Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to town and shopping!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Excellent location. A short walking distance from tourist sites like Gamla Stan and Skeppsholmen or the shoppind on Hamngatan or bars around Ostermalmstorg T-Bana. Many boats and small ferries leave from outside the hotel at Nybrokajen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Incredible

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The doors for the bedrooms should open to the inside of the room and not to the out as it loses a bit of its privacy.
Location: The location could not be any better. The shops, old town, restaurants, boats are all within a walking distance.
Everything about the hotel was amazing, a beautiful view and amazing staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and great hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location, quality of the room, beds and exceptional breakfast make this a very comfortable place to stay in Stockholm. The view is also great.
Cons: Nothing.
We had an excellent time at this hotel. The location is excellent - within walking distance to Gamal Stan, just a block and a half from the Subway station. Yet quiet and great view looking out at the water and the boats. The breakfast buffet is exceptional. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stilaltbau-Hotel in fantastischer Innenstadtlagw.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Genialer Standort für einen Stadturlaub mit allen Möglichkeiten für Sightseeing, Besichtigungen, Einkaufen, Essen und Trinken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: Beds are too small.
Excellent location to Museums, Water Tours, and Shopping. Book harbor view rooms with excellent views. Small rooms and very small beds for two to sleep in. Good breakfast included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not a 4.5 star hotel - Expedia fails as well

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Wrongly advertised as having a/c. Failed to advise hotel is under renovation. Hotel is a dump, not worthy of 4.5 star rating. At best a 2.5 star. Everything outdated. Condition of lobby shocking. Filthy flooring. Expedia must take more responsibility as well. Paid 800$ for 2 nights, makes me sick! Only redeeming feature is the staff which really tries hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Rahul, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel facilities. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to use when considering future improvements at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Sorry, I don't do write ups, only yes or no questions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice Hotel, great location, great view

Posted Jun 21, 2016
My stay was lovely, and the staff were very helpful. My only complaint was that there was no gym/workout room, which a hotel of this caliber should provide. Otherwise, I thought it was a terrific hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
The girls on the reception are the most helpful I have ever come across. When our flight from Stockholm to Oslo was cancelled due to an SAS strike they all got together to find an alternative way of continuing our journey. All other flights were full as were all trains. They found an express bus service and booked if for us. This is overall the best Radisson I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coronado, Ca.

Hard to beat Stockholm Gem

Posted Jun 2, 2016
If it wasn't for the undergoing refurbishment process which was noticeable, I would say we stayed in a 5 Star Hotel. Superb location (even better than many 5 stars), very friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent view, etc. Definitely a hotel we would come back to, and recommend.