Ratings based on 1,214 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Nice location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The place was amazing, clean bathroom, great staff, and a great location. Every hotspot is within walking distance and I had no problems at all. I would rebook here in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvanian

Nice hotel in great part of town

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Entire stay was wonderful. Staff is friendly, room was nice and clean, and breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Cozy Boutique Hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
We have a lovely stay in Stockholm and we're so pleased we decided to stay at Rex a warm, welcome boutique hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Many positives but let down by small room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast in conservatory, and easy access to Tunnelbana underground network.
Cons: Size of the room.
Location: If coming by bus from the airport, you can get off at St Eriksplan and it's about 20 minutes walk from there.
The hotel is in very good location in a quiet and safe back street. It's just round the corner from a Tunnelbana (underground) station and a busy thoroughfare with loads of restaurants and shops, but the hotel is very quiet. The hotel has some nice historical features such as exposed brickwork and cobbles and a wide stone staircase, a very pleasant mix of old and new. The only downside is that I had booked a single room, but the room was very small even by single room standards. The shower room was modern but also small. Other rooms may have been bigger, so it would be unfair not to recommend the hotel itself but it would be worth paying a bit more for a slightly larger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast, overall experience.
Location: Walking distance to most of Stockholm, one block from the subway (T).
Good hotel in great location. Very pleasant experience. More boutique then luxury chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hotel Gem on a Side Street

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is at least the third time I've chosen Hotel Rex for my stay in Stockholm. Yes, the rooms are tiny by US standards. A single room means just that - bed big enough for one. Breakfast, however, is wonderful. The location is hard to beat - quiet, yet only a block from Sveavägen and the Rådmansgätan subway station. The sister hotel Hellsten, just across the street, features good local jazz every week. For me, the Rex strikes just the right balance between location, comfort and value. Tigerdog sez: sleep here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau

Good deal for the money.

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is on a narrow little street about 1/2 from the harbor area. The walk is fine. Shops & resturants all around. Open market not far from hotel. I takes some getting use to not worrying about dark narrow streets, but it is safe. Good deal for the money. Had my own bath, so, that makes a lot of difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Friendly staff. Comfortable and clean room. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, easy to walk to all main attractions. Staff very friendly and helpful, plus room was perfect for the purpose of our visit. No faults at all with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth from San Diego

A good valued place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant and comfortable place to stay with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was fantastic.