Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I stayed here for 3 nights after a 9 day trip around Europe. When I booked I didn't realize I was booking a room with no windows so that was a little disappointing. The room itself however was very comfortable and the bathroom was extremely nice. I also really enjoyed the breakfast included. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worst experience in Sweden

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel has a convenient location and that was about the only thing we liked about the hotel. First off, they insisted on giving us a smaller room than what we booked, after finally getting switched to a room big enough for two people, we realized that both rooms were saw were not properly cleaned. Both rooms had left over trash from the previous customers. One room had sticky residue on the surface of the desk, and the other had oily hand prints all over the bathroom door. Since we were just staying the night, we didn't feel like changing hotels, so we put up with it. Didn't end up sleeping at all because our room of was underground, and right next to some club that played loud music all night. We loved our trip in Sweden and usually everything was very high quality, except for this hotel stay. It put a damper on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kharkiv

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the design, light and clean room. It was a little bit cold when I arrived and I was given a heater.
Cons: It was cold from the window and almost impossible to work at the desk.
Location: The location is perfect, in central Stockholm’s vibrant Södermalm district, very close to the T-bana, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
Room was comfortable. Staff was very helpful ans friendly. Breakfast was excellent, delicious. Great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Scandic Malmen is a lovely and popular hotel very nicely situated for my visit, the breakfast is very good and the room is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay but no parking

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Old Town is a 15 minute walk.
The only bad part was that you have to park your car at a pay lot that is underground. For some reason in the mornings, the door leading down to the garage was locked. This forced you to walk down many stairs and around the road to get to the entrance. This was a pain with luggage and very inconvenient with rain and snow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money, good location. Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Having train station next door was great for getting around , hop on was was 1 minute away , lots of restaraunts nearby made our stay easy, the hotel has a nice ambiance to just sit and have a drink or a coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Super spot

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Was well located, with interesting decor - not your usual boring look
Cons: Nothing - it was comfortable, quiet, good location.
This hotel was in a great central location - close to great shops and across the street from a square with open air restaurants. The breakfast was fulsome and delicious. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Modern, trendy hotel. Had everything we needed. Was a short walk into the centre of town and right nextdoor to a metro station so extremely convenient. Breakfast had a fantastic choice so something for everyone. The cocktail bar only takes cards which we found a bit annoying for us but that was the only thing we could fault them on.
3 out of 5
by Ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels