Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NH

Beautiful spot, perfect sized room

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: beds, location, check in and out
Cons: bathrooms
We stayed here on our first night in Stockholm. We showed up a little early but they were just finishing up with our room. Very happy with the size of the room. Unfortunately, I was not impressed with the bathrooms. There were two shared bathrooms both of which felt dirty, were dark, and did not smell very nice. If they just improved the bathroom slightly, I would give this place 5 stars. Everything else was perfect. Not in downtown Stockholm but a beautiful, quiet area (there is a bus stop about 200ft away so it was perfect). Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

is a hostel - not an hotel. misnamed

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Bunk rooms very small, and not appropriate for longer term stay. Bathroom space inadequate and barely suitable for sharing. Too many people required to use 2 bathroom/shower/and toilet in B'roI'm. Staff wonderful. Went out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Nice hostel, quiet, clean good for families

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Safe, quiet and clean. Friendly personnel.
Cons: Only one pillow per bed, some of our bedlamps didnt work (two of four). No tv, but free wifi.
Location: Great location, on pretty Reimersholme, close to old prison Langholmen and very close to Sodermalm. Beautiful walk to downtown Gamla Stan (4 miles).
We are a 4 person family travelling and the 4 bunkbed room was perfect for us. Bathrooms were close by the room, hotel was quiet and personnel really friendly. We came in late, after closing of the reception, but we called the number on the phone by the door and got help right away and got our keys to our room. The hotel is simple, but clean and quiet. It serves breakfast, something for everyone, and one can save some money by preordering it, just contact them by email. We had a rental car, and added parking by the hotel by emailing them. As with any big city it is easier to get around with the subway or bus. The area around the hotel is pretty, and have some wonderful walk paths around the island and the nearby islands. Very safe area. Good eats and shopping closeby at Sodermalm.
1 out of 5
by Joyce from London

Very noisy hostel instead of a quiet hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The reception staff was very friendly. Free Wi-Fi. The location is great as it is next to Sodermalm, which is a fabulous place to spend time.
Cons: Advertise this place correctly. Don't call it a hotel when it's a hostel. Use blinds for the skylight. Instruct cleaners to keep the noise down.
Location: The location is great. Good public transport connections. About 15 min walk from Hornstull station.
When I booked my room I didn't have high expectations about this place as the room was cheap. I didn't need a TV or have breakfast included. I just needed a simple room where I could sleep for a few nights and have a shower. The room I booked was advertised as windowless, but this was incorrect. There is a very large skylight in the room and no means to cover it up yourself. This meant that I was woken up at 6 am by bright daylight. I had to ask reception staff on 2 occasions to cover the skylight, as it had not been done after the first time I made the request. The reception staff was friendly and apologetic and had the problem sorted after 2 days. The accommodation is advertised as a hotel, but the annex part is definitely more of a hostel, as it has 2 kitchens. The latter would be a plus, if the walls in my room had not been paper thin. My room was situated between one of the communal kitchens and the cleaner's cupboard and I could hear absolutely everything from my room! From the cleaner stocking his/her trolley at 7AM to the large group of other visitors cooking their late dinners. Needless to say, I got very little sleep during my stay at Reimersholme, which badly affected my fun weekend plans. I travel to Stockholm quite often and I had hoped to make this my go-to place as I loved the location, but after my recent stay I can safely say that I will never come back here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Egor from Moscow

sleep and go

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Good price\quality
Location: Good , quiet area. About 5 minutes to metro station, there about 10 minutes directly, without transfer between lines, to City center.
we have been here for 1 night, travelling to world hockey championship. Restrooms and showers in good, clean condition and enough quantity (i think about 6, maybe more on the floor).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vicky from UK

Good base for family visit to Stockholm

Posted Aug 2, 2012
Very pleasant stay, helpful staff, good location, very large room with 5 beds and bathroom which was excellent for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap & cheerful

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel for a short city break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Affordable hotel in nice neighborhood

Posted Jul 29, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay, although the setting is definitely more hostel than hotel. Our room had three single beds (two were bunk beds), and was very simple, but nice. Service from the front desk was excellent - we arrived late, but the person on duty cookes us up a great meal (including food for our vegetarian daughter), and accommodated us well. The bathroom in the hall was shared, but never crowded. Wi fi worked in the lobby, but not in our room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Hotel barato

Posted Jan 30, 2017
El cuarto de baño sucio, la habitación olía a humedad, y muy ruidosa. Está un poco mal ubicado, la parada del metro más cercana a 10 min caminando
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bra och tyst

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Lugnt läge nära affärer och restauranger men även till bad och promenad möjligheter.