Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location close to central station

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Smart hotel and ideal for business and sightseeing in central Stockholm. Excellent food - extensive breakfast buffett and a la carte lunch/dinner were great. The front desk staff were very helpful and all smiles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic central location with friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Excellent stay the staff were fantastic even drew me a map the the local 50m pool to train . Accommodation was spotless and excellent quality .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel is well positioned for exploring Stockholm however we were disappointed that after booking and paying for a king room that we were given a room with 2 single beds on the bottom floor. Staff were unable to make changes or offer assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Breakfast included in room rate-only hotel on this trip where breakfast not included
Location: Excellent location for all needs-travel, eating, shopping
Great location, great staff, great room, good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: The location plus a quality hotel
Cons: Nothing I experienced.
Location: Central location. Walk to adjacent island for Castle/Parliament etc. Ideal for train connections as hotel is just across road from railway station.
This hotel is located next to railway station so ideal for connections. Lovely views of waterfront (ask for rooms at the right side of the hotel). Central location to walk around city centre Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caerphilly

Family visit

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very convenient hotel, close to Central Station without being too near the noise and hustle and bustle of a city which is just metres away. Checking in was a breeze. We stayed on the 15th floor and the views were outstanding, our room was clean and spacious with a king size bed which was very comfy. Breakfast had every thing you could think of and plenty of it, staff were very efficient, replacing food with freshly cooked and freshly prepared fruit, meats, cheese etc., Waiting staff were very polite and well organised, clearing away plates and replenishing coffee when needed. As we visited in December the hotel was busy. Our stay was great and will stay again when we visit Stockholm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Merton, Oxon

Excellent and well located hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was superb, the view of the city from the 15th floor were quite superb. The room was a good size, the lifts were fast, it was brilliant!
Cons: Nothing
We stayed here for three nights from Thursday 17th November and had an absolutely fabulous stay. The staff were attentive, hard working and very professional (everyone of them) This hotel is superbly located for visiting all of the sites and also very close to Central Station, in fact if you got the Arlanda Express (airport train) as we did, you could embark or disembark from the train and be just 5-6 minutes from the hotel and only have to nip outside for a matter of seconds to cross the road to from the Station Exit near this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore stockholm

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great location to explore Stockholm as right next to the station and underground but with no notice or disturbance from them. The hotel is busy but not unpleasantly so. Good atmosphere and the breakfast in particular was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful views,pleasant service ,a great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Waterfront (almost) with great views of City Hall and Old town.Close to transport hubs ,shopping and near the busy part of the city but very serene.
This hotel is a very good place to stay if you like to explore.The location is right near both Central Train station and T-Banna Central.Normally I walk much more in Stockholm but during my stay an unexpected major snow hit.Being close to T-Banna was great,one day it was the other form of transport as buses ,trams and even taxis could barely get around.The business class room was very nice.The lights are great ,with nice accent lighting on the wall.The temperature control system was excellent for a steady comfortable room.The staff where friendly and pleasant.I loved the breakfast buffet,not quite a large selection as others but excellent fresh bread and rolls.Made to order omelettes are available from your server.I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Could not have been happier

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Close to metro, trains & buses. Within walking distance of great shopping & access to museums & restaurants.
Everything top notch, service, staff, choice of food & drink