but has everything but a stove. Only toast served for breakfast with 1 toaster between 50 people.. reception is pretty much closed all the time (closed by 3 each day we stayed) and no one is given the correct code to get in the front door. We would probably prefer to stay in a ten bed dorm due to everyone being quiet. Presented really nicely but lacks necessities. Wouldn't stay again unless spent more cash on the private PRIVATE rooms upstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Perfect location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
It was way nicer than I expected it to be. The staff was very helpful. The location is perfect. Everywhere you look is a postcard. It is very close to restaurants and bars. It is also just a few steps from the palace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Everything was just easy and simple. No fuss. High quality facilities and relaxed atmosphere.
Great hotel-hostel fusion. Clean, warm, excellent facilities in the middle of Gamla Stan. Very pleasant stay. Simple and tasty breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They charged me for towels and sheets!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Explain the condition to the costumers
Location: European cities, walk and explore the place.
I paid good money for this hotel through Expedia, since it is very well located in the old town of Stockholm (and the city is beautiful, but also quite expensive). When I received my VISA summary I realized that they charged me for using the sheets and towels...it is a hotel, how can I pay for sheets? Should I take my own sheets from my home??? There is another issue: the walls that divide the rooms does not reach the ceiling, so you can listen people from other rooms when they sleep. It is ok probably if all are singles, but we were two couples and one single man sharing the same place, all listening the others...and we paid for "shared bathroom" not "shared room". The rest is fine. the city is amazing and the hotel is clean and perfect location, but I do not recommend the hotel...many surprises for an expensive place.