Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu Hawaii

Great service

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Location is great. Nearby shops and train station.
Service was great. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast Buffett was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Hedir Al-chalabi, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay. Do checkout our Facebook and online pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to having you again soon. Best regards, Hedir Al-chalabi Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

A well equipped Hotel, with fantastic breakfast

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: We bought a 72 hour pass transport ticket, which meant the location of the hotel was not an issue to get into Stockholm and back.Nice surrounding area
We stayed for our anniversary weekend. Staff very helpful. I enjoy a good view and requested a room with a view if available. I think they may have upgraded our room and got a nice view. Room modern, clean and bathroom a good size. We ate at the hotel on the first night, I had Elk stew, and my husband had the carvery, which were both very good value and tasty. The restaurant had a very nice atmosphere.The breakfast - self service - and in the same area as the restaurant, but felt completely different, was really excellent - fantastic choice and loads of it. Probably the best breakfast we have had. It was very busy at the weekends, but everyone got a seat, and there was still a fantastic choice. Breakfast was served until 10.30am at the weekends, which made it a relaxing start to the day. A transport card would be needed to get into Stockholm, and the train station is 5 mins away. It would be useful to be told which side of the train to exit the station from - as when we arrived we got off the wrong side, and got completely lost! We would recommend the Hotel Alvik and would happily return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Hedir Al-chalabi, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we try to improve with each and every stay. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I'm also very glad to know that you were happy with your stay. Our goal is that all our guests have the best service with us. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Kindest regards, Hedir Al-chalabi Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean hotel close to public transport

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Rooms look recently refurbished. Public transport and shopping nearby. Bonus is proximity to the Alvik beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hedir Al-chalabi, Hotel Management
Hello Ben, Thank you for your feedback. It's always very nice to hear that our hotel accomplishes the guest's needs. We warmly welcome you back. Best regards, Hedir Al-chalabi Marketing Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth Hants

Great value hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My family and I had a lovely 2 nights here whilst in Stockholm. Great friendly staff, beautiful healthy Swedish breakfast and a fun gym with authentic sauna. Very close train link to central Stockholm. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Hedir Al-chalabi, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for giving us such a good rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Best regards, Hedir Al-chalabi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Nice and quiet place, very close to public transport which takes you to central Stockholm in 5-10 minutes. Breakfast was very good, a good variety provided. The only downside is that the Family Superior Room is too small for family of five. Looks much bigger in the photo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westfield, NJ

Excellent layover hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
We landed at Arlanda at 2:30am, when we got to the hotel (about 25 mins by taxi for 5 people) around 3am the receptionist immediately knew us by name & had the room keys ready for us, what a welcome sight after such a lousy flight! Room was very comfortable for 2 adults & 3 kids (16,14,11), although we were supposed to have a extra cot for one kid. Beds were still big enough to fit us all nonetheless. Bathrooms were modern & very clean. Buffet breakfast was excellent, so many quality choices and so much of it was organic or gluten free, etc. Receptionist was great in helping us plan our half day trip around Stockholm too, subway entrance was only about 250 meters from hotel. Only reason I didn't give five stars was the lack of the extra cot we had requested. Everything else was terrific. Overall a great place and would def stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Family vacation 4 nights in Stockholm

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good access to public transport. Free bicycles. Modern and comfortable. Very good breakfast.
Cons: Can become quite crowded on the arrival of larger groups.
Enjoyed our stay very much with two young adult boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Washington, D.C.

Excellent Hotel just outside of downtown Stockholm

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Size of room was great, breakfast was great and staff was extremely helpful.
Location: It was in a quiet neighborhood that was by the subway. There wasn't much in the way of attractions nearby but it was a quiet, comfortable neighborhood
We loved this hotel. It was definitely great value for the money. We had a family of four and were given a suite (which was unexpected). Plenty of space and there was a bathtub, which was also unexpected and great since we had a 15-month-old. Very friendly staff, free parking, great wifi connection and a breakfast to die for. It was across the street from many amenities, quiet, pretty area and right on the subway line. Extremely pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

annoying company

Posted May 4, 2012
the hotel was playing host to a junior ice hockey competition and was full of 10-11 year olds not showing any consideration for other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zurich, CH

A very good hotel for the price class

Posted Sep 17, 2011
The hotel was a very good surprise. Convenient location, clean, very freindly staff. And a very, very good breakfast.