Ratings based on 1,359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Stadtholtel in toller Lage

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Die tolle Lage und der gute Service.
Location: Direkte Hafenlage, somit ein toller Ausgangspunkt für Erkundungen zu Fuß.
Das Hotel liegt sehr schön am Hafen. Wer ein Zimmer mit Hafenblick bucht ist hier super aufgehoben. Das Frühstück ist gut, die Lage wirklich zentral. Das Personal ist hier sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool u.k.

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location and excellent room with a view
Cons: Courtesy pick up from Arlanda express to Hotel rather than an expensive taxi.
Location: Location excellent for walking around the harbour area, Gamla stam and not far to the shopping areas as well as Vasa museum.
This was my first time to Stockholm and just wanted to get an overview of the city. It was cold as expected, snowing at times. We walked as much as possible to see sites as we only really had to days to explore. Hotel was excellent, bed very comfortable and although seemed expensive we thought it was value for money. Would certainly return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haarlem

Prettig hotel op mooie plek in centrum

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Het is een fijn hotel met erg vriendelijk personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Very central.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Clean hotel. Nice staff. Comfy spacious rooms. Food was expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location with fabulous views over Stockholm

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, lovely staff, great breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right beside the water. Shops & restaurants nearby. Took about 5-10 walking minutes to get to the old town and 15 to get to the Vasamuseum.
We were initially put in a tiny room with no window but when we complained the staff moved us up to a bigger room with windows overlooking the harbour and square below. The room was very comfortable and warm. The staff were very kind and helpful and the breakfast was fabulous. The hotel has a great location within walking distance of most tourist attractions and with lots of restaurants, bars and shops about 5 minutes away. It is situated right on the harbour in a quiet location - perfect for a weekend away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by François from Grez-Doiceau

Splendid location, historic hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, the neighborhood is splendid, close to all the major tourism attractions. We had a technical issue in our room, so we were upgraded to a suite immediately, very fast reaction from the staff, which was very friendly and most helpful. The breakfast was one of the best I have seen so far. The restaurant is also good, even if it is a bit overpriced to my eyes. Great place to stay !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Lage und Freundlichkeit
Location: Nahe am Zentrum. Shopping und Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr nahe!
Sehr gute Lage, Vieles zu Fuss erreichbar. Sehr freundliches Personal, sehr ansprechender Lobby-Bereich. Zimmer nicht luxuriös, aber sehr in Ordnung. Sauber, immer gut betreut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Östersund

Centralt läge

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell med centralt och bra läge i city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlo from Sunny California

Beautiful View from my hotel room

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was absolutely wonderful, the employees were so nice and extremely helpful. Our room overlooked the waterfront and had a beautiful view, and the location was perfect since it was so close to everything. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels