Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

A little hard to get to

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: cleanliness close to highway parking, great breakfast, reasonably price restaurant
Cons: starting to show age renovations might be considered sometime in the future
Location: shopping centre nearby, be great once construction of transit station is finished
clean rooms , helpful staff . Nice hotel but starting to show age but still nice modern size rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K and C from St. Catharines, Canada

Fabulous Breakfast

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: So quiet
Cons: Distance from city center
Location: One bus ride and subway from center, though we walked there and back once, about 45 minutes.
Superb hotel with wonderful amenities, fabulous breakfast, small indoor pool and sauna and hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for businness

Posted Sep 23, 2012
nice hotel with helpful stuff. free park is a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2009
Although outside the city centre the excellent local transport system means that this hotel is easily accessible. From Slussen it is 2 stops on the local train, 10 mins on the bus or a 25 minute walk. Helpfull staff with good english. Large clean room. Good breakfast with plenty of choice - cereal, bread, cheese, meats, eggs and pickled fish. I will use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from sussex

good option and decent value

Posted Jul 29, 2009
Firstly, the hotel is about 3km out of town, and dont try walking there like I did - as the route is alongside a motorway. Instead learn to use the efficient buses and trains in Stockholm and then the hotel is about 5 minutes from (the somewhat sleazy) Slussen interchange, which is between the Old Town and the vibrant Soderalm area and right by the harbour. The hotel is well-equipped with a range of facilities, has excellent breakfasts and offers good value in an expensive city. You might not even notice it, but there is an enormous retail and leisure complex just across the road from the hotel (the Sickla centre) which may appeal to some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Location

Posted Jul 15, 2009
The hotel offers good quality price. The only inconvenient is if you have to travel using public transporttion. The nearby Saltsöbanan only runs twice per hour and there is very little to do in the hotel area itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Worth the detour

Posted Jul 9, 2009
Stayed at that hotel for 3 nights. Considering the price of downtown hotels in Stockholm, this is an excellent alternative. It is not first class but it is very decent. I got free internet in the room (ask access card at front desk). If you don't have a laptop, there are 2 computers in the lobby that you can use for free. Breakfast is adequate. We had dinner at the hotel. Menu is limited but very good food. There is both a bus stop and a train stop right across the street. Trains are running every 30 minutes. Only 2 stops to the subway then 1 stop to the old town or 2 stops to downtown. For European standards, rooms are decent size. There is an indoor pool, a sauna, a gym and even a solarium for tanning. We were fortunate to have hot weather but as most hotels in scandinavia don't have air conditionning, we had to keep the windows open. Hence, it was noisy, mainly from the train every 30 minutes. But the train is not running between Midnight and 6:00 am so we slept well. The front desk staff was very helpful Shopping centre and a strip mall within 5 minutes walk from the hotel with 3 restaurants in there. Hotel located only few minute drive (or 1 train stop) from the Viking Line Ferry terminal. If you have a car, parking is free for hotel guests (which is very rare in Scandinavia). An other plus is that this hotel is not loaded with bus tours. We never had more than 1 bus each night. We were very satisfied of our stay there. We had our money's worth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France

Well Impressed

Posted Apr 1, 2008
Service quite personalised and friendly. Try to go the restaurant 45minutes to when you will be hungry so as not to be disappointed. But the service is very good and strategic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 28, 2006
The bus stop was right outside the door, taking you to the old town outside of the Stockholm Palace in about 10 minutes. The free breakfast was excellent, a very nice, varied buffet in a pleasant dining room. The room was clean, but be sure to ask for non-smoking. We booked a double moderate, not knowing why it was cheaper than a standard. Turns out a "double moderate" means its a smoking room with only one double bed. So you might want to spring for the "standard" if you would like two beds and a non smoking room. Overall, a very good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Laure, MD

Perfect in every way. Can't get a better deal in Stockholm.

Posted Jul 1, 2006
We stayed 4 days as part in Stockholm. We did not expect such a nice, clean, fabulous place. Breakfeast was great (and included), and access to/from the city by bus or train is just a few steps away right in front of the hotel. It takes just about 7 minutes to get to the city. The only thing I would chage is the pillows...they were too soft. Other than that, perfect.