Ratings based on 2,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel attached to Arlanda airport.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: Attached to Arlanda airport
Nicely equipped, clean and comfortable hotel that is located in airport between terminals 4 and 5. Extremely convenient place to stay the night before an early morning flight out of Stockholm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great hotel, several minute walk to our terminal.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Arlanda AIrport, cleanliness, beds, breakfast quality and variety of food choices.
Cons: This hotel is as good as it gets for an overnight at the airport.
Location: I wouldn't recommend the location of this hotel while visiting Stockholm, except for an overnight when arriving late or or leaving early from Arlanda.
This was our first visit to this hotel, booked because of a very early flight to the States. The elegant interior, lobby, dining room, and our room, were as fresh and new as could be. We have stayed in Radisson hotels on many occasions and have found their beds (duvet style sheets and linens) to be the best we've experienced in any hotel. Sky City Radisson Blu did NOT disappoint. We also booked the complimentary breakfast for our stay and were able to check-in for our flight at 6:30 am and return to the dining room for the terrific, generous breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very convenient in the center of Arland airport

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Close to train station, easy access to the international flights checkin counter, quick checkin and out, nice staff with beautiful smiles
Cons: Peak time in the morning (7-8am), it's hard to get hot water for shower...
2nd time of use of this hotel with family the day before departure. We moved from Stockholm city in the evening, checked in to the hotel. Enjoyed the restaurants in the skycity (Arlanda airport) and finished return flight checkin after dinner. It's very smooth since you only have to leave your luggage in the morning! If you're in other parts than Stockholm, you can take the train into the airport and you find this hotel right infront of the exit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Sköna sängar, trevlig personal, det enda jag kan klaga på var frukosten, det var lite dåligt utbud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This is a good hotel within a short walk between terminals (4/5). Good facilities, clean and freindly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Driving through Sweden can be challanching when you need to get an early morning flight. Using Sky City Radisson is perfect - we arrived around 8PM in time to get rid of the rental car and check in. We then had time to get a very nice shrimp smørgås in the restaurant before turning in for 8 hours sleep and catching the 6 AM flight to Frankfurt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dint't stay here!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Tiny room, hot with no air conditioning unless you want to open the tiny window to the noisy road with the lights from the supermarket. Felt dirty. Awful. We were driving from Stockholm to Lulea and it seemed like a good stop but don't fall for it. Even Swedish friends fell for it once... And never again! Should be a 1.5 star. 1200 SEK- overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Alison, Thank you for writing your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition and cleanliness of your room, including the size, lighting, and windows. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson Blu standards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location on Terminal 5.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The location was very handy.
Cons: If the customer had better control of the thermostat.
I had a good rest. Restaurants were right outside the hotel door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tighnbruaich Scotland

Perfect for my needs

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, room & Staff
Cons: Expedia detail on location and how to get to it.
Location: Being part of the Terminal, anything you might need is on your door step, plus fast access to Stockholm and anywhere else via fast train or Bus.
Not a good start waited at T2 Arlanda for the Expedia stated courtesy bus. Finally, discovered there was no such bus and you have to catch the Alpha Car Park bus. Wrong again this takes you to the sister Radisson Blu Hotel, NOT the Radisson Blue Sky city Hotel. Which turns out to be walkable from T2 no bus needed. After 1.5hrs from landing at 21.00 finally arrived at the right Blu hotel. Which is accessed from within the main terminal, and right opposite the Train station access. Perfect for me as I had a train to catch at 08.00 the following morning. Room was very good and well noise suppressed. I had booked a double but it turned out to be a twin, at 6.2" not ideal, but to be honest it was too late and I was too tired to try and sort it out + the restaurant closed at 23.00 and that need took precedence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Som vanligt är Radisson helt ok och lite mer.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Som alltid helt ok. Känns som Scandic fastän en nivå till. Med en extra påminnelse för eurobonuspoäng vid incheckning så brukar även det funka. Annars under all kritik vid registrering av poäng. Har missat många genom åren.