Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and beautiful in the snow

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Fast and easy check in, lovely and polite staff. The room was a little cramped and needed a slight touch up with cracked walls. It was also freezing when I arrived. The air con worked very well :) The bathroom was modern however the water when I took my shower at 530 am was not hot, not sure if this was because it was so early? Check out was fast and lovely staff again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and great location.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Very good hotel. Great views over bay. Construction work currently reduces dining options and business facilities but great hotel nevertheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Location is great for seeing Stockholm!

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrades
Location: Close to a shopping district. A nice walk to Gamla Stan, Royal Palace, Vasa Museum
Great location for walking all around Stockholm. Older building with standard rooms. Staff was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location: Close to the water, lots of shopping nearby.
Nice location being close to the water, however the walk to old town is about 15minutes. The check-in process was quick but the attendant forgot to tell me which elevator to use to get to my room and i found the key was programmed incorrectly. After we got past that initial hurdle, the rest of the stay was smooth. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Rooms very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slept well very comfy

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again. Excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
excellent service. Very nice room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Plus - The staff and hotel was superb. The food and drinks available where all excellent. Location perfect. Minus - The bar/lounge area is not adequate for the numbers of people using it, we were there 4 days and had issue finding seating everyday when we wanted a drink (or just somewhere to sit) either at lunch or in the evening. Also my pillows were down/feather (beautiful and soft) but I am allergic and the hotel could not find any others!?!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We could walk everywhere from the hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved Stockholm, charming place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent! Lovely renovated rooms. Great location!