Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very attractive, central location, friendly staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Would highly recommend the Radisson Blu Strand. Our room was stylish, well equipped and clean. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
If you are going to have complete renovations to the hotel either shut down completly or have major discounts for your rooms. I paid full price for a suite and woke up to the sounds of jackhammers and power drills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had a beautiful stay at the Radisson Blu Strand Hotel. A fantastic view of Stockholm and the water. The staff were fabulous and we will be going straight to a Radisson next time we travel - superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and beautiful in the snow

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Fast and easy check in, lovely and polite staff. The room was a little cramped and needed a slight touch up with cracked walls. It was also freezing when I arrived. The air con worked very well :) The bathroom was modern however the water when I took my shower at 530 am was not hot, not sure if this was because it was so early? Check out was fast and lovely staff again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very good hotel. Great views over bay. Construction work currently reduces dining options and business facilities but great hotel nevertheless.
4 out of 5
by Brent

A++ Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, easy to walk most anywhere in the city! The SL boat transportation system is right outside the door, very convenient. Room was very nice, and the staff was very helpful. Restaurant is currently closed but plans to be open summer 2017. Will definitely stay at again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Location is great for seeing Stockholm!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrades
Location: Close to a shopping district. A nice walk to Gamla Stan, Royal Palace, Vasa Museum
Great location for walking all around Stockholm. Older building with standard rooms. Staff was accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

Good location and friendly staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
One night stop over on business. Good location, not far from the old town, harbour, shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Close to the water, lots of shopping nearby.
Nice location being close to the water, however the walk to old town is about 15minutes. The check-in process was quick but the attendant forgot to tell me which elevator to use to get to my room and i found the key was programmed incorrectly. After we got past that initial hurdle, the rest of the stay was smooth. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms very clean and comfortable.