Ratings based on 849 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful, the selections for the included breakfast was excellent, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was excellent very close to museums, Skansen, Grunda Lund, and the ferry/public transport. The hotel even rents bicycles which is a nice way to get around Stockholm. They have a restaurant and bar on the premises. I would highly recommend this hotel to families or anyone traveling to Stockholm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: breakfast
great location with an really good breakfast. asfk sdasak
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Ideal location for holidaying with children

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast.
Cons: Communication. there is not much information in the room about facilities in the hotel.
Location: Hotel is on a bit of a hill with steps or a bit of a hill to access it. you don't have to walk far to visit lots of great attractions.
Comfortable room, good sized bathroom and shower. Excellent breakfast. very good choice for people with food allergies. lovely gardens and bar area to sit in. location is wonderful. so close to Grona Lund, Skansen, lots of museums and green areas. very good transport links with bus, tram and ferry just a few steps away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Room was very dated and had no amenities. Floors where in terrible condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reykjavík

Skansen - center of fun

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: It is located at Skansen, the center of activities for children.
The Scandic Hasselbacken is located at Skansen in Stockholm, the center of fun. It has a Tivoli (amusement park), an aquarium, Junibacken (a childs haven) and much more. The hotel is worn down and in my opinion does not really deserve the 4 stars it has. I would award it 3 or 3.5. All the amenities are there but it is just to old.
4 out of 5
by marcus from UK

great for visiting Vasa and Stockholm

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Really helpful and friendly staff. Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waltham. mass.

Our stay in the Scandic Hassekbaken hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Our stay was lovely. The staff were courteous and very helpful. Their breakfast is highly recommended for its diverse menu. We got to know the wait staff and bar tenders who were genuinely engaging. Our room was efficient and clean. Beds comfortable. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MN USA

Nice quiet location, yet close!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Quiet, convenient location, Price, Free wifi (which we found out can be used while standing near any Scandic Hotel...There are many!)
Cons: Starting to need a little updating, but nothing serious.
Location: Perfect! Location and accessibility!
We stayed at the Hotel Diplomat last time we were in Stockholm, but they were booked up this time around. So we booked this hotel which was half as much but a little farther away. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel! Room was typical Scandinavian size and very clean. The breakfast was fantastic! The weather was great so it was very nice to sit outside and have a cocktail on the front patio. It's directly across from Tivoli and the Water Taxi to Gamla Stan. A short walk to the Nordik and Vasa. You can catch a 7 train right in front of the hotel that will take you into Ostermalm. It was nice to be in a nice quiet area but still be so easily connected to the rest of the city. Overall this was a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice, but...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The food, the decor, the cleanliness, the location.
Cons: BETTER FOLD-OUT BEDS
Location: Museums galore, including Skansen, are a stone's throw away, as is the ferry to other islands.
A very nice place overall, but I couldn't recommend it for a group larger than two since the fold-out bed I slept on was just about the least comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Seriously. If it weren't so late at night when I discovered this, I'd have complained and sought a remedy, and perhaps they could have provided one. The metal ribs jutted out like they were designed to injure. I ended up lining up the sofa cushions and pillows on the mattress and perching on top of that make-shift single mattress. Sleeper that I am, I rolled off from time to time. My kids, meanwhile, on the double bed, slept great. If it weren't for the price and poshness of the place and the cost of staying there--our one-night hotel splurge of our two-week Sweden trip--I might not be very disappointed, but as it is, I was. The breakfast buffet, on the other hand? Magnificent. It almost made up for only getting a few ours of sleep.