Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Für 200 eur pro Nacht: keine Badewanne, Spiegel im Schrank kaputt, Schrankschiebetür lässt sich nicht schieben, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located typical scandic hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Could do with some modernising in the lobby area and the area to get to the 7th and 8th floors but these are minor.
Location: Walkable from central station and walkable to Gamla Stan and other central locations.
The location is convenient for all amenities. Plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby and about a 10/15 min walk to Gamla Stan. The hotel is reasonably modern and clean. The room we had I think was one of the better ones and was spacious and clean. No issues. Note that breakfast gets very busy at weekends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très propre et agréable.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Excellent buffet pour le petit déjeuner. Hôtel un peu loin à pieds de la vieille ville de Stockholm mais des arrêts de bus sont proches. Il est également proche des bus à destination de l'aéroport Très bon séjour à Stockholm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location and comfy beds
Cons: Larger rooms and more tables at breakfast
We booked two rooms for 4 nights. The rooms were clean and tidy, but rather cramped. The bathrooms were a bit 'tired' but clean. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet at night - always a bonus! We ate in the restaurant one evening, which was good. Food at breakfast was great - good choice and plenty of it, but it was a scramble for tables. We had to eat on the terrace one morning, which was a bit chilly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Komfortables Hotel in Zentrumsnähe

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmerausstattung und das Frühstücksbuffet sowie die zentrale Lage
Cons: siehe oben
Location: sehr zentral einkaufen in der Markthalle bzw. in der gegenüberliegenden Halle sehr günstig essen im Park davor chillen Kulturhaus besichtigen
Die sehr zentrale ruhige Lage mit weitem Ausblick war für uns ausschlaggebend für die Buchung. Die Rezeptionisten waren immer sehr freundlich . Einige aufliegende Prospekte über Bootsausflüge, etc. wären hilfreich gewesen. Das Zimmer war komfortabel, aber sehr weit entfernt von der Lounge, mit zwei verschiedenen Aufzügen erreichbar. Zwei Gebäudeteile wurden auf diese Weise verbunden. Dafür war der Ausblick sehr schön. Mit der Sauberkeit des Zimmers waren wir zufrieden. Allerdings wurde das Duschshampoo nicht nachgefüllt und am letzten Tag das von uns nach draußen gehängte Schild: "Please clean up" durch das Schild "Do not disturb" ersetzt, was vielleicht dem Personal die Reinigung des Zimmers ersparte ;-) Die Möglickeit zu heizen hat uns an zwei sehr kühlen Tagen gefehlt. Das Frühstücksbuffet war ein Traum und die Möglichkeit bis 11 Uhr zu frühstücken sehr angenehm. Alles in allem bewerten wir das Hotel mit einem Sehr gut. Auschecken bis 12 Uhr ist sehr kundenfreundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, prima gelegen.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Gelegen in de onmiddelijke nabijheid (2 minuten lopen) van de winkelstraat die je direct naar het centrum, metro, concertgebouw, bioscoop brengt (5 minuten lopen). Prima kamer, goede schoonmaak, uitstekend en uitgebreid ontbijt. Ik vond de prijs/kwaliteitverhouding uitstekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neustadt/ weinstr.

Lage für Stadttrip ideal

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Lage und Frühstück
Cons: Sauberkeit ( Bad )
Location: Centrumsnah , alle wichtigen sehenswürdigkeiten und shoppingmöglichkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar
HOTEL INSGESAMT SEHR LAUT ; PERSONAL SEHR FREUNDLICH . Zimmer sehr klein , frühstück super . Sauberkeit akzeptabel.Qualität der Speisen im Restaurant mittelmäßig
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I had fully paid for the room on July 10th and when I arrived by 20:00 (8:00pm) on July 26th, they were overbooked and there wasn't a room for me. They sent me to the Scandic Haymarket, which is a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jul 31, 2016
rapporto qualità prezzo molto interessante apprezzibile la colazione
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Carin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Welcome back! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Hübsches Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Jul 28, 2016
top Frühstück, leise, niedliche Zimmer, sehr zentral gelegen....immer eine gute Empfehlung. Nur der Fön fehlte
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Carin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time and sharing your feedback! We hope we get to welcome you back soon! Best regards,